Disney Magical World 3DS

Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
Buy On
  1. 96
    It will take weeks, maybe months, for you to earn every sticker and find all the collectibles.
  2. May 15, 2014
    90
    If you're fan of Animal Crossing, even if you're not in love with Disney characters, you will find a great game.
  3. 85
    It’s fun and innocent, staying true to the Disney message and aesthetic while delivering a quality experience that will certainly ring true to the young and young at heart.
  4. Apr 18, 2014
    83
    Still, it’s hard to deny that Disney Magical World has a remarkably addictive quality to it. This is clearly a title aimed at a younger crowd, but I think there’s a fair amount here that adults can enjoy as well.
  5. 80
    The underlying cause of the Disney magic is at times hard to pin down, but for my mind it's a combination of great, unique characters, nostalgia and an endless stream of wonderful, quality, animated movies.
  6. Oct 15, 2014
    80
    Disney Magical World may not be revolutionary, but it feels like an evolution of the Animal Crossing model.
  7. Apr 18, 2014
    80
    Don't let Disney Magical World's slow start and over-friendliness fool you. There's a lot to do in this neighborly kingdom, even for older fans of Mickey.
  8. Apr 8, 2014
    80
    If you’re beginning to get burnt out on Animal Crossing and you’re seeking something similar that also manages to feel fresh, Magical World is the perfect way to start a new life once again.
  9. Apr 8, 2014
    76
    While it’s perhaps not as full as Animal Crossing or as thematically engrossing as Kingdom Hearts, Disney Magical World is a surprisingly nice addition to the Disney universe that stands well on its own while further extending the reaches of Walt’s massive canon.
  10. Oct 17, 2014
    75
    Disney Magical World is an entry level Animal Crossing for kids: it lacks depth and oddities but it's charming and simple enough to provide a few hours of fun before boredom ticks in.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Jul 7, 2014
    7
    Game is very fun, but once you complete all of the episodes and get all the stickers, it gets boring. Nothing to do but run the cafe. TheyGame is very fun, but once you complete all of the episodes and get all the stickers, it gets boring. Nothing to do but run the cafe. They need to provide a new update with more episodes. Full Review »
  2. May 10, 2014
    8
    Tons of replay value, and lots to do for Disney fans. Well worth your time and money. While some may say that this is an Animal CrossingTons of replay value, and lots to do for Disney fans. Well worth your time and money. While some may say that this is an Animal Crossing clone, they actually went above and beyond a simple clone of an existing popular game and added to the genre. Great use of your existing Mii, an even some StreetPass items thrown into the mix as well. Excellent overall experience for casual and non-casual gamers alike, and even better for Disney fans. Full Review »
  3. Apr 30, 2014
    8
    I got bored with Animal Crossing and needed something to hold me over until Tomodachi Life comes out. I wasn't expecting to like this game asI got bored with Animal Crossing and needed something to hold me over until Tomodachi Life comes out. I wasn't expecting to like this game as much as I did. It has some very sweet moments not to mention that it's really fun to see your Mii interacting with Disney characters and lands. Full Review »