New Super Mario Bros. 2 3DS

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 454 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 65 out of 454
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 10, 2016
    5
    The first New Super Mario bros was fun. This, was not that fun, for some reason i can't exactly pinpoint because it was so boring i don't care to revisit it again. A very lazy sequel with a coin gimmick to somehow extend playtime, it is insulting to Nintendo and Mario fans. Nintendo, if you want to ask 40$ for a 3DS game, begin by investing some more money producing it first. Thank you.
  2. Feb 16, 2014
    7
    Solid enough but this is a lazy lazy game as far as trying to push the series up. This game is a cash in by Nintendo. It's more of the same. If that's what you want go for it. But I found this disappointing
  3. Sep 30, 2012
    7
    Who can complain? It's more of the same old Mario everyone loves! Or so Nintendo would have us think. They should've went with the "Mario Kart 7" naming convention and called this one "Super Mario 238", since it's the 238th Mario game. Along with removing "New" from the title, it would describe the game a bit better. Yet another Mario game from the same "if-it-ain't-broke" 1983 NintendoWho can complain? It's more of the same old Mario everyone loves! Or so Nintendo would have us think. They should've went with the "Mario Kart 7" naming convention and called this one "Super Mario 238", since it's the 238th Mario game. Along with removing "New" from the title, it would describe the game a bit better. Yet another Mario game from the same "if-it-ain't-broke" 1983 Nintendo mold, New Super Mario Bros. 2 does have some nice little puzzles and the standard Nintendo polish. Compared to the DS prequel, it's a little more challenging, but not in the best ways. For example, to get some secrets you need to hit a randomly cycling item block, so be prepared to commit Mariocide multiple times to get that coveted third star coin in some areas. The gameplay is otherwise identical except for the addition of the somewhat disappointing two-plane (background and foreground) 3D graphics and a few new (old?) power-ups. The levels are pretty easy to complete, and in the end you'll have a million coins and hundreds of extra lives. NSMB2 a fun little romp, but if Nintendo wants to play up the nostalgia factor while maximizing profits, I'd rather they just re-release Super Mario All-Stars in 3D and be done with it. It would be far less embarrassing for them, and far more enjoyable for the fans. Expand
  4. Apr 1, 2013
    6
    It was just over too fast. And then right when I started getting into the coin-collecting option, that got boring; discover the 2 secret worlds, finished them in one sitting; Started finding the large coins, had fun for a while, found most of them (and the ones left are on levels I hate). And, there's no way a game that is this similiar to games which I've been playing since the 80's canIt was just over too fast. And then right when I started getting into the coin-collecting option, that got boring; discover the 2 secret worlds, finished them in one sitting; Started finding the large coins, had fun for a while, found most of them (and the ones left are on levels I hate). And, there's no way a game that is this similiar to games which I've been playing since the 80's can possibly get a great score. Expand
  5. Aug 24, 2012
    9
