• Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Nov 9, 2000
User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GioD.
    Mar 3, 2008
    9
    Love the Capcom vs Snk series. Love 'EM. I'll take this VS. series over the Marvel vs Capcom series any day of the week. Capcom vs Snk is still, till this day, one of my favorite fighters ever. Everything about it was fantastic. Production values, music, backgrounds, control, fun factor, characters, this game has it all. My 1 and only negative (and I'm sure most people Love the Capcom vs Snk series. Love 'EM. I'll take this VS. series over the Marvel vs Capcom series any day of the week. Capcom vs Snk is still, till this day, one of my favorite fighters ever. Everything about it was fantastic. Production values, music, backgrounds, control, fun factor, characters, this game has it all. My 1 and only negative (and I'm sure most people would agree) would be the raito system, but its definitely not enough to tarnish this phenomenal fighter. Highly recommended to all fighting fans. Expand
  2. MurrayM.
    Jul 23, 2001
    9
    This game represents the classic streetfigther style that has been lacking from recent capcom games. Unlimited replayability, wonderful characters, and more depth that the last five SF games released combined.
  3. AlM.
    Sep 25, 2001
    10
    It's the best 2D fighter out there.
  4. AdamL.
    Jan 23, 2002
    10
    The best 2d fighter yet! Loads of fun! I even got evil ryus best super working! INSTANT KO!!!
  5. AshE.
    May 17, 2004
    9
    The best game in the whole world...thats true.......
  6. BrandonS.
    Mar 29, 2002
    9
    What a great game! First off, the premise is just plain wacky, but if you make it past that, you'll realize that this is a REAL accomplishment for both Capcom and the now sadly deceased SNK company. However, this game does have a few flaws. First off and most obvious, the balance of the game is quite off: the SNK groove holds a major advantage over the Capcom groove with unlimited What a great game! First off, the premise is just plain wacky, but if you make it past that, you'll realize that this is a REAL accomplishment for both Capcom and the now sadly deceased SNK company. However, this game does have a few flaws. First off and most obvious, the balance of the game is quite off: the SNK groove holds a major advantage over the Capcom groove with unlimited desperation (Super Special) moves. Second, fans of both series will be shocked at what characters got left out of the series, such as Guy from the Street Fighter Alpha series and Andy Bogard and Joe Higashi from the Fatal Fury/King of Fighters games. Lastly, even using the training time trick to earn points (leaving the game in training mode for about 1 and 3/4 hours at a time) to buy characters still takes an inordinate amount of time, although the rewards are sweet. Overall, however, this is an excellent game that, although somewhat lacking and having limitations, should be picked up by any fighting game fan....that is if you don't have a PS2 and have enough dough to chuck down on a copy of Capcom Vs. SNK 2. Expand
  7. HumbertoH.
    Dec 10, 2001
    10
    Best Fighting Game EVER!!!
  8. DJM.
    Feb 27, 2003
    9
    INCREDIBLE!!!
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. A fun game, created around a fantastic concept; however, it's not quite the game fans would have wanted it to be.
  2. 50
    Whilst Capcom vs SNK Millenium Fight doesn't set the 2D fighting world alight, it's a fun, slightly flawed, yet visually impressive bundle of joy in an orange case. Can we say fairer than that?
  3. 94
    An excellent title and sure to satisfy even the most devastating of cravings.