ZEN Pinball 3D 3DS

Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Dec 6, 2011
    70
    Overall, Zen Pinball 3D is a successful entry-level debut for the series on the 3DS. It contains few surprises and the re-use of old assets is disappointing, but such is the quality of the experience that these are easier to overlook.
  2. Jan 11, 2012
    60
    Zen Pinball 3D is a tough game to recommend. For $7 you're going to get four tables that most franchise fans already own and have played to death. It would have been nice to have at least one 3DS-exclusive table to sweeten the pot, and I'm guessing that with dozens of other existing console tables ready to be ported there is no incentive to make anything original for the handheld at this time.
  3. Dec 19, 2011
    60
    Zen Pinball 3D offers four tables to be played : Excalibur, El Dorado, Earth Defense! and Shaman. Too bad those aren't new from the XBLA and PSN versions, and that the comfort of the 3DS screen isn't really one that suits certain camera angles. But the game still remains a good flipper title, with fair visuals, and once its 3D has been tamed, it's a good companion for nomad players who love to get extra balls.
  4. Jan 16, 2012
    70
    Zen Studios knows video game pinball and this release is no exception, though a few rough edges go a long way to dull the shine of the steel.
  5. Feb 7, 2012
    65
    Zen Pinball 3D is not a great game and, despite its good graphic, it will not keep you engaged too much unless you love records and rankings.
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Feb 8, 2012
    8
    I have never been a pinball fan, but this game is addictive. I think its the best game in the e shop. Pinball work great in 3d. The onlyI have never been a pinball fan, but this game is addictive. I think its the best game in the e shop. Pinball work great in 3d. The only two flaws I saw were 1) only four tables, and 2) pinball is confusing (maybe just because Im new to it) and the scoring is weird and seems to be more about luck. Still, its a fairly fun, very addictive game that works well on the 3ds. Full Review »
  2. Jan 25, 2012
    10
    Awesomely addictive game; easily my favourite eShop download so far. All the tables are fun and the challenge to beat your previous highAwesomely addictive game; easily my favourite eShop download so far. All the tables are fun and the challenge to beat your previous high scores makes for excellent re-playability. Highly recommended. Full Review »
  3. Jan 12, 2012
    10
    The game uses well the 3d effect, and the tables are fun to play. The game is great although low framerates (@30 fps) makes sometimesThe game uses well the 3d effect, and the tables are fun to play. The game is great although low framerates (@30 fps) makes sometimes impossible to follow the ball around the table. So far is one of the best games at eshop. Full Review »