Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Urban Trial Freestyle challenges players to push their risk-taking to the absolute limits to deliver maximum stunt rewards. The game's nonstop action is complemented by a host of features including trophies, multiple game modes, leader boards, rider and bike customisation, and much more.

    With slick urban detailed graphics and an innovative physics engine fine-tuned for fun pick-up and play, the game has been specifically engineered to get the most out of each platform.
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 22
  2. Negative: 3 out of 22
  1. Jul 23, 2013
    76
    Urban Trial Freestyle’s greatest strength is that it’s available for just around $5. With 20 levels, an entertaining course editor, and a console-comparable experience available on the go, Urban Trial Freestyle is a great value for the competitive gaming souls among us.
  2. Jul 18, 2013
    75
    It’s simple but deceptively deep and addictive. It’s not the definitive title in the series that will turn naysayers into fans, but at a modest $6.99, it’s a good distraction to have on the go.
  3. Sep 1, 2013
    72
    A worthy addition to any eShop purist's game library. [Oct 2013, p.75]
  4. Jul 12, 2013
    68
    A solid Trials Evolution clone with challenging level design and an underutilized editor.
  5. Sep 4, 2013
    65
    If you’re looking for a portable Trials game, Urban Trial Freestyle isn’t a bad alternative. However, the track designs could have been a little better, and I’m appalled at the lack of multiplayer. A motocross game is a perfect example of a game to play with friends, but apparently the developers didn’t think so.
  6. Jul 16, 2013
    64
    Not too bad while it lasts, but it doesn't last long.
  7. Sep 13, 2013
    20
    I really enjoyed the previous versions of this game but the 3DS version is sadly just not worth anyone’s time.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 3
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 3
  3. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    9
    So far the best game I've played on my 3DS. I always like this sort of obstacle-bike games. Graphics and controls are great and the level editor extends its replay value. 3D effects are really good. It's got that addictive quality about it, making me try just one more time. Collapse
  2. Jul 15, 2013
    8
    I bought it first day with 20% discount, very addicting game especially level editor. Great graphics and 3D. Music and sounds are ok. Definitely a solid 8! Only thing it lacks is level sharing via QR-code or something. Highly recommended to anyone by me. Expand
  3. Feb 18, 2014
    7
    A good game, if you can get it on sale. I beat the game after a few hours and have never been back. The lack of multiplayer kills its potential to be worth its full price. Expand