    It's been a really long time since I've played a Mario game, and after playing this I'm ready to get back into Mario. The game is fantastic and, as always, has fantastic gameplay, graphics, and sound. There is a new emphasis on collecting coins as they are pretty much everywhere. It's much less challenging than other Mario games, making easier for less skilled gamers to get into, and ifIt's been a really long time since I've played a Mario game, and after playing this I'm ready to get back into Mario. The game is fantastic and, as always, has fantastic gameplay, graphics, and sound. There is a new emphasis on collecting coins as they are pretty much everywhere. It's much less challenging than other Mario games, making easier for less skilled gamers to get into, and if you die a lot on one level you'll get the super tanooki suit that will make you almost completely invincible (you'll still die in lava and pits), and while I enjoyed the easier gameplay (I'm finally able to beat a Mario game XD) I feel like this might turn away hardcore side scroller fans who enjoy the challenge that the older Mario games brought, because they'll no doubt blow through this in no time at all. There's also a Coin Rush mode you play for high scores. One thing that disappointed me about the game is how it really didn't take advantage of the 3DS features, you've got some stuff that works with Street Pass, but the 3D effect the system has makes the beautiful backgrounds of the game blurry and really just doesn't benefit the game at all so you really don't want to play this game with it turned on, which is a real disappointment considering this is a 3DS exclusive and therefore should have great 3D effects. Sure the game could have been longer and tougher, but it's still a fantastic side scroller for you 3DS. Expand
  6. Aug 23, 2012
    2
    This game is just a PAINFULLY blatant rehash of all the other NSMB games with a coin gimmick. Honestly, I expected a lot more from a Mario game and I seriously hope Nintendo learns their lesson with this title.
  7. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    I have completed it all it is fun being Luigi and there is challenges along the way it's fun taking down the bad guys but it's also fun to be golden Mario coin rush is the best thing that's fun
  8. Aug 20, 2012
    8
    Classic mario gameplay with some cool visuals, lots of levels to play along with the coin rush mode which is very fun and addictive. One of the biggest parts of the game is collecting as many coins as you can which is pretty addicting. On the down side the boss battles are not very challenging at all. Theres hidden areas to find and a few new power ups which is cool. If your a fan ofClassic mario gameplay with some cool visuals, lots of levels to play along with the coin rush mode which is very fun and addictive. One of the biggest parts of the game is collecting as many coins as you can which is pretty addicting. On the down side the boss battles are not very challenging at all. Theres hidden areas to find and a few new power ups which is cool. If your a fan of sidescroller mario titles this is a no brainer Expand
  9. Sep 1, 2012
    9
    Another Mario game. You pretty much know what to expect here. I see a lot of complaints that there is nothing new brought to the table here, but in fact that is what I like about it. I hated the fact that I had to shake the Wiimote to play NSMB Wii. As stated the game revolving around coins is kinda a gimmick. The game is fun and many of the levels are chalenging, although thisAnother Mario game. You pretty much know what to expect here. I see a lot of complaints that there is nothing new brought to the table here, but in fact that is what I like about it. I hated the fact that I had to shake the Wiimote to play NSMB Wii. As stated the game revolving around coins is kinda a gimmick. The game is fun and many of the levels are chalenging, although this challenge is mitigated by the fact that it isn't that hard to rack up 100s of lives easily and the white racoon that you are given if you die on the same stage too many times. I put this game up there with SMB 3 and SMW as one of the finest, but one thing stops this from being a full 10 score. That is that the controls feel somewhat sluggish compared to the NES and SNES counterparts. Not bad enough not to play but enough to notice now and then. The graphics are nice and the 3D effect dosn't take away from the game or distract, it definatly dosn't try anything bold but in this type of game that is welcome.

