Metacritic Features and Reports: 2011 Preview

  1. Holiday Movie Preview: 23 Intriguing Films (and over 40 Others)

    Holiday Movie Preview: 23 Intriguing Films (and over 40 Others) Image
    Published: November 9, 2011
    The next two months will bring over 20 major releases and 50 smaller films to theaters near you. Find out which of those films are the most promising, and get a complete guide to all of the holiday season movies inside.
  2. Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases

    Fall 2011 Videogame Preview: Key Upcoming Releases Image
    Published: September 13, 2011
    We take a look at the biggest games due out between now and the end of the year, from "Uncharted 3" to "Battlefield 3" to "Modern Warfare 3." It looks like three is indeed the magic number.
  3. Fall Movie Preview: The 30 Most-Anticipated Films

    Fall Movie Preview: The 30 Most-Anticipated Films Image
    Published: September 6, 2011
    We preview the 30 top movies arriving this fall, from Steven Soderbergh's "Contagion" to George Clooney's "Ides of March." While you're at it, find release dates and descriptions for the other 60+ fall films, too.
  4. Fall Music Preview: 40 Key Upcoming Albums

    Fall Music Preview: 40 Key Upcoming Albums Image
    Published: August 31, 2011
    Read about some of the biggest albums expected to hit stores before the end of the year, including new releases from Bjork, Wild Flag, Justice, Coldplay, DJ Shadow, Feist, Drake, and more. Plus, listen to tracks from most of the albums.
  5. Fall TV Preview: Calendar of Premiere Dates

    Fall TV Preview: Calendar of Premiere Dates Image
    Published: August 25, 2011
    Our Fall TV Preview concludes with a comprehensive calendar of premiere dates for all new and returning shows debuting from September through November.
  6. Fall TV Preview: New & Returning Cable Shows

    Fall TV Preview: New & Returning Cable Shows Image
    Published: August 24, 2011
    Our Fall TV Preview continues with a look at key new and returning cable shows, from "American Horror Story" and "Dexter" to "The Walking Dead" and "Beavis and Butt-Head."
  7. Fall TV Preview: Our Night-by-Night Guide

    Fall TV Preview: Our Night-by-Night Guide Image
    Published: August 23, 2011
    Our look ahead to the 2011 Fall TV season begins with this super-sized guide featuring nightly primetime schedules, trailers, descriptions of every new show, and updates on each returning network series.
  8. Fall TV First Look: Pilot Reviews

    Fall TV First Look: Pilot Reviews Image
    Published: July 20, 2011
    Get a jump on the fall season and find out what TV critics are saying about the pilots for 25 of the upcoming year's new shows, from "Alcatraz" to "The Playboy Club." Plus, watch trailers for each series.
  9. Upfronts: The CW Announces 2011-12 Primetime Schedule

    Upfronts: The CW Announces 2011-12 Primetime Schedule Image
    Published: May 19, 2011
    Our coverage of the network upfront presentations this week concludes with a look at The CW's fall schedule, including descriptions of the network's six new series.
  10. Upfronts: CBS Announces 2011-12 Primetime Schedule

    Upfronts: CBS Announces 2011-12 Primetime Schedule Image
    Published: May 18, 2011
    Get all the details about the CBS's fall schedule, including which shows are canceled, which are returning, and which are moving to new nights. Plus, read about the network's six new programs.
Follow Metacritic on

What Our Users Are Talking About

  1. /feature/predictions-for-2017-oscar-winners Image
    Final 2017 Oscar Predictions from Experts and Users
    February 23, 2017 - 1 comment
    1. Comasi : I personally loved La La Land but I hope Moonlight wins Best Picture/Director. Read »
  2. /feature/predict-2017-oscar-winners Image
    Make Your 2017 Oscar Predictions!
    February 1, 2017 - 10 comments
    1. ConJoJohn : @JasonDietz Oh true hey thanks! Read »
    2. JasonDietz : @ConJoJohn: We actually had an AM/PM mixup with the closing time, but your picks have been recorded. Read »
    3. ConJoJohn : Hey... Wait a second. Pacific IS four hours behind Atlantic! Why did the polls close early? That's not cool. I... Read »
    4. ConJoJohn : Also my name's Connor Johnson if you want to add me to the poll results lol. Read »
    5. ConJoJohn : Man I can't believe I missed the poll! I thought Pacific was four hours behind Atlantic. not ahead of lol. Well,... Read »
    6. Vigorous : The Room (2003) for Best Picture of ALL TIME!! Read »
  3. /feature/game-publisher-rankings-for-2015-releases Image
    Metacritic's 6th Annual Game Publisher Rankings
    February 4, 2016 - 5 comments
    1. alvargon : ┬┐Where is CD Project Red? Read »
  4. /feature/tv-premiere-dates Image
    2017 Winter/Spring TV Premiere Calendar
    December 15, 2016 - 140 comments
    1. JasonDietz : @blarpisblarp: Actually, Chicago Justice is premiering on both nights (one is a "sneak preview" while the other is... Read »
    2. blarpisblarp : You have Chicago Justice listed for March 1st and March 5th... It can't premier again on the 5th right? Read »