• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Dec 8, 2004
User Score
3.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 26 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 26
  2. Negative: 16 out of 26

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Ace:)
    Sep 20, 2006
    0
    The FIRST game I got on DS, I got it for free when I bought the DS a long, long, time ago. As I played it.. It just felt sorta time-consuming.. endless hours playing mini-games that suck. A lot. I only played it for so long because it was the only game I got.. And I had already beaten the Metroid Prime demo 500000000 times. It MIGHT have been better if it had Wifi, so we can caht over The FIRST game I got on DS, I got it for free when I bought the DS a long, long, time ago. As I played it.. It just felt sorta time-consuming.. endless hours playing mini-games that suck. A lot. I only played it for so long because it was the only game I got.. And I had already beaten the Metroid Prime demo 500000000 times. It MIGHT have been better if it had Wifi, so we can caht over wifi.. That would be cool. But my phone is more entertaining. And I have aim on meh phone. yeah. awesomeness. Plus, more games with horrible graphics than this title. Hey, ive boguht more games on my phone than this game is WORTH! Expand
  2. BenG.
    Jan 14, 2005
    0
    This is easily the worst title ever conceived! It's more of a shame that Nintendo allowed for this crap to be sold! Avoid at all cost.
  3. AB
    Jan 3, 2005
    0
    I spent more time wondering why I bought it than actually playing it.
  4. RyanM.
    Jul 3, 2005
    2
    So if your reading this review right now, your probably considering picking up this game. "It's one of the cheapest games for the DS" you say. "There's nothign else to play," you also state, while begging and asking why this game should even be considered. Don't pick it up. The mini-games are shallow and take no brains. The character customization is equally as shallow, So if your reading this review right now, your probably considering picking up this game. "It's one of the cheapest games for the DS" you say. "There's nothign else to play," you also state, while begging and asking why this game should even be considered. Don't pick it up. The mini-games are shallow and take no brains. The character customization is equally as shallow, delivering in no redeeming qualities. This game really doesn't even need to exist, and it existing is just more proof that the DS needs some good titles now, and luckily some are coming out soon. As for now, be patient, and resist the urge to buy a mess and a sad disgrace of a game. Expand
  5. MaxM.
    Aug 25, 2005
    0
    Use Pictochat instead of this stupid software, it's not even a game.
  6. Clay
    Jul 22, 2006
    2
    Anymore I see this game going for $15 at EB Games and GameStop and other specialty stores. How does this sound? I bought the game for $3 at K-Mart. That's about all it's worth, because the minigames that can be played with this you can play with a pen and paper. A few pens and a pack of paper costs about $3. It's also a chatting application, but who's gonna use that Anymore I see this game going for $15 at EB Games and GameStop and other specialty stores. How does this sound? I bought the game for $3 at K-Mart. That's about all it's worth, because the minigames that can be played with this you can play with a pen and paper. A few pens and a pack of paper costs about $3. It's also a chatting application, but who's gonna use that when there's a chat program built into the DS? Simply put, Ping Pals is one of the dumbest ideas for a game. Expand
  7. Vicky
    Aug 18, 2006
    4
    I have to say when i looked at the cover and read the dilogue my thoughts were this game looks and sounds cool . When i got home to play the game after ten minuites i thought to myself "what a pointless game.
  8. DamianS.
    Nov 19, 2005
    0
    Probably one of the most useless games ever created.
  9. JonD.
    Jan 12, 2005
    0
    This "game" is especially useless becuase it depends on connecting with others. Here's a news flash: if you own it, chances are that no one else for miles was dumb enough to buy this steaming pile of crap, let alone actually play it with you.
  10. NintendoPSBox
    Jan 15, 2005
    0
    The worst title available on the console. It's just a completely disgusting game to play. Atrocius.
  11. MaharobaK.
    Jan 19, 2005
    0
    If you buy it, your probably going to end up shooting in your head later on. [Ed: Huh?]
  12. BobL.
    Jan 19, 2006
    0
    You are all right. This is the worst game of all time. I'm sorry it exists. We all deserve a refund.
Metascore
28

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 17
  2. Negative: 14 out of 17
  1. In essence, Ping Pals is "PictoChat" with a lousy personality, and there's absolutely no reason why you should waste your time with it.
  2. An abysmal failure. [Jan 2005, p.143]
  3. 35
    Regardless of its "additional" content it offers over "PictoChat," Ping Pals is easily the most unnecessary product for the system.