User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 18
  2. Negative: 4 out of 18

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 25, 2013
    5
    A bit bland and annoying due to time limits and the amount of time you have to wait to even be allowed to complete it. But the only way to get the three forms of Landorus, Thundorus, and Tornodus. Pokemon fanatics only purchase.
  2. Jan 29, 2014
    4
    As a fan of Pokemon since Red & Blue way back when... I find this game to be insulting to me as a fan of Pokemon. Dangling 3 legendary Pokemon behind a boring, content-lacking, point and shoot game is hardly worth three cents let alone three dollars.

    Prepare to shake 3DS over and over again to build up Play Coins unless you want to wait days to get all the dream orbs necessary to catch
    Landorous. You should also prepare to replace your "a" button as you'll continue to get the same dialogue over and over again before each "mission". The only positive side to this game is the ability to insert other DS games (Platinum, HG, SS, etc.) to catch additional legendaries complete with their hidden abilities once the main (3 hour?) "campaign" is finished. If you absolutely need the Therin trio, but the game... if not, STAY AWAY! Expand
  3. Nov 3, 2012
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pokemon Dream Radar is a brutally boring game that will soon have anyone who plays it wanting to throw his or her 3DS into the toilet. The gameplay is unbelievably redundant, amounting to nothing more than shooting clouds, shooting orbs that appear after you shoot the clouds, and sometimes shooting pokemon that appear after you shoot clouds. This redundant gameplay never even closely resembles anything challenging, and redefines the word "boring." On top of that, players are forced to use the 3DS gyroscope to play, which is really annoying. The gyroscope does not work well for Dream Radar. The plot is atrocious. There is only one real character, Professor Burnett, and she is poorly drawn, stereotypical and quite annoying, The campaign, if it is even coherent enough to be called that, just has the player shoot a certain number of magic orbs to reach three boss fights, which are slightly harder than regular fights but still extremely easy. Then there are credits. This plot is no worse than the setting, called "the Interdream Zone." Pokemon get lost in it. You help them by shooting them and sending them to Black 2 or White 2. And no, I am not simplifying that at all.

    The only reason anyone should maybe buy this game is to get some good pokemon, items, and exclusive forms of legendary pokemon in their Pokemon Black Version 2 and Pokemon White Version 2 games. These bonuses in other games might make some others look more favorably upon Dream Radar, but I feel a game should not rely on bonuses in other game as a key selling point, and these bonuses are the only selling point to be found in Dream Radar. If players want the exclusive legendaries, my advice is this: Blow through dream radar as quickly as possible so you can get the legendaries while your mental resolve holds up, because after a few days when it sinks in how bad it is, any thought of returning to Dream Radar even briefly will make you sick to your stomach. Literally. Only try to slog through dream radar for these pokemon if you are a truly dedicated pokemon fan, and maybe not even then. As I said at the start of my review, Dream Radar makes you want to throw your 3DS into the toilet. The only reason my 3DS did not suffer this tragic fate is that Dream Radar only set me back three dollars. Those three dollars will always be known by the other residents of my wallet as the ones who died needlessly due to the cruel and foolish impulse buys of their sadistic tyrannical master.
    Expand
  4. May 13, 2013
    4
    Pokemon has officially become a 'money machine'. This is a huge disappointment from an old school pokemon fan.

    The restrictions in game combined with boring, bland and repetitive game-play makes this one to avoid.

    This is the sort of thing an iPhone user would pay 99p for.
  5. May 16, 2013
    6
    This is game is a bad game. But i am giving it a 6 because it is a way to get pokemon and items for black 2 and white 2. Do not get this game unless you have black 2/white 2.
Metascore
54

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
  1. Nov 25, 2012
    30
    It's tedious stuff. [Christmas 2012, p.91]
  2. Rare Pokemon fail to mask the tedium in this fleetingly entertaining aside. [Dec 2012, p.106]
  3. Nov 14, 2012
    60
    Don't buy unless you have Pokémon Black 2 or White 2, but if you do, it's a great addition to your arsenal.