Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy On
  1. Jul 4, 2012
    69
    It's a shame that TT Games didn't put the most interesting features of the HD versions of LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes on the Nintendo 3DS. So what we got is a simple "more of the same", with more powers and characters but the same old gameplay you very well know.
  2. Jun 28, 2012
    68
    LEGO Games are still funny, but without the sandbox gameplay LEGO Batman 2 in 3DS is not so appealing.
  3. Nintendo Power
    Jul 7, 2012
    70
    LEGO Batman 2 certainly doesn't innovate, but I had fun seeing what stages and superheroes I could unlock next. [July 2012, p.82]
  4. Nintendo Gamer
    Jul 21, 2012
    71
    The open-world omission is a massive blow, but inter-hero banter, co-op capering, and dozens of DC characters elevate this above the typical Lego tie-in. [Aug 2012, p.94]
User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 2 out of 6
  1. Jun 19, 2012
    9
    By far the best lego game available on a handheld. The graphics are top notch (As far as systems capability goes) and the replay ability isBy far the best lego game available on a handheld. The graphics are top notch (As far as systems capability goes) and the replay ability is nearly endless. I was debating whether or not to pick this title up for the ads, and am quite glad I went with that decision. My only gripe would be the fact that there is no open gotham city to explore on the handhelds. However, there is a Justice League mode that is exclusive to the systems. Fantastic! Full Review »
  2. May 17, 2015
    0
    You can't go around i free play in city... you can only play story modes or free play in a game but not roam around in city... I like the WiiYou can't go around i free play in city... you can only play story modes or free play in a game but not roam around in city... I like the Wii game better than this, cause you can fly around in city and do alot of stuff Full Review »
  3. May 2, 2015
    6
    On the 3DS, you could do much worse than LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. It retains the now classic LEGO magic, there's a ton of fan service,On the 3DS, you could do much worse than LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. It retains the now classic LEGO magic, there's a ton of fan service, and there's loads of replayability with alternate characters and extra modes. Full Review »