Metascore
30

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 13
  3. Negative: 13 out of 13
  1. Jul 25, 2011
    35
    Transformers: Dark of the Moon: Stealth Force Edition should be avoided entirely.
  2. Jun 25, 2011
    20
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. Jul 8, 2011
    20
    Games like this make me wish I could score them just by looking at the box and throwing it in the trash, but Transformers: Dark of the Moon 3DS nonetheless managed to fail my lowest expectations.
  4. Jun 27, 2011
    30
    Dark of the Moon: Stealth Force Edition starts out as a bad vehicle combat game and never transforms into anything else.
  5. Jul 22, 2011
    35
    The latest installment of Transformers that appears the first time on the 3DS is horrible. There is everything wrong and bad you can imagine. Only graphics and sound are okay, but everything else is a pure joke.
  6. Jun 30, 2011
    25
    It is remarkable in its ability to make five minutes seem like five hours. Pickings might be slim on both the Wii and 3DS this summer, but Transformers Stealth Force Edition isn't diversion. It's abuse.
  7. Jun 17, 2011
    40
    Even worse, there's no multiplayer to speak of, a puzzling decision that makes the vehicular focus even more pointless. We'd love to wirelessly destroy friends while exploring a variety of different arenas, but so much for that.
  8. Sep 6, 2011
    17
    Avoid this game like you would one of the films. [Sept 2011, p.72]
  9. Jul 3, 2011
    40
    Blowing up cars is entertaining, but the game somehow manages to fumble this core concept with way too many irritations: dull graphics and repetitive missions and objectives are bad enough, but even they could be overlooked if the game's control scheme wasn't so bad. Transformers: DotM - SFE is over in just about four hours, but after struggling with its cumbersome controls, you may be thankful to say goodbye to this scrapheap.
  10. Aug 2, 2011
    40
    Even the biggest Transformers buff will want to steer clear. [Aug 2011, p.90]
  11. Jul 4, 2011
    25
    Even if you are the most hardcore Transformers fan, this is a game to pass up. If you're a Stealthforcer fan, then by all means, get this game– I'm sure you'll love it.
  12. 30
    The biggest problem with this is the controls.
  13. The only thing it has going for it is the controls. [Sept 2011, p.92]
User Score
4.6

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Dec 4, 2012
    0
    This game was like a HUGE dump from Megatron into the mouth of bumblebee while whacking my head against the wall! this was the biggest let down but on the upside its better then modern **** 3 Full Review »