Sonic: Lost World 3DS

Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 34 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 34
  2. Negative: 6 out of 34
Buy On
  1. Oct 18, 2013
    85
    This game is even better on handheld than on console. Sonic looks amazing.
  2. Oct 18, 2013
    85
    Sonic Lost World is a fun and easy experience, with a good level design and an excellent attention to detail. This is one of the best portable Sonic games since the times of the unlucky Neo Geo Pocket.
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    80
    While some infrequent instances of poor game design prevent the game from being an absolute success, it's still a very worthy entry in the Sonic franchise that can keep up with and, in some areas, even surpass its home console counterpart.
  4. Oct 22, 2013
    80
    The first true-3D Sonic handheld game is an entertaining piece of software, despite some camera issues and collision detection problems.
  5. Oct 21, 2013
    80
    Considering how disappointed we were with Generations, Lost World is the Sonic game 3DS deserved. The wealth of tricky environments, hidden items and even four-person races for ambitious players make it a worthwhile purchase, even at $39.99.
  6. Oct 18, 2013
    80
    I never thought I'd type these words into a video game website, but here goes... Sonic Lost World is a very good 3D Sonic game and you should buy it immediately.
  7. Oct 18, 2013
    80
    There are faults, however, such as a few terrible design decisions that can make things incredibly frustrating on occasion. However, if you can get past those issues, you’ll see a game that picks some of the best elements of modern and classic Sonic games and combines them with new elements to make the Blue Blur feel fresh again.
  8. A worthy companion to the Wii U version, it's a very good game and an interesting take on handheld 3D platforming, something still in short supply on 3DS.
  9. Oct 22, 2013
    78
    Despite the big problems with the control system, the intriguing level design of Sonic Lost World makes it an excellent platform.
  10. Nov 8, 2013
    75
    Sonic fans will have a great time and 3DS owners should take a look at this ambitious title.
User Score
6.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 135 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 46
  2. Negative: 16 out of 46
  1. Oct 31, 2013
    10
    I like this game. The sonic haters only excuse is "OMG SANIC IZ TOO SLOWWW" people call this a galaxy rip off, but sega came up with theI like this game. The sonic haters only excuse is "OMG SANIC IZ TOO SLOWWW" people call this a galaxy rip off, but sega came up with the galaxy like gameplay first. Face it hater retards. This game rocks Full Review »
  2. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    Seriously, this game is just awesome. Considering 3DS limits, it looks GREAT and runs smoothly. Controls are the best of a 3D Sonic game sinceSeriously, this game is just awesome. Considering 3DS limits, it looks GREAT and runs smoothly. Controls are the best of a 3D Sonic game since Adventure (better even!). And levels are the longest I've played in a Sonic game ever (more than Wii U's version) and have a lot of new good ideas and variety.

    For me is a 10. But if you think 10 is just too much, at least I think it should get better mark than Generations from 3DS, which was very disappointing compared to its major version. And this time this hasn't happened (and it is even said to be better in this case).
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 4, 2013
    10
    This game brings Sonic back, Is one of the sharpest looking games on the 3DS, and yes, it's awesome.
    The blue guy has been through a lot of
    This game brings Sonic back, Is one of the sharpest looking games on the 3DS, and yes, it's awesome.
    The blue guy has been through a lot of hate in the past years, but I really think this time he finally made it.
    I totally recommend this game, and would ignore critics from people who haven't even tried it yet.
    Full Review »