Tomodachi Life 3DS

Tomodachi Life Image
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 52 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 149 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: What happens when friends, family, and celebrities become Mii™ characters and live together on an island? Tomodachi Life happens! Start by creating Mii characters and customizing everything about them. Have fun recreating your best friend, your favorite actor, mom and dad,What happens when friends, family, and celebrities become Mii™ characters and live together on an island? Tomodachi Life happens! Start by creating Mii characters and customizing everything about them. Have fun recreating your best friend, your favorite actor, mom and dad, co-workers...whoever! Then watch as they rap, rock, eat donuts, fall in love, break up, go shopping, play games, and live their crazy Mii lives. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 52
  2. Negative: 0 out of 52
  1. 90
    Endlessly charming and unusually engaging, Tomodachi Life is a fantastic diversion.
  2. Jun 20, 2014
    83
    This is the sort of game that open-minded players will love if they give it a chance.
  3. Jun 7, 2014
    80
    Tomodachi Life is more toy than game, but it’s an intriguing, colorful, and consistently surprising one.
  4. Jun 6, 2014
    70
    Tomodachi Life is a trip into a world where your Miis live out a never-ending series of bizarre and amusing adventures. While I’m glad that Nintendo of America decided to take a chance in bringing it our way, those adventures are unfortunately tainted somewhat due to a few gameplay decisions that really should be rectified in a future sequel.
  5. Jun 6, 2014
    70
    Tomodachi Life is not really a life simulator. If you were expecting a sort of Animal Crossing with Miis, you are going for a huge disappointment. As it is, Tomodachi Life is a fun game to play for a few minutes once in a while: it gets pointless and repetitive fast, but it's always fun to see Miis interact and do weird things.
  6. Jun 27, 2014
    65
    It could've been perfect as a 3DS integrated experience, but, as a standalone game, it lacks the depth of other simulations.
  7. Jun 5, 2014
    50
    The abundance of surreal moments make for game that's fun to tell others about, but dull to play.

See all 52 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 54
  2. Negative: 4 out of 54
  1. Jun 6, 2014
    10
    Tomodachi Life is a fun game. Overall, I enjoy the feel of it. Its happy, silly and fun! 10/10. Also, don't mind the social justice warriors.Tomodachi Life is a fun game. Overall, I enjoy the feel of it. Its happy, silly and fun! 10/10. Also, don't mind the social justice warriors. They tried too hard to hurt the game. Expand
  2. Aug 6, 2014
    10
    I've been gaming for most of my life and this is easily my favorite game. Good gameplay, easy to enjoy, and filled with new surprises. PlusI've been gaming for most of my life and this is easily my favorite game. Good gameplay, easy to enjoy, and filled with new surprises. Plus I've only played the demo! Expand
  3. Aug 9, 2014
    9
    Addicting, entertaining and well designed, Tomodachi Life is a fun way to integrate all the people you know into the game in a way thatAddicting, entertaining and well designed, Tomodachi Life is a fun way to integrate all the people you know into the game in a way that actually adds to the game play, and a great way to spend your time. Expand
  4. Aug 24, 2015
    8
    Tomodachi Life is a fun, quirky, sometimes funny, and always weird little game. It's fun making Miis and watching their lives happen on anTomodachi Life is a fun, quirky, sometimes funny, and always weird little game. It's fun making Miis and watching their lives happen on an island somewhere. The game does get old and very repetitive after a while, but somehow it doesn't lose charm. Expand
  5. Jun 7, 2014
    7
    Kind of feels like an extremely limited animal crossing. Can't control the characters, only suggest things to them. There is a real lack ofKind of feels like an extremely limited animal crossing. Can't control the characters, only suggest things to them. There is a real lack of things to do. Even so, it has a certain charm to it.. Collapse
  6. Nov 29, 2014
    7
    Tomodachi Life is an engaging game that enables endless creativity. You can create anybody you like, and simply sit back and let the dramaTomodachi Life is an engaging game that enables endless creativity. You can create anybody you like, and simply sit back and let the drama unfold! I enjoyed playing this game, and I intend on playing it for a whole lot longer. Expand
  7. May 8, 2016
    0
    It's just the sims on a 3ds with miis. The sims is 100% more better than this.

    You can set your voice on your mii, but then your mii's
    It's just the sims on a 3ds with miis. The sims is 100% more better than this.

    You can set your voice on your mii, but then your mii's voice will get so annoying.

    It's so random.

    Your mii that can say your name and text is very cool, well for a while. Then it gets SO ANNOYING!

    The sims 3 for 3ds is more better than this game.
    Expand

See all 54 User Reviews