San Francisco Rush 2049 Dreamcast

  • Publisher: Midway
  • Release Date: Sep 6, 2000
User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PaulF.
    Aug 7, 2003
    10
    This is one of the best racing games I've played since Race Drivin'! But where was the Alcatraz Track?
  2. JustinM.
    May 5, 2005
    10
    This game is the best i rank number 1!
  3. MikeB.
    Oct 22, 2002
    10
    I love this game!
  4. Jonathan
    Jun 7, 2002
    9
    This game's cool to play with friends... battle mode and stund mode are great!
  5. MishuM.
    Apr 20, 2005
    10
    Very very very very gooooood game.
  6. Aaron
    Apr 4, 2005
    10
    Great game all-a-round!!! great graphics, cars, tracks, etc.
  7. ChuaS.Yeee
    Jun 20, 2003
    10
    This game really cool !! :D Graphics are realistic and Exciting !! in battle mode !! 100% love this game .
  8. RubenS.
    Sep 19, 2003
    10
    hola les escribo desde argentina para decirles que en jujuy exiten los mejores tiempos del rush2049.el que quiere saber todos,todos los truiquitos , vueltas , atajos ,carreras, etc. pueden venirse a la argentin -jujuy o bien dirigirse a mi e-mail megafonqui@hotmail.com
  9. R.Z.
    Aug 28, 2001
    10
    This game kicks @$$.
  10. RyanK.
    Jul 15, 2002
    10
    This Game is Awesome!
  11. SexyV.
    Mar 21, 2004
    10
    Real nice game.better than the best. can someone tell me how to score more than 350000 pts. in one single stunt.
  12. MiguelR.
    Dec 28, 2004
    10
    Este es uno de mis juegos favoritos por eso me la paso en internet la mitad de mi tiempo tratando de encontar la manera de superarme con nuevas trampas si alguien quiere charlar de este juego en especial me puede agregar a su lista haker_tekken_tag@hotmail.com voy a estar esperando noticias de este y tambien puede ser de otros juegos los espero.
Metascore
84

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. The new "wing" feature allows you to fly through the streets of San Francisco with added control along with the ability to create new stunts and tricks.
  2. 70
    Rush offers a comprehensive package and, whilst it is not uncommon to find games which offer such variety, it is rare to find a gem of a game like San Francisco Rush 2049 where it not only has the width, but the depth too.
  3. Arcade racing fans will be drooling over this game for a long, long time.