Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 53
  2. Negative: 0 out of 53
Buy On
  1. Dec 13, 2010
    74
    Coming just a year after the fist episode, Super Scribblenauts finally manage to give an actually usable control system, but the boundaries on the puzzles strongly reduce the creativity and freedom to the players.
  2. games(TM)
    Jan 11, 2011
    70
    Adjectives are a big deal for this sequel; we were amazed how many actively altered the objects we were summoning. Living houses, broken TVs… bust out the dictionary and get creative. [Christmas 2010, p.107]
  3. Dec 21, 2010
    70
    In Super Scribblenauts, 5th Cell have done a fantastic job at refining and expanding upon a fantastically fun toy. However, without a campaign that fully takes advantage of this impressive creative tool, the game remains just shy of true greatness.
  4. Oct 27, 2010
    70
    It's only a slightly better game than last time but that's almost irrelevant given the impossible range and complexity of virtual objects at your command.
  5. Dec 22, 2010
    67
    Scribblenauts returns with yet another disappointing puzzler. 5th Cell manages to get the control right, but the terrible campaign and limited puzzles drag everything down. There are remnnants of good ideas here, but Super Scribblenauts doesn't deliver on its promise.
  6. This doesn't feel like a proper sequel, nor is it all that "super," but Super Scribblenauts is at least a solid step in the right direction.
  7. This disappointing sequel saps away the unbridled fun that made the original so enthralling.
  8. Jan 18, 2011
    60
    The potential of Scribblenauts is still inherently powerful and sure will attract the largest number of people, but it's regrettable that 5th Cell was not able to get rid of these approximations.
  9. Edge Magazine
    Dec 21, 2010
    60
    Scribblenaut's levels have gone from being unfocused sentences in which a few choice nouns can dominate to rigid, over-punctuated impositions on player creativity. [Dec 2010, p.93]
  10. Dec 21, 2010
    60
    The introduction of adjectives, multiple objectives, and D-Pad controls is definitely welcome.

Awards & Rankings

#9 Most Discussed DS Game of 2010
#27 Most Shared DS Game of 2010
User Score
8.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 46 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Dec 23, 2010
    10
    This game is truly amazing, the new controls make it much easier to play and adjectives ad years of replayability , so much fun to type in "This game is truly amazing, the new controls make it much easier to play and adjectives ad years of replayability , so much fun to type in " Giant Pregnant Obese Zombie Cow" Full Review »
  2. Nov 6, 2010
    10
    Hi, This new game is fun and rolling good and i would like to give the credit to www.games-advance.com that i bought the game from, good priceHi, This new game is fun and rolling good and i would like to give the credit to www.games-advance.com that i bought the game from, good price and fast shipping Full Review »
  3. Oct 15, 2010
    6
    Just for start, I totally love the first Scribblenauts game, I would rate that one 10/10, but the second Scribblenauts are simply not much funJust for start, I totally love the first Scribblenauts game, I would rate that one 10/10, but the second Scribblenauts are simply not much fun and that's sad.
    I can't say it is a bad game, but as I played the first game, I can compare. So.... levels are restrictive, sometimes puzzle logic is quite weird, it's NOT MUCH FUN.... really interesting, after completing 7 galaxies I didn't enjoy the game very much.....and in comparison, first scribblenauts were extreme fun....
    I was expecting that adjectives will make the game godlike, but in fact it's opposite...
    Full Review »