    I purchased a 3DS XL to play this game and Kid Icarus Uprising and haven't been disappointed in the games yet. I currently also game on a PS3, PC, and iPhone. I have owned a Wii and a 360 in the past but gave the Wii to a nephew and the 360 had been repaired 6x so I gave up on it. After playing NSMB2 on the XL I can say that while the larger screen is welcome older players like myself still could use an even larger screen with better pixel density.

    Anyone out here who grew up on SMB titles should enjoy ths game. People who's first Mario title was Mario 64 or Mario Galaxy may not find this game enjoyable. There is always an amount of retro factor to account for in a game like this. While I wish Nintendo made these games to punish poor players so they would try and get better I understand why they wish to make them accessable to all skill sets. New players will never know what it's like to conquer a stage after having it bust your ass for a month or so.
    Expand
  10. Sep 30, 2012
    7
    I really enjoy this game, but I'm sad to see that Nintendo has reused graphics, sound effects and music from New Super Mario Bros and New Super Mario Bros. Wii. Even the final boss theme is recycled from the Wii game, which is inexcusable. Nintendo, please don't do what EA does with Madden; think of a more creative idea.
  11. Sep 26, 2012
    6
    After Playing for about a week, the game seems to be nothing more than one of Nintendo's marketing ploys. "Coins, Coins and more Coins" I get it! Mario's world revolves around coins as currency and gaining extra lives-which by the time I type this I have over 500- so you can complete the game! But here's the thing, Mario isn't all that greedy. Mario is mostly a hero that saves the girl inAfter Playing for about a week, the game seems to be nothing more than one of Nintendo's marketing ploys. "Coins, Coins and more Coins" I get it! Mario's world revolves around coins as currency and gaining extra lives-which by the time I type this I have over 500- so you can complete the game! But here's the thing, Mario isn't all that greedy. Mario is mostly a hero that saves the girl in the end. I think that maybe this game would have been more appropriate if Wario was the protagonist instead. Wario Land's game play was always about "It's good to be Greedy" and "You have infinite lives". I mostly had to look up how to get to the secret exits, I usually found the secrets in Super Mario World easily and unexpectedly; now I needed help even finding the Star coins. I'd still be willing to see a new Wario Land game, the amount of coins in the old games were limited and it seems that the counter in New Super Mario Bros. 2 is in the millions. Expand
  12. Aug 19, 2012
    9
    A pretty good game overall. The soundtrack is nearly the exact same as the previous game, but personally, it wasn't a problem because the soundtrack is great! Also, it is way too easy to gain lives because of the massive amount of coins in the levels. It would have made it harder if the levels were harder. 9/10.
  13. Jun 18, 2014
    8
    New Super Mario Bros 2 sticks to the guns in true saga-type fashion, popular with eastern audiences. Improvements over the original include brandishing the highly successful power-ups and bosses established in 1988 in Super Mario Bros 3, such as the raccoon suit and Koopalings- and fairly less obscurity and trial-and-error than its forerunner.
  14. Aug 19, 2012
    9
    Its my 250th game review on metacritic! Personally, I find NSMB2 to be an overall better package than the merely okay Super Mario 3D Land, and thats saying a lot considering that I usually prefer the 3D games in the series more than the sidescrollers. Sure, you may complain and say that its the same game, but you can be assured that the product here is of high quality. A few new powerups,Its my 250th game review on metacritic! Personally, I find NSMB2 to be an overall better package than the merely okay Super Mario 3D Land, and thats saying a lot considering that I usually prefer the 3D games in the series more than the sidescrollers. Sure, you may complain and say that its the same game, but you can be assured that the product here is of high quality. A few new powerups, an addicting coin rush mode, and just the right difficulty is enough to make this one of the best handheld games of the year. My only criticism is that the overused "Mario saves Peach from Bowser" story is still being used to this day. They need to change the story formula a bit. Expand
  15. May 19, 2015
    8
    Super Mario Bros in its purest form - fun running and jumping, with inventive level design, plenty of variety and, despite other reviews suggesting it is too short, it is actually longer than other SMB games I've played, including SM3D World on 3DS. Previous Mario games added to the run-to-the-flag gameplay by adding 3 big coins to find in each level. This game has this, but also adds anSuper Mario Bros in its purest form - fun running and jumping, with inventive level design, plenty of variety and, despite other reviews suggesting it is too short, it is actually longer than other SMB games I've played, including SM3D World on 3DS. Previous Mario games added to the run-to-the-flag gameplay by adding 3 big coins to find in each level. This game has this, but also adds an emphasis on collecting coins, the box itself asking if you can make it to 1 million. As the coins were always quite unnecessary, but still compelling to collect, this adds an interesting mechanic, which many new powerups pouring coins out of enemies or even out of Mario's head. The only complaint I would make, which to be fair is the same complaint you could make about any Mario game of the last 10 years, and indeed many Nintendo franchises including Donkey Kong Country Returns, is that you have WAY too many lives. I am on World 3, and have almost 200 lives thanks in part to gaining a life every 100 coins as usual, and with anywhere from 500 to 1000 coins in each level you soon build up a vast backlog of extras. This doesn't detract from the sheer joy of the game, but it does remove a lot of the challenge that has existed since the very first games in the series. Graphically this is a nice upgrade from the previous DS title, and the 3D as always adds a nice depth to the levels. The music is largely taken from the first game too, with the enemies dancing to emphasised points in the tunes, which I always enjoyed. Well worth a purchase, this is a lot of fun and deserves to be in any fan's collection. Expand
