Metascore
77

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Dec 6, 2011
    85
    For those who haven't had chance to play it, there is no better recommendation in 3D line Classics.
  2. 85
    It was fun then, it's still fun now, and if this is a taste of what's to come in future 3D Classics titles then I'm greatly looking forward to them.
  3. If you've already got this from the Wii Virtual Console, the 3D doesn't justify the price, but for everyone else this is another ace Kirby game.
  4. Nov 18, 2011
    80
    Hidden exits, fun minigames and fantastic stage design all come together to make this an endlessly replayable experience, but the 3D Classics upgrade doesn't really bring much to the table in addition. In fact, aside from portability, there's really nothing to recommend it over the Virtual Console release, and that's a shame.
  5. Nov 18, 2011
    80
    I just wish they'd taken this project all the way, instead of stopping with "good enough."
  6. Jan 14, 2012
    60
    Kirby's first outing puts the Wii game to shame - pity it's so crushed onscreen. [Christmas 2011, p.81]
  7. Nov 20, 2011
    60
    We've always praised this game for its catchy music, bubblegum graphics and likeable hero. Nothing here has changed our collective opinion. If anything, this is the definitive Kirby's Adventure.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 36 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 20, 2011
    9
    Whether or not you played the original, this remake of the classic Kirby's Adventure is a fantastic experience. The platforming is enjoyable,Whether or not you played the original, this remake of the classic Kirby's Adventure is a fantastic experience. The platforming is enjoyable, and Kirby's adorableness and unique copy ability are both just as great as they've ever been. The 3d is only slight, and at times you won't notice it, but it stills adds to the experience and is done well. The game itself is fairly short, and can be completed in 1 or 2 days, but it's still a great handheld platformer, and hidden switches in levels, which are at times near-impossible to find, will keep you coming back to the game. Once you've completed the game 100%, an extra mode becomes available which ups the difficulty as it disables saving, and halves Kirby's maximum health. The game gets fairly difficult towards the end, and it's a brilliant challenge for new and old gamers alike. Overall, 3d classics: Kirby's Adventure is a brilliant game, and if you're going to buy anything from the 3DS eShop, I suggest you make it this. Full Review »
  2. Aug 14, 2014
    10
    i was never a fan, thought it's too childish and colourful and all.. but guess what?! this game defines what a classic is, and the amount ofi was never a fan, thought it's too childish and colourful and all.. but guess what?! this game defines what a classic is, and the amount of fun and re-playability is unlimited
    if you're blessed with a 3DS, consider getting this game
    Full Review »
  3. Jul 9, 2014
    9
    You cannot count on how many times I beat this game! It's a classic from the NES era, that fits in your pocket. The 3D is kinda.... lame, butYou cannot count on how many times I beat this game! It's a classic from the NES era, that fits in your pocket. The 3D is kinda.... lame, but what'd you expect from a 2D sidescroller. Full Review »