User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 17
  2. Negative: 6 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 6, 2011
    4
    While it seems they no longer charge for it, I don't think much of this particular feature. The videos are short, typically make excessive deliberate use of the 3D feature (giving them a strong, campy flavor) and more often than not just plain uninteresting. Every video is 'pushed' over wireless internet access, so if there is a video you'd actually like to watch, you have to wait tillWhile it seems they no longer charge for it, I don't think much of this particular feature. The videos are short, typically make excessive deliberate use of the 3D feature (giving them a strong, campy flavor) and more often than not just plain uninteresting. Every video is 'pushed' over wireless internet access, so if there is a video you'd actually like to watch, you have to wait till anything in front of it finishes downloading whether you want it or not. A lack of archiving even for episodic content gives it a pop sort of feel. I don't bother with being fashionable, and the transient nature of the content in Nintendo Video is something I don't think I'll bother with either. If I had needed to pay for it, the score would be quartered. I think the effort would be better suited porting over an excellent open-source play-all like VLC, or working with Hulu and/or Netflix to get their services working on the 3DS sooner (if at all). Expand
  2. Mar 11, 2012
    10
    I like this service because you can watch good shows of clips games and see what a job looks like i like it because you can see what games are coming out and have fun watching the shows
  3. Mar 24, 2012
    0
    Nintendo sends you free 3 min videos, sounds good in practice except you have no control over what videos you get and even if you enjoyed a video you can't save it, it will just be replaced by the next video they load onto your 3ds. If they were at all compelling or entertaining it may have been worth the 2000+ blocks it takes up on you're sd card, more than a game demo! Do yourself aNintendo sends you free 3 min videos, sounds good in practice except you have no control over what videos you get and even if you enjoyed a video you can't save it, it will just be replaced by the next video they load onto your 3ds. If they were at all compelling or entertaining it may have been worth the 2000+ blocks it takes up on you're sd card, more than a game demo! Do yourself a favor and erase, use the free space to put more mp3s or something. Collapse
  4. Sep 19, 2011
    4
    This was the first game I bought in the eShop - before I had any full 3DS retail games. It really is nothing amazing, and repetitive as hell. The 3D effect was fairly impressive, but then again, my eye's were just wee little noobs at the time. I must admit that I always get a chuckle when the cop car drives by and the two fighters quickly disperse. Funny stuff. I would rate this twice asThis was the first game I bought in the eShop - before I had any full 3DS retail games. It really is nothing amazing, and repetitive as hell. The 3D effect was fairly impressive, but then again, my eye's were just wee little noobs at the time. I must admit that I always get a chuckle when the cop car drives by and the two fighters quickly disperse. Funny stuff. I would rate this twice as high if it was half the price. Expand
  5. Nov 19, 2011
    9
    The Nintendo Video Application definitely has some faults:
    The first being the choice of video. I've seen really cool stuff on that (and my sister loved the Blue Man Group videos), but there's also silly stupid humor.
    The second, the videos disappearing. This has been fixed (you can now buy the videos you liked to keep forever.) Wha'ts really cool about this application though is the 3D
    The Nintendo Video Application definitely has some faults:
    The first being the choice of video. I've seen really cool stuff on that (and my sister loved the Blue Man Group videos), but there's also silly stupid humor.
    The second, the videos disappearing. This has been fixed (you can now buy the videos you liked to keep forever.)
    Wha'ts really cool about this application though is the 3D effect. It works, without glasses. And even though it's been repetitively put in bad light by the media, it's really great once you get used to it.
    Also, the application automatically updates whenever you have wifi, making it really practical and easy to use.
    I give it a 9/10 because I feel the other reviews didn't really do this application justice. Sure, it's not something you're going to spend a lot of time with, but it's cool having.
    Expand
  6. Jan 23, 2012
    6
    I have some mixed opinions with this software. To start off, it's a free software where you watch videos. Simple as that. The problem is, though, that there are only always four at time that you can view, and you can't save your favorites or anything like that either. Why? I wish I knew why. It should be more like this, in my opinion: You search up the posted videos on an online databaseI have some mixed opinions with this software. To start off, it's a free software where you watch videos. Simple as that. The problem is, though, that there are only always four at time that you can view, and you can't save your favorites or anything like that either. Why? I wish I knew why. It should be more like this, in my opinion: You search up the posted videos on an online database and you can download and save the one you like if you wish. Is that too much to ask for? Although they have some good videos on here sometimes, they barely stick around long enough. If you're thinking about downloading this software, then take this into consideration. It's free now, though, so there's no harm in trying it out. Expand
  7. Oct 31, 2012
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I like the fact that it does showcase some good mini-shows and episodes such as Dinosaur Office and Kid Icarus (on occasion), but what disappoints me is the lack of new content, and abundance of reruns. Hence my rating of a 7. Expand
  8. Nov 5, 2013
    9
    Nintendo video is better than ever since they got the new shows. it's mainly the same videos over and over but a new one pops up every once in a while. my favorite series is dinosaur office. i would give it a 10 if you could hold more than 4 videos at a time and if the 3d worked better. the new series are pretty funny though.
  9. Mar 24, 2012
    0
    Nintendo sends you free 3 min videos, sounds good in practice except you have no control over what videos you get and even if you enjoyed a video you can't save it, it will just be replaced by the next video they load onto your 3ds. If they were at all compelling or entertaining it may have been worth the 2000+ blocks it takes up on you're sd card, more than a game demo! Do yourself aNintendo sends you free 3 min videos, sounds good in practice except you have no control over what videos you get and even if you enjoyed a video you can't save it, it will just be replaced by the next video they load onto your 3ds. If they were at all compelling or entertaining it may have been worth the 2000+ blocks it takes up on you're sd card, more than a game demo! Do yourself a favor and erase, use the free space to put more mp3s or something. Collapse

There are no critic reviews yet.