• Publisher: Bplus
  • Release Date: Apr 17, 2014
User Score
3.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 18
  2. Negative: 11 out of 18

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 13, 2014
    1
    This game... The best way to describe the overall atmosphere of the game... is absolutely fisking terrible. Going into this game, I wasn't expecting a masterpiece, but what I got was a glitchy-broken down mess of a concept of gameplay, awful storyline, awful graphics. There's a nice soundtrack, but that's the only saving point of this awful, awful game. The characters are bland,This game... The best way to describe the overall atmosphere of the game... is absolutely fisking terrible. Going into this game, I wasn't expecting a masterpiece, but what I got was a glitchy-broken down mess of a concept of gameplay, awful storyline, awful graphics. There's a nice soundtrack, but that's the only saving point of this awful, awful game. The characters are bland, especially the self-insert author that reminds me of certain fanfictions that I've read in the past, and the gameplay is completely broken, as I said before. And ten dollars for this? I'd like a refund, please and thank you... But I know I won't get what I want by complaining.m Expand
  2. May 13, 2014
    0
    This game is garbage. An uncontrollable, muddy mess of a game. The usage of play coins is horrible, and there are occasional horrible glitches, at least in my experience. Don't get this game, even if it's all you have to buy.
  3. May 13, 2014
    0
    They say that one day, someone will bury all copies of this game in an internet land-fill, doomed to be untouched and regarded as the worst game ever, until internet archeologists venture where no man has before and discover its secret. Also, no Ponies, Shrek, or Memes 0/10 would not bang again.
  4. May 17, 2014
    0
    This game is for scary 2-year-olds. There's not enough Bigley. I'd give it a Bernd/10. IT"S THAT BAD. MMMMM RICHER! LOLTOAST LAWLAWLAWLAWLAWLAWLAWLAWL
  5. May 14, 2014
    0
    The game is broken and unplayable. The story is quite simply stupid. The soundtrack is annoying. The levels are repetitive. It doesn't help that Bernd+ keeps paying people to write good reviews and then shoving those reviews down our throats. He just can't take criticism- he blocks and reports anyone who criticises his game on Miiverse. $10 is a ridiculous price for such a boring game.The game is broken and unplayable. The story is quite simply stupid. The soundtrack is annoying. The levels are repetitive. It doesn't help that Bernd+ keeps paying people to write good reviews and then shoving those reviews down our throats. He just can't take criticism- he blocks and reports anyone who criticises his game on Miiverse. $10 is a ridiculous price for such a boring game. Also, there's not enough Bigley. Expand
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 7
  2. Negative: 4 out of 7
  1. Official Nintendo Magazine UK
    Aug 8, 2014
    57
    This is the kind of bizarro indie creativity we like to see on 3DS, but the gameplay itself is a little on the duff side. [Aug 2014, p.87]
  2. Jun 18, 2014
    33
    Even though I have a lot of complaints with Bit Boy!! Arcade, I genuinely enjoy the core concept of the game. I liked speeding through each phase and setting high scores, but the plethora of flaws it has prevented me from fully loving the experience. The game could have been something fantastic, but it desperately lacks the polish it needs to be entertaining as a whole.
  3. Jun 10, 2014
    40
    Without anything remarkable to offer in the four fields that it touches upon - action, adventure, puzzle and arcade - this is best used as a basis to learn about how to make videogames, as the insights on game design found along the way are more entertaining than any other component the game offers.