Crazy Taxi 2 Dreamcast

  • Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: May 28, 2001
User Score
8.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 23
  2. Negative: 1 out of 23

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 13, 2014
    1
    This game freaking sucks, i dont have a clue in earth, why anyone would play this piece of trash...

    do something worth your time, and... i dont know, kill yourself, its gonna be better than playing this game!

    i have spoken.

    (I like the music, though)
  2. XISMZERO
    Jul 13, 2003
    6
    Too much of the same old, tired game - and the new doesn't cut it at all...
  3. HitamonA.
    Sep 23, 2001
    9
    Oh yeah! Big fun!
  4. DavidM.
    May 17, 2002
    9
    It's a pretty awesome game, the only thing bad about it is it gets very boring after you played 45 times and didn't get anywhere. The cheats are pretty cool though.
  5. DJQuiksilver
    May 24, 2002
    10
    This game is amazing, simply amazing!!! You should check out the new cars and drivers!!!
  6. Matt
    Nov 24, 2001
    10
    IT IS FUN!!!
  7. AdW.
    Jul 11, 2001
    8
    Not as good as the original, but I am still happy to have more Crazy Taxi action!
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Unfortunately, the game's graphics are about the same as its predecessor's, and no multiplayer split-screen or online modes are offered.
  2. The game is constructed on a solid engine, offers exceptional gameplay, and has some of the best graphics seen in any DC title to date. While the game doesn’t make the revolutionary leap many fans were looking for, what’s here is rock solid.
  3. 88
    Crazy Taxi 2 may have new gameplay mechanics, new cities, and new mini-games than Crazy Taxi but that doesn't make it better than the original. And like I said above, there are some controls issues that I noticed, but that really doesn't effect the enjoyment of the game.