WarioWare: Touched! DS

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 68 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 68
  2. Negative: 5 out of 68
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ShanellG.
    Jul 24, 2005
    10
    This is the BEST game i have ever played it's challeging and fun the longest time i have ever played it 4 and a half hours and its worth every penny.
  2. CoreyS.
    May 20, 2006
    9
    The most addicting game ever! A must-buy if you liked the other Wario Ware games.
  3. RichardA.
    Feb 9, 2005
    10
    Has to be ten. you thought that wari ware for the GBA was good? HAH! think again because this is twice as frantic/fast-paced and above all FUN than its counterpart. A must have for all DS owners.
  4. Sarah
    Mar 17, 2005
    9
    An addictive afternoon snack that ends up an amazingly entertaining dinner and dessert. Just when you think you've had enough you'll go back for more!
  5. JamieC.
    Apr 11, 2005
    9
    A brilliant game with ex grafix.
  6. AnnabelleT.
    Apr 6, 2006
    8
    It's really good but some are WAY to hard, but then some are way to easy too!
  7. MichaelColon-R.
    Feb 16, 2005
    8
    A great game! Very addicting.
  8. AB
    Feb 16, 2005
    9
    Calling this game "weird" is an understatement. WarioWare: Touched! is one of the most freakish games ever made. Freakish and fun. It's great to see errant games like this being released. Possibly the best DS game yet.
  9. WilliamK.
    Mar 17, 2005
    10
    Awesome. Short, but none-the-less awesome. You can see the credits in less than a couple of hours, but collecting all the unlockables will own you until all has been found. So, for about a week. After that, you'll still desire more of Wario's weird and wacky touch games. Best played on "mix" modes.
  10. Vicky
    Apr 17, 2005
    10
    This games is excellent cant fault it highly addictive and very funny!!! i prefer it to marion 64 it is just sooo funny theres loads of levels 2 unlock and funny things like putting bogeys up sum1s nose and unrolling toilet roll best game eva!!!
  11. PeterV.
    Jun 5, 2005
    9
    hours of fun, lots of replay value.
  12. NatashaG.
    Jul 31, 2005
    10
    This is a cool game but some of the games i just couldn't get but i played it for 5 hours and it is worth it.
  13. ShelbyK.
    Jun 2, 2007
    10
    This is the most addicting DS game yet! The mini-games vary from very easy to extremely hard!!! I could spend my whole day just playing this game!
  14. CazC.
    Jun 22, 2007
    9
    This is the madest game i have ever played. At first you will be like... "what... the hell.." but trust me once you get the hang of this game you will want more! Completing it is easy if you get used to the fast paced action in the game but difficult if your hand eye co-ordination is a bit slow! The mini games arn't exactly games per-say, thats if you look at them in the way one is This is the madest game i have ever played. At first you will be like... "what... the hell.." but trust me once you get the hang of this game you will want more! Completing it is easy if you get used to the fast paced action in the game but difficult if your hand eye co-ordination is a bit slow! The mini games arn't exactly games per-say, thats if you look at them in the way one is just drawing a line through the eye of a needle and lasts about 2 seconds but the amount of mini games makes it shockingly random and exciting to play! Definately worth getting although not reccomended for people who like to play mulitplayer as there is no option for this. Expand
  15. JacobS.
    Feb 20, 2005
    6
    Most of the magic that made the original irresistable is now-curiously weakened. The frantic, clueless entrance into every mini-game has been reuined by a new organization which groups games into play-style, thus taking away the empty-headedness which made it so entertaining. Plays more like a tech-demo for the touch-screen than anything else.
  16. AlexF.
    Mar 3, 2005
    9
    I think this game is fantastic, the learning curve is great and (although there are only minigames) it never seems to get repetative. Even my mum enjoyed playing this game, surely that means its a success?
  17. DavidT.
    May 16, 2005
    0
    Keeping the youths of ADD entertained...
  18. FrancescoG.
    Jul 23, 2005
    7