  16. Sep 2, 2012
    7
    Enjoyable platforming but this is essentially the same game that you've played before on the DS and the Wii. Nintendo seemed to be releasing this game just to cash in. Well, since the past two installments sold in excess of 20 million units each, you can't really blame Nintendo for releasing this sequel.
  17. Aug 20, 2012
    7
    New Super Mario Bros. 2 is a good game, but I think the "New" should be taken out of the title. This game doesn't bring a whole lot of new features to the table and the game suffers from not feeling all that fresh. Previous Mario games have been able to re-invent themselves while also feeling like Mario, but NSMB2 fails to do that effectively. If you've played previous titles in the "New"New Super Mario Bros. 2 is a good game, but I think the "New" should be taken out of the title. This game doesn't bring a whole lot of new features to the table and the game suffers from not feeling all that fresh. Previous Mario games have been able to re-invent themselves while also feeling like Mario, but NSMB2 fails to do that effectively. If you've played previous titles in the "New" series, this isn't a must buy. The gold collecting is a nice side addition, but the one million coin goal has a less than stellar reward and this features feels only made for completionists. Speaking of completionists, if you don't like collecting everything - avoid this game. The game is 5 hours through all the levels. This game is made for replayability, something that isn't too bad with the addition of Coin Rush. Overall, this is a good game but only a mediocre Mario game. Expand
  18. Nov 26, 2012
    7
    Incredibly fun but just a little bit short. How much I loved the first one on DS, I really expected a bit more for the sequel. A great game if the price is right!
  19. Aug 20, 2012
    10
    This game is great! The co-op is not forced upon you or missed when playing alone but it adds a great amount of fun too! The game is alot like the 2d mario I wish we could have had after super mario bros 3. This game might as well be super mario bros 4 because it adds interesting versions of enemies and a great new refreshing way to enjoy mario as a new. The speed runs are amazing too :)This game is great! The co-op is not forced upon you or missed when playing alone but it adds a great amount of fun too! The game is alot like the 2d mario I wish we could have had after super mario bros 3. This game might as well be super mario bros 4 because it adds interesting versions of enemies and a great new refreshing way to enjoy mario as a new. The speed runs are amazing too :) the difficulty can get pretty challenging at times, but not bosses Expand
  20. Aug 24, 2012
    6
    NSMB2 is a very fun game, there'a no denying that. But it's probably the laziest Mario game so far. All of the music is just stuff from the wii game with added "bah"'s here and there, and the only new boss fight is used in every tower in the game (by the way, it's a toned down easier super mario world boss). It also feels a lot less substantial than the DS version; no 2 player battle mode,NSMB2 is a very fun game, there'a no denying that. But it's probably the laziest Mario game so far. All of the music is just stuff from the wii game with added "bah"'s here and there, and the only new boss fight is used in every tower in the game (by the way, it's a toned down easier super mario world boss). It also feels a lot less substantial than the DS version; no 2 player battle mode, no minigames, only 6 worlds, and the bonus worlds are small collections of levels, as opposed to full worlds like in the DS one. The new powerups are a lot of fun. The gold flower and gold block are surpzizingly satisfying, and it was nice of Nintendo to let us fly as Raccoon Mario again. One thing that saddened me about the new powerups is the fact the Mega Mushroom can only be used once or twice. You can only get it in stages and the houses that give you them are now gone. Did Nintendo forget how fun it was to rampage through stages as giant Mario? Overall, it's a fun game, but nothing "new" as the title suggests. If you didn't play the wii one I'm sure you won't get bored with this game as quickly as I did Expand
  21. Aug 20, 2012
    8
    There's nothing new with this Mario game. It's pretty much the exact same game New Super Mario Bros. for the DS was a few years ago, just with a greater emphasis on the Coin Collecting aspect. That doesn't make it a bad game, far from it. It however is not as good as Super Mario Land 3D was last year as it doesn't exactly take advantage of the systems capabilities. This game is pretty muchThere's nothing new with this Mario game. It's pretty much the exact same game New Super Mario Bros. for the DS was a few years ago, just with a greater emphasis on the Coin Collecting aspect. That doesn't make it a bad game, far from it. It however is not as good as Super Mario Land 3D was last year as it doesn't exactly take advantage of the systems capabilities. This game is pretty much a standard Mario game at this point. If you've played one of the 2D games in the past, you'll find nothing new here. That also means it's still a solid platformer that you can still play in spurts, which is nice to play a level during a 5 min break at work or something then go back to what you were doing without worrying about not being able to save your game. So it's a decent game but it's nothing special at this point for Mario. I'd recommend the other Mario game for the 3DS before this one but this is still a game that people will enjoy. Expand
  22. Aug 26, 2012
    10
    The game itself is the best "New" Super Mario game to date and a perfect example of reviewer stupidity. Take the same game and scrap the different worlds in favor for one big world and call it New Super Mario World and we all would be looking at a Metascore of at least 85 right now. The game is good, don't be fooled.
  23. Aug 22, 2012
    7
    While New Super Mario Bros. 2 falls short of the bar set by last year's Super Mario 3D Land, it's hard to give this game a below average score. The controls are pretty much flawless, the graphics look great, and the whole game has a nice charm to it...it's just unfortunate that for the most part I've seen it all before.

