Might & Magic: Clash of Heroes DS

User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 47 out of 52
  2. Negative: 2 out of 52
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 13, 2016
    10
    This game has aged well and will keep you coming back for more. Resolution does not suffer on the 3DS. I cannot wait for the next installment. Awesome work, Ubisoft.
  2. Aug 9, 2016
    8
    Don't let the match-3 appearance fool you. It's actually a unique and imaginative strategy/puzzle game, and it's executed very well. It might not have much to do with Heroes of Might and Magic, but it's worth a chance to appreciate it for what it is.
  3. KitB
    Jan 21, 2010
    10
    One of the best games yet for the DS! Anyone who enjoyed Puzzle Quest will like this, because ultimately it's better. The campaign isn't quite as long, but it's less repetitive, and the battle mode provides worthy extra replayability. The graphics are full of oldschool charm, and the music is great. A few tiny glitches have no noticeable effect on gameplay. I hope to see at One of the best games yet for the DS! Anyone who enjoyed Puzzle Quest will like this, because ultimately it's better. The campaign isn't quite as long, but it's less repetitive, and the battle mode provides worthy extra replayability. The graphics are full of oldschool charm, and the music is great. A few tiny glitches have no noticeable effect on gameplay. I hope to see at least one sequel, if not more. Expand
  4. OswaldY
    Dec 21, 2009
    10
    One of the top 3 DS games I've played. Being a long time fan of the M&M series, this holds the name high. Much respect to Capy and PLEASE bring us a CoH2!!!
  5. YvesD
    Dec 20, 2009
    10
    Love it! Awesome game, inventive battle system.
  6. [Anonymous]
    Dec 16, 2009
    9
    One guy down there has claimed that you only have to play for 10 minutes to get hooked, but it took me a frustrating two hours. This is no diss on Ms. (or Mr?) "Hailey M," however I would like to stress that if you're not into these kinds of games you will be in for a long haul. Again, not a bad thing whatsoever. Just keep it in mind! The game will force your brain to eat itself for One guy down there has claimed that you only have to play for 10 minutes to get hooked, but it took me a frustrating two hours. This is no diss on Ms. (or Mr?) "Hailey M," however I would like to stress that if you're not into these kinds of games you will be in for a long haul. Again, not a bad thing whatsoever. Just keep it in mind! The game will force your brain to eat itself for breakfast lunch and dinner... Expand
  7. KyleC
    Dec 16, 2009
    10
    Heroes of Might and Magic has been a long time favorite of mine. I jumped at the chance to enjoy a M&M game anywhere, anytime. This doesn
  8. LesM
    Dec 16, 2009
    9
    Long time series fans rejoice! This is another very strong entry into what has traditionally been a very strong string of games. Making it specifically for the DS may have been a bold move, but it has been a successful one. The team behind this really seem to understand the core series staples and also understand development for the DS very well. The game itself is a prequel for Heroes V, Long time series fans rejoice! This is another very strong entry into what has traditionally been a very strong string of games. Making it specifically for the DS may have been a bold move, but it has been a successful one. The team behind this really seem to understand the core series staples and also understand development for the DS very well. The game itself is a prequel for Heroes V, so for fans of the series this is an absolute must have. And it sure doesn Expand
  9. HaileyM
    Dec 16, 2009
    9
    GREAT GOOGELDY MOOGELDY! If this isn
  10. ValerieM
    Dec 16, 2009
    10
    I started playing this a week ago and haven
  11. JennyC
    Dec 16, 2009
    9
    It
  12. BonnieW
    Dec 15, 2009
    9
    Armies, huge battles, boss fights, leveling, multiple characters to play, wow. I could go on and on listing how many features are packed into this game. The game play itself is no joke. This is as solid as I
  13. CoreyS
    Dec 15, 2009
    10
    This game blew me away. I got so into the game, it was all I was doing with my free time for the duration of the adventure. This is the best RPG game on the DS, and it may even be the best game of any kind on it. It
  14. DannyV
    Dec 15, 2009
    10
    This game is da BOMB! My brother told me that the Heroes games on PC are good. I got this for my DS and have been hooked for days. The army building and experience gaining are fun and the fighting is brutal. I want to go play my brothers other Heroes games now, I want more of this good stuff.
  15. BrianL
    Dec 14, 2009
    10
    I really find this game refreshing, the game play is RPG and Strategy AND it's a great puzzle game. They have done something unique here.
  16. DanS
    Dec 12, 2009
    9
    This game is attractive, addictive, simple to grasp, complex to master. PuzzleQuest meets Archon (C64) meets Magic: the Gathering. Not too many games have kept me playing for a 6 hour session (since I recovered from WoW). Definitely in my top 5 DS faves.
  17. JoeM
    Dec 9, 2009
    10
    I picked this up intended to have it for traveling this xmas, but it has become a guilty bedtime pleasure. This is such an ingenious combination of match-3 and SRPG that it has been a joy to play from the first tutorial. The high fantasy is well done and the game play is super tight and satisfying. I was not a fan of Puzzle Quest at all, but this charming gem is an elegant fusion of SRPG I picked this up intended to have it for traveling this xmas, but it has become a guilty bedtime pleasure. This is such an ingenious combination of match-3 and SRPG that it has been a joy to play from the first tutorial. The high fantasy is well done and the game play is super tight and satisfying. I was not a fan of Puzzle Quest at all, but this charming gem is an elegant fusion of SRPG and puzzlers. Highly recommended. Expand
  18. Bobd
    Dec 7, 2009
    10
    when of the very best game on the DS EVER. if you like RPG and strategy, make sure not to miss it!

Awards & Rankings

#9 Most Discussed DS Game of 2009
#36 Most Shared DS Game of 2009
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 39
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 39
  3. Negative: 0 out of 39
  1. Nintendo Power
    85
    The clever puzzle battles and fast-moving story makes Clash of Heroes easy to pick up and tough to put down. [Nov 2009, p.90]
  2. Games Master UK
    91
    Challenging, addictive and excellent. It's our new favourite puzzler/RPG. [Nov 2009, p.67]
  3. Game Informer
    78
    I came in expecting nothing, and ended up having a pretty good time exploring the battle system's many nuances. [Nov 2009, p.115]