Metacritic Features and Reports

  1. Summer Movie Recap: Best Films, Prediction Results, and Box Office Stats

    Summer Movie Recap: Best Films, Prediction Results, and Box Office Stats Image
    Published: September 2, 2014
    We look back at the best-reviewed and highest-grossing films of the just-concluded summer movie season. Plus, find out how our users' Metascore predictions compared to the actual scores for 30 of summer's biggest films.
  2. Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in September

    Movie Preview: 10 Films to See in September Image
    Published: August 31, 2014
    Our editors select 10 noteworthy films headed to theaters in September, including Sundance hits like The Skeleton Twins, a new animated film from the makers of Coraline, and James Gandolfini's final film.
  3. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: September 2014

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: September 2014 Image
    Published: August 30, 2014
    Find a complete schedule of TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of September, including Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Godzilla, and Neighbors, plus recent seasons of Hannibal, Sleepy Hollow, and 24, a new extended cut of Once Upon a Time in America, and more.
  4. Best of August 2014: Top Albums, Games, Movies & TV

    Best of August 2014: Top Albums, Games, Movies & TV Image
    Published: August 29, 2014
    Browse our quick guide to the best entertainment of the past month, with lists of the highest-scoring video games, TV shows, albums, and films released during August.
  5. 10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for August 2014

    10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for August 2014 Image
    Published: August 29, 2014
    Check out the 10 best iOS gaming apps released over the past month, including 80 Days, Rules!, a port of Dragon Quest IV, and more.
  6. Fall Preview: 30 Notable Upcoming Video Games

    Fall Preview: 30 Notable Upcoming Video Games Image
    Published: August 28, 2014
    Our fall video game preview has release dates, trailers, and details for over 30 notable upcoming games, including Destiny, a pair of Assassin's Creed releases, Sunset Overdrive, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, and much more.
  7. Fall Music Preview: 90 Notable Upcoming Albums

    Fall Music Preview: 90 Notable Upcoming Albums Image
    Published: August 21, 2014
    Find release dates, streaming audio, and details for all of the noteworthy albums due out between September and the end of the year, including new releases from Aphex Twin, Foo Fighters, U2, Run the Jewels, Alt-J, Jessie Ware, Flying Lotus, Charli XCX, and Weezer, plus notable reissues and much more.
  8. What to Watch Now: Best New Streaming Movies & TV at Netflix, Amazon, iTunes, and Hulu

    What to Watch Now: Best New Streaming Movies & TV at Netflix, Amazon, iTunes, and Hulu Image
    Published: August 20, 2014
    Looking for something good to watch? We've picked out the best movie and TV titles added to all of the major streaming services over the past month.
  9. Fall TV Preview: Night-by-Night Schedule

    Fall TV Preview: Night-by-Night Schedule Image
    Published: August 12, 2014
    Browse our night-by-night schedule for the fall television season.
  10. Fall TV Premiere Calendar

    Fall TV Premiere Calendar Image
    Published: August 7, 2014
    Find a calendar of premiere dates for all upcoming new and returning television shows, plus TV movies and specials.
Follow Metacritic on

What Our Users Are Talking About

  1. /feature/fall-video-game-preview-2014 Image
    Fall Preview: 30 Notable Upcoming Video Games
    August 28, 2014 - 1 comment
    1. tucotuti : A lot of games! However, only a few that I want to play ASAP, those being: Destiny, Bayonetta 2, LittleBigPlanet 3... Read »
  2. /feature/2014-emmys-winners-list-and-reviews-of-the-broadcast Image
    2014 Emmy Awards: Full Winners List + Critic Reviews
    August 25, 2014 - 2 comments
    1. frandecurgez : MATT BOMER WAS ROBBED! Read »
    2. KaizerAlex : All in all, I am okay with the decisions. Breaking Bad is the best series of all time (with The Wire and The... Read »
  3. /feature/fall-2014-music-preview Image
    Fall Music Preview: 90 Notable Upcoming Albums
    August 21, 2014 - 3 comments
    1. cinavenom : No Tool...never any Tool. Read »
    2. Duke_Challenger : Hopefully U2 does not put Invisible or Ordinary Love onto their new album. Both are subpar songs. Read »
    3. LamontRaymond : Don't forget Jeff The Brotherhood - "Dig the Classics" (Sept 30) and Bella Novela - "Telemetry" (Nov 25) Read »
  4. /feature/best-new-streaming-movies-and-tv-august-2014 Image
    What to Watch Now: Best New Streaming Movies & TV at Netflix, Amazon, iTunes, and Hulu
    August 20, 2014 - 2 comments
    1. TheQuietGamer : Looking forward to checking out the From Dusk Till Dawn show. Watched the first movie to get ready. Read »
    2. Woodsy : You need to add "Like Father, Like Son" to the Netflix portion of this list. Read »
  5. /feature/best-ios-games-july-2014 Image
    10 Best iPhone/iPad Games for July 2014
    July 31, 2014 - 2 comments
    1. youxigamer : I don't like shooting games´╝îbecause it is bad for our eyes. If I have some time,I always scan some books. Except... Read »
  6. /feature/tv-premiere-dates Image
    Fall TV Premiere Calendar
    August 7, 2014 - 13 comments
    1. danhar : how about American Horror Story on October 8 at 10pm Read »