Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs 3D 3DS

  • Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Mar 22, 2011
Metascore
44

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 18
  2. Negative: 11 out of 18
Buy On
  1. Apr 1, 2011
    63
    Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs offers fun gameplay but it lacks content and variety. While kids will have a blast fighting different dinosaurs and trade items with their pals, adults will have a hard time replaying the game once completed.
  2. Apr 10, 2011
    60
    In end, Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs 3D is an interesting game for kids but unfortunately once you have played the game, there's very little replay value. It's also a shame that the multiplayer aspect is quite limited but if you have a boy in your family who loves dinosaurs, I'm sure they'll get their fair share of play from Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs 3D.
  3. Apr 9, 2011
    55
    Overall this is the nicest, cleanest 3D game I have yet to see on the 3DS. I can't wait to see more titles from Ubisoft as it appears that they have utilized the 3D screen to its fullest. Unfortunately for its lack of gameplay variety and the simplistic controls, I do not recommend it for more mature gamers.
  4. Mar 28, 2011
    55
    I love the concept for Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs. It's brilliant. I wish the game lived up to that though. More varied gameplay, a longer career that got challenging, and multiplayer are all sorely missing.
  5. 50
    All in all, the game's okay, but feels thrown together.
  6. Apr 18, 2011
    50
    Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs 3D has the foundations to be exciting, but fails to build on them, offering simplistic, repetitive action instead.
  7. Apr 7, 2011
    50
    A fun scrapper for younger minds, and an effective showcase for the 3D effects' capabilities, but the repetitive and short nature of Combat of Giants: Dinosaurs 3D ensures that it won't be long before its time in your 3DS becomes a thing of the past.
User Score
5.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Apr 15, 2012
    10
    this game was very hard and not much to it I did not like this atthis game was very hard and not much to it I did not like this at alllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll. Full Review »
  2. Dec 5, 2011
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Out of the battle of giants series, this is the best. The 3D is one of the best out all current 3DS titles, and really brings out the enviornment and dinosaurs during gameplay, even the title screen is beautiful! The game does fall short in a few things though. It is very repetitive and once the player has trained all 4 of his dinosaurs to fight the final boss, then things get boring, even though there are fun cards to collect, which teach the player things they may have never knew about the jurassic giants, once all are colected, there is nothing more to do than beat the game multiple times again with the games many other dinosaurs. Customizing isnt as fun as it is in the Wii version, but there are skeletal designs that only one dinosaur had in the Wii version, so there is diversity between some, but roars are all the same for all dinosaurs of one class. The sounds are pretty good and the dinosaur footsteps are easily heard. The enviornments in this game are a sight to see and are awesome in 3D. Overall the game is easy and can be beaten in at least a day and a half but is fun to play, but the game will bore younger kids after about a week and parents should wait until the price drops from $40 at least $20 bucks, which already happened at Target. Full Review »