User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 21
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 21
  3. Negative: 4 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 10, 2014
    9
    This is an adorable, fun game. The original Chibi Robo was one of my favourite games of all time, and this one doesn't disappoint for what the price is. It's a really cool idea and I didn't realize how quickly it would turn into a scavenger hunt - I'm 26 and I have my parents helping me find things to fit the outlines. It's pretty awesome seeing your household items come to life (myThis is an adorable, fun game. The original Chibi Robo was one of my favourite games of all time, and this one doesn't disappoint for what the price is. It's a really cool idea and I didn't realize how quickly it would turn into a scavenger hunt - I'm 26 and I have my parents helping me find things to fit the outlines. It's pretty awesome seeing your household items come to life (my personal favourite was the outlet). The only thing I would improve at this point is adding an option for text speed. There's a lot of repetitive dialogue and it gets annoying waiting for it to finish. Otherwise I would have given it a 10. Looking forward to playing more of this game. it's worth every penny! Expand
  2. Jan 10, 2014
    8
    I had a really good time with this game. I played it for quite some time by myself and my daughter started to help me search for objects to find. It is like a giant scavenger hunt.
  3. Jan 11, 2014
    10
    I loved this game on the Gamecube, I'm so happy they don't forgot about him =') , Maybe is not a game as big like it was on the gamecube, but it's still something and it's awesome
  4. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Love the game ^_^
    Keeps you busy, keeps you striving for 100% shots, and there's plenty of laughs from all the different characters.
    The challenges and puzzles keep you on your toes, though some are rather easy.

    As a hint, if you're having trouble getting 100% shots or don't have some items in your home or nearby, google images is always an option lol
    Expand
  5. Jan 12, 2014
    10
    Great game with a decent price tag, since you are getting a full game for just 9.99, what a steal! You will enjoy this if you liked the past entries, and am happy that Nintendo revived a franchise, now revive f zero and starfox Nintendo.
  6. Jan 20, 2014
    10
    It's really good and fun. Before I bought, I was thinking "It looks fun to take a real picture and it be transported to the game by Chibi, but just it?". Fortunately, I was mistaken. There are a lot of things to do in the game: Missions, exploring, etc. And it all for just $ 9,99. Buy and enjoy =)
  7. Jan 13, 2014
    10
    Steal this charming, original, fun, addictive game now! I have logged over 10 hours and not even close to being 50% through the game. $9.99? Nintendo is giving us a gift! Skip the demo, buy the game (as you will need to redo over an hour of gameplay if you buy the game after demo). Any game that pulls me away from animal crossing for 2 days is doing it's job!
  8. Jan 28, 2014
    9
    Another classic and quirky Chibi-Robo experience. What starts off as a very slow, and oftentimes bizarre introduction to a new Chibi, and a new world, the game slowly blossoms into another addictive and thoroughly enjoyable entry in the series. While I wish I got to spend more time with the Chibi Vaccum and Toothbrush, the Photo Finder main game starts boring and then gets realllly fun -Another classic and quirky Chibi-Robo experience. What starts off as a very slow, and oftentimes bizarre introduction to a new Chibi, and a new world, the game slowly blossoms into another addictive and thoroughly enjoyable entry in the series. While I wish I got to spend more time with the Chibi Vaccum and Toothbrush, the Photo Finder main game starts boring and then gets realllly fun - once one makes the creative decision to do something cool with their museum. You'll need the 100% (hint: just take pics on the internet) to get the cut outs and then you can make a museum of whatever you want. Chibi's back, and he looks gorgeous in 3D. Here's hoping for more entries! Expand
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 20
  2. Negative: 6 out of 20
  1. Aug 20, 2014
    20
    The central mechanic barely works. [Sept 2014, p.122]
  2. It's hard for a game to win hearts when it keeps kicking you in the shins. [Aug 2014, p.82]
  3. Aug 6, 2014
    70
    As a standalone retail release it would be passable, but as a cheap download what has been packed in is simply amazing and surprisingly addictive.