    This game is a must-buy for the DS.It has a great use of the DS's functions, as well as fun gameplay. The only flaw is this game is waaaaaay too short (i beat it in the first two hours i got it) and gets boring after a while.
  19. PatrickD.
    Aug 26, 2005
    3
    This game is pretty fun, but way overrated. I finished it in 2 days.
  20. KungFuFurby
    Feb 24, 2007
    6
    This game is good, but it lacks a wireless multiplayer mode. I frown upon this game because this doesn't have the wireless multiplayer mode! It's good for your mind, but once you master it, you get tired of it and abandon it. That's what I did. Sorry, folks, this is bad on replay value.
  21. ShenG.
    Nov 8, 2005
    10
    Oh MY GOSH this is like one of the best games people might say it is not its probably medium but u can play this for hours the graphics is crystal clear actually MORE.
  22. FalakD.
    Feb 15, 2005
    9
    Game is really fun to play and enjoy! You'll love it!
  23. JL
    Mar 25, 2005
    10
    Yaahooo!! ...continues with the spirit of the original Marioware!!! Jolly good job Nintendo!!!! Can wait for more...come come come to me Mario Twisted!!!!
  24. Acrodude
    May 28, 2005
    1
    Way too easy!!!!!! I finished the game in two hours.
  25. EdD.
    Jun 13, 2006
    10
    This game is my favorite game for the DS but it does end quick.
  26. HamishB.
    Aug 13, 2007
    8
    A great addition to the series. It is brilliant fun, instantly playable and hilarious. Unfortunately all the good work is almost undone by the appalling "blowing into the mic" set of minigames. It is a truly awful gimmick and one that hardly even works. One can only hope and pray that other DS games don't follow suit and use this terrible, embarrassing feature.
  27. Nov 16, 2011
    5
    It looks and plays out good and nice at first glance, but if you squint and look closer, it's so short and simple the game's not even worth 6 bucks.
  28. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    Wario Ware Touched is one of the best in its series. I would recommend this game to everyone. This game looks like it took a long time to develop and was developed well.
  29. Jul 29, 2015
    8
    this is a good game if your on the go but is not the best in the series their are a lot of mini games to hold you over for a while. the graphics could be better as the pixel sprites don't seem the best the DS can do. the mini games are not as quirky as others in the series and any using the mic do not succeed and take you out of the game. and the some of the mini games that you play inthis is a good game if your on the go but is not the best in the series their are a lot of mini games to hold you over for a while. the graphics could be better as the pixel sprites don't seem the best the DS can do. the mini games are not as quirky as others in the series and any using the mic do not succeed and take you out of the game. and the some of the mini games that you play in the story segments can screw you over espically the boss stages which can go on too long and not make sense control wise. the music is good though muffled through the ds speakers. and im not sure if you can beat the character levels like in other WarioWare games. so no closure on any of these great characters. Expand
  30. May 2, 2016
    8
    Nice bargain if you are a user of My Nintendo. It is a portative console adaptation of different mobile games like Dumb Ways To Die which was created 10 years before it. Pretty nice quality of drawings and music, enjoyable controles with stylys and 2+ hours of fun (with huge replayability)

Awards & Rankings

#10 Most Discussed DS Game of 2005
#8 Most Shared DS Game of 2005
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 54 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 54
  2. Negative: 0 out of 54
  1. It's a good product, overall, but its overreliance on touching means that many of the microgames have you doing the same sort of activity again and again.
  2. 85
    Touched! may be an incredibly brief experience, but it's still one of the top titles in the Nintendo DS library. At the very least it gives a great insight into gameplay ideas that the touchscreen and dual-screen handheld's capable of.
  3. 85
    It's fun, inventive, cute, often hilarious, and occasionally heart-pounding -- nearly everything you expect a Wario title to be. It's just not especially challenging nor lengthy.