Chibi-Robo! Photo Finder 3DS

Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 20
  2. Negative: 6 out of 20
  1. Jul 18, 2014
    40
    Chibi-robo deserved a much better return after the GameCube times than this inconsistent and pricey experiment: it's really difficult to recommend Let's go, photo! to anyone, no matter the tastes and age.
  2. Jul 6, 2014
    40
    When you start the game up, it seems fun and original to use the 3DS camera to take pictures that are actually being used in the game. It is too bad that underneath that interesting surface, a very repetitive game is waiting for you. The mini-games feel like chores and the graphics are a little too random to feel like a good and solid game.
  3. Jul 2, 2014
    40
    Chibi-Robo simply isn't much fun.
  4. Feb 10, 2014
    30
    While the idea of turning real world items into in-game ones is pretty neat, the game throws in everything it can to make the experience as uninteresting as it possibly can.
  5. games(TM)
    Aug 20, 2014
    20
    The central mechanic barely works. [Sept 2014, p.122]
  6. 20
    A bafflingly dull extension of a franchise that barely deserved one sequel, let alone three; with tedious mini-games and laughably bad use of the 3DS camera.

Awards & Rankings

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. Jan 10, 2014
    9
    This is an adorable, fun game. The original Chibi Robo was one of my favourite games of all time, and this one doesn't disappoint for what theThis is an adorable, fun game. The original Chibi Robo was one of my favourite games of all time, and this one doesn't disappoint for what the price is. It's a really cool idea and I didn't realize how quickly it would turn into a scavenger hunt - I'm 26 and I have my parents helping me find things to fit the outlines. It's pretty awesome seeing your household items come to life (my personal favourite was the outlet). The only thing I would improve at this point is adding an option for text speed. There's a lot of repetitive dialogue and it gets annoying waiting for it to finish. Otherwise I would have given it a 10. Looking forward to playing more of this game. it's worth every penny! Full Review »
  2. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    It's really good and fun. Before I bought, I was thinking "It looks fun to take a real picture and it be transported to the game by Chibi, butIt's really good and fun. Before I bought, I was thinking "It looks fun to take a real picture and it be transported to the game by Chibi, but just it?". Fortunately, I was mistaken. There are a lot of things to do in the game: Missions, exploring, etc. And it all for just $ 9,99. Buy and enjoy =) Full Review »
  3. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Love the game ^_^
    Keeps you busy, keeps you striving for 100% shots, and there's plenty of laughs from all the different characters.
    The challenges and puzzles keep you on your toes, though some are rather easy.

    As a hint, if you're having trouble getting 100% shots or don't have some items in your home or nearby, google images is always an option lol
    Full Review »