    It also doesn't help that the game is devoid of any challenge. Some
    While New Super Mario Bros. 2 falls short of the bar set by last year's Super Mario 3D Land, it's hard to give this game a below average score. The controls are pretty much flawless, the graphics look great, and the whole game has a nice charm to it...it's just unfortunate that for the most part I've seen it all before.

    It also doesn't help that the game is devoid of any challenge. Some are quick to point out the amount of lives players get and the option of using the white-raccoon suit as examples of how easy the game is; however, the difficulty (or lack thereof) problem is much worse than that. Lives are fairly outdated at this point and limiting them won't really affect the difficulty of the game and you can simply choose to not use the white-raccoon suit. The game is easy simply because it's easy. Levels offer little platforming challenge and you are -constantly- getting more power-ups.

    ...but I digress. While the game's difficulty might be a turn-off for many (myself included), I couldn't help but enjoy my time with this game. I even see myself playing it in short bursts from time to time (everyone's got time to kill on the toilet).
    Expand
  24. Jan 25, 2013
    9
    Although the New Super Mario Bros series is getting a lot of hate for being too much of the same, the simple coin idea featured in 2 is just enough to make the game seem a little more satisfying. Since most new Mario games are so easy, I never cared much to collect coins. Watching that meter go up over time as you play and coin rush to beat your friends records is an interesting experienceAlthough the New Super Mario Bros series is getting a lot of hate for being too much of the same, the simple coin idea featured in 2 is just enough to make the game seem a little more satisfying. Since most new Mario games are so easy, I never cared much to collect coins. Watching that meter go up over time as you play and coin rush to beat your friends records is an interesting experience in itself. Expand
  25. May 6, 2013
    5
    If you've played a 2D Mario before the NSMB series, you'vep layed a superior 2D Mario. What we have here is a cheaply made shameless cash grab with no soul.

    They basically pulled art assets from a previous NSMB game, didn't bother to include more than 2-3 pieces of background music, and then built some of the most easy, boring, and uncreative levels you've ever experienced. For an
    If you've played a 2D Mario before the NSMB series, you'vep layed a superior 2D Mario. What we have here is a cheaply made shameless cash grab with no soul.

    They basically pulled art assets from a previous NSMB game, didn't bother to include more than 2-3 pieces of background music, and then built some of the most easy, boring, and uncreative levels you've ever experienced.

    For an experienced gamer, this is a bad buy. Terrible, actually... but it does do a decent job of filling the roll of "baby's first Mario game" for a very young audience. The difficulty level is set very very low, it's very forgiving, coins are everywhere for practically infinate lives, infinite continues, and just in case that's not easy enough for you, if you fail a level enough times you get a special powerup that make you invincible.
    Expand
  26. Jun 17, 2014
    7
    Super Mario Bros 2 is a competent platform game for the 3ds. While it's not a bad game it never really captures the imagination or compels you to play it for hours on end. Overall, it's just too similar to previous games and in many respects not as good as Mario 3D or for that matter Donkey Kong Country.
    Hard to recommend to anyone other than fans that simply must play every Mario game.
  27. Aug 19, 2012
    8
    I have never been a massive fan of the Mario games, with the exception of Kart which is just awesome. But when I heard about the new role collecting coins has in the game, I was intrigued. And yeah, its basically the same as every other side scrolling Mario title ever, and if that's all it was, I couldn't give it over 5 or 6. But when you start raking in the coins, coming up with newI have never been a massive fan of the Mario games, with the exception of Kart which is just awesome. But when I heard about the new role collecting coins has in the game, I was intrigued. And yeah, its basically the same as every other side scrolling Mario title ever, and if that's all it was, I couldn't give it over 5 or 6. But when you start raking in the coins, coming up with new ways to maximise coin to time spent ratio; it's extraordinarily hard to explain how addictive such a simple mechanic can be. Expand
  28. May 10, 2013
    9
    From the developers of the Original "New Super Mario Bro's" We have this sequel, which takes place on the more powerful Son of it's predecessor, The Nintendo 3DS, At first glance, not much has changed, the same as usual Mario gameplay, But this game has more depth, more re-playability and more Mario action, there is no reason to not own this title, This is another 3DS Must own.

