User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 47
  2. Negative: 1 out of 47

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 4, 2011
    9
    An excellent upgrade to an already awesome classic Super Nintendo title. This time around, the compilation includes all the games and mini-games from the SNES release along with even more new games (Including one starring Meta Knight) and mini-games than before! The graphics and audio have been updated from the original release and new features have been added, there is also new music tracks, bonus video clips and even more bosses that where not in the original version. You can play this game multiplayer by using two game cards and a download play demo with minigames and Spring Breeze but both players have to share one DS screen. With all the high quality content crammed into one cartridge along with multiplayer support, any fan of Kirby should not pass up this amazing compilation. Expand
  2. May 26, 2011
    9
    So many games in one! I would've like more unlockable minigames, however. But that is a minor complaint. This game is a gem, and you should definitely own this.
  3. Oct 5, 2012
    10
    Another exelent title from nintendo,all af the stories and upgrades makes this game so awesome!
  4. Jun 24, 2011
    10
    this game is the most **** awesome game ever on the ds and it is **** epic and the music is epic oh yea and so is the twist ending lolololololololol XD
  5. Jul 31, 2013
    10
    A truly amazing game, it's very challenging at some points! I love the fact that this game is a remake to Kirby super star from the 90's, a game I always wanted to play. I love the feature to play as meta-knight, my fav character from the kirby series! Overall, this game is a must have for any DS owner, and any kirby fan, I love this game so much! It's amazing!
  6. May 20, 2012
    10
    I love kirby superstar ultra! Aprilbutte, Multiplayer can be done with two game cards too, and both ds can see the screen (Awsome!) Kirby superstar ultra can have it's momments! There are 11 game modes. Here they are. ----------------------- -Spring breeze -Gorment race -Dyna blade -The great cave offensive -Meta knight's revenge -Milky way wishes -King dedede's revenge
    -Metaknightmare ultra
    -The arena
    -Helper to hero
    -The TRUE arena
    ----------------------------------

    There are 5 minigames
    -----------------------------------
    -kirby on the draw
    -Kirby card swipe
    -snack tracks
    -Megaton punch
    -Samurai kirby
    ----------------

    The music is wonderful and the game is charming and wonderful!

    This for any nintendo fan!
    Expand
  7. Jun 20, 2013
    9
    Lot's of fun characters, fun gameplay, and fun worlds. Even if you complete everything in the game, the different games are so fun that it's easy to enjoy playing them over and over and over again. It might have been nice if there were more characters that weren't enemies, but to play as or interact with, but, it's a good game either way. Definitely recommended.
  8. Mar 15, 2014
    9
    Kirby Super Star Ultra is an evolution of the original with new modes that are just as awesome as the old ones, while retaining its incredibly fun gameplay. The best Kirby game made better
  9. Feb 24, 2014
    10
    Being a huge Kirby fan, my expectations went through the roof, I mean, Kirby Super Star was awesome enough! But no...they gave the fans what they didn't even know they really wanted and amazed us with this FANTASTIC remake! Including all the old fun content from it's 1996 prequel and a TON of new content, this game NEVER gets boring. Tons of abilities and mini-games and even if you DO get bored playing this, you'll instantly have more fun with a different game on this wonderful cartridge. It satisfies the gamer as much as it can and putting those dumb critics who hate the game aside, I really loved this game. If you liked Kirby Super Star, have a DS, 2DS or 3DS, or are a Kirby fan looking for hours and even days of fun, this is the game for you! Expand
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 40 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 40
  2. Negative: 0 out of 40
  1. 79
    It's not as creative as "Kirby's Canvas Curse", but it's not as "by the numbers" formulaic as "Kirby's Squeak Squad."
  2. Copying enemy abilities and working alongside helper characters is cool, and we dig the imaginative environments, but there's not enough to keep us hooked.
  3. 91
    Kirby and company are just too damn cute and cheerful. If Smash Bros. piqued your interest, Ultra's your next step.