• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Apr 10, 2011
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 26 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 26
  2. Negative: 5 out of 26
  1. Apr 21, 2011
    45
    With subpar platforming and boring level design, Rabbids is only fit for easily distracted youngsters or adults looking to throw away $40.
  2. Mar 31, 2011
    40
    Rabbids 3D is a regular 2D platformer in all its classicism. It's so regular and average that it's quickly boring. Monotonous and poorly paced, it's far from being a total wreckage, sure, but it's really nothing to be remembered.
  3. Nintendo Gamer
    May 13, 2011
    35
    It's like someone reduced Super Mario Bros to its essence, then skimmed the fun off the top. [May 2011, p.51]
  4. 35
    Unless you're starved for a 3DS platformer, you should avoid Rabbids Travel in Time 3D at all costs. It's a disappointing and dreary side-scroller. Don't let launch window goggles fool you into thinking this is a good game. It's not.
  5. 30
    Appallingly uninteresting platformer whose bland visuals are almost as dull as its uninspired level designs.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 3 out of 15
  1. Dec 21, 2016
    5
    It was a good idea to have a Rabbids Platform game, but this is not the way to do it. The gameplay itself is very simple, but fun. EverythingIt was a good idea to have a Rabbids Platform game, but this is not the way to do it. The gameplay itself is very simple, but fun. Everything else is very lacking. There's pretty much no boss battles, the music is really not very good and I know it's the Rabbids, but the story definitely could've been better. This game is a good example on how to describe a game as meh or mediocre. Full Review »
  2. Sep 22, 2013
    5
    El juego me vino cuando me compre la consola, pude haber elegido cualquier juego pero vi el video de este y me parecio entretenido. AlEl juego me vino cuando me compre la consola, pude haber elegido cualquier juego pero vi el video de este y me parecio entretenido. Al principio se hace adicto pero despues lo dejas de jugar. Entretenido, pero no es gran cosa. Full Review »
  3. Jul 17, 2013
    6
    If you're looking for an OK 2D platformer, you could buy Rabbids 3D and enjoy it, but levels are bare and not creative, enemies are justIf you're looking for an OK 2D platformer, you could buy Rabbids 3D and enjoy it, but levels are bare and not creative, enemies are just rabbids, difficulty is very low, graphics and sound are mediocre, and the 3D effect does nothing to help it. You control a rabbid through four time periods, each with fifteen levels and a battle level at the end. The battle levels are easy, and since they always end a time period, this results in a ridiculously easy final level that lasts less than a minute. Overall, Rabbids 3D isn't bad- it just lacks originality. Full Review »