    If I
    From the developers of the Original "New Super Mario Bro's" We have this sequel, which takes place on the more powerful Son of it's predecessor, The Nintendo 3DS, At first glance, not much has changed, the same as usual Mario gameplay, But this game has more depth, more re-playability and more Mario action, there is no reason to not own this title, This is another 3DS Must own.

    If I have but one issue; It's the Dull boss battles and somewhat short game, but since the first time I slotted this into my 3DS, it's been played for over 60 hours! More than I've played OOT3D and Super Mario 3D Land! This is a great game! Despite some of the Harsh reviews.
    Expand
  29. Aug 22, 2012
    5
    Given the dry spell of 3DS titles and lacklustre offering on the E-Shop, I was really looking forward to this game. It was only when I bought it that I realised I already owned this game; on Wii and DS. Of course I was mistaken, and just confused the games, due to the rigid and formulaic 'worlds' (Grass, desert, water, snow etc) and recycled music tracks I was treated to from the get go.Given the dry spell of 3DS titles and lacklustre offering on the E-Shop, I was really looking forward to this game. It was only when I bought it that I realised I already owned this game; on Wii and DS. Of course I was mistaken, and just confused the games, due to the rigid and formulaic 'worlds' (Grass, desert, water, snow etc) and recycled music tracks I was treated to from the get go.

    This title really disappointed me, I really needed something to sink my teeth into and Mario is usually reliable in this department, but once again, the champs at Nintendo have mistaken 'recycling game content' for innovation. I personally wasn't so excited to see the return of raccoon suit flight. Raccoon suit flight has been done, and it was fun, now give me something new.

    Ah, but the gold flower, fairly fun, but just a tad too rare. You can count on your hand the number of times you pick it up, and are treated to a level of coin-blasty fun. The rest of the time you just take one in your inventory, and if you're like me, struggle to bring yourself to use it for any purpose other than secret areas.

    Speaking of coins, in the trailers, I was really looking forward to some contextual point to collecting one million coins, but no. No there isn't. It's an arbitrary and tacked-on addition which wasn't used to its full potential. Why not gambling mini-games, shops, toll-gates, and hungry-luma-style challenges? There's nothing driving me to get those coins except the polite little blurb on the back of the box.

    This game isn't bad, but it just seems like they were working to a deadline and rushed the game out for a release date (which makes no sense at this point in the year). It seems like so much more could have been done, like online-multiplayer, perhaps some minigames and even some bottom-of-the-barrel scrapings of story.
    Expand
  30. Aug 30, 2012
    4
    This game, is the worst proper mario game, since mario 2. The world designs and the music are incredibly similar to the other NSMB games. The coin gimmick is pointless, since the coins dont actually give you anything other than a different title screen. The gameplay is fun, but its still the same mario game we've experienced for over 20 years.
    To make the game better i would suggest
    This game, is the worst proper mario game, since mario 2. The world designs and the music are incredibly similar to the other NSMB games. The coin gimmick is pointless, since the coins dont actually give you anything other than a different title screen. The gameplay is fun, but its still the same mario game we've experienced for over 20 years.
    To make the game better i would suggest composing a new soundtrack. try making some good original environments that actually make use of the 3DS's 3D effect and also try and do something new with the mario license. Develop the story mode a little. Add something to make coin collecting worth something, maybe do what the Lego games are doing and make it so that you use coins to buy more characters or special items.
    Expand
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 70 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 70
  2. Negative: 0 out of 70
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Oct 29, 2012
    70
    Long-lasting and entertaining Mario-platformer has got a new spirit thanks to coin collecting but its design is nothing to be proud of. [Oct 2012]
  2. Oct 27, 2012
    60
    New Super Mario Bros. 2 isn't really all that new anymore. What you get is basically the same game as the first one for the Nintendo DS, but with less engaging levels, fewer surprises in terms of power-ups and gameplay, and a boring gimmick set on capturing your inner kleptomaniac.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 14, 2012
    85
    New Super Mario Bros. 2's tricks may be old, but they are still some pretty darn good tricks. Length is one of the game's rare shortcomings. [Sept 2012]