Freakyforms Deluxe: Your Creations, Alive! Image
Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 7 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Freakyforms Deluxe: Your Creations, Alive! contains new features not found in the original downloadable title, such as dungeons to explore, enhanced creating capabilities and new special powers to be used.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17
  1. This enhanced version of the eShop gem is best for those who haven't already bought the predecessor. Still a great laugh regardless.
  2. Sep 24, 2012
    70
    When a game is so far outside the square in terms of creativity, it can be a dangerous dance between something ridiculous and genius. Fortunately FreakyForms Deluxe: Your Creations, Alive! falls into the almost genius category with its charming and simplistic gameplay with massive customisation options. With fun gameplay, easy controls, this is definitely the most quirky game of the year and if you're looking for something totally different, check it out!
  3. Aug 14, 2012
    67
    If you can't get enough of creating colourful and unique creatures, you'll get the right tool with this game.
  4. Jul 25, 2012
    65
    If you haven't played FreakyForms before, this is probably the version to get, though the few improvements aren't enough to make the extra investment worthwhile for those who already own the downloadable version.
  5. Jul 31, 2012
    65
    Freakyforms comes alive only if you invest the time. Don't, and there's not much here besides sticking eyes on shapes and making them jump through hoops.
  6. Jul 27, 2012
    60
    You're not buying much of a game with Freakyforms Deluxe: Your Creations, Alive! but if you're of a creative persuasion, that shouldn't stop you from taking a closer look.
  7. Jul 27, 2012
    40
    For four times the price of the eShop game, this is definitely not worth the investment. Stick to the original or opt for something far better for creative minds, New Art Academy.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Nov 24, 2012
    10
    Fun and interesting, it just doesn't make me stop playing! It's a expanded version of the old "freaky forms: your creations, alive!" with a dungeon, a all new power-up, and more parts! I like how they put four types of formees that you can make, which are: speedy, aggressive, defensive, and ???(Find out yourself!) It's like rock, paper, scissors! I also like how you can fight against the guest formees in the dungeon. It's a game that will make me never stop! Also, the dungeon makes it like a adventure instead of nothing. Without this, there will be no action, it will just be a simple game without this. With the power-ups, it makes the game even funner! There's like about 50 of them! They are useful when you go through the dungeons. Some of these power-ups you can use outside of a battle! Finally, there's the multiplayer game where you create formees with friends! Good thing we don't need multiple copys of "freaky forms deluxe: your creations, alive!" The host will be able to pick a theme(the person who writes the theme is random!) or without a theme. You can also take pictures of the formees you and your friends made(with a qr code and a picture with all the formees!) One thing I wished they added was if they added formee vs formee(player vs player) by doing wireless multiplayer. At least we could make it since the guest can be go against us in the dungeon!(player vs guest) Expand
  2. May 27, 2013
    6
    Colorful, creative, customizable. It's weird and consistent, but can get too repetitive and fairly bland after a while. There's enough reply value but I can't say it's so fun that I'd want to go back and try to complete everything there is to do as what's there doesn't really give a great sense of accomplishment or reward. The 3D effect isn't too effective either as this is essentially a 2D game with the potential for some cartoony depth. A fair distraction. Collapse