E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial Game Boy Advance

E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial Image
Metascore
46

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.1

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: E.T. is in serious trouble, and needs your help! You must race against time to save him from the government agents, scientists and law enforcement officers that are trying to catch him. YOUR MISSION: Assemble the transmitter that will allow E.T. to "phone home", then arrange forE.T. is in serious trouble, and needs your help! You must race against time to save him from the government agents, scientists and law enforcement officers that are trying to catch him. YOUR MISSION: Assemble the transmitter that will allow E.T. to "phone home", then arrange for him to be picked up by his spaceship before it's too late! E.T. needs your help; go save him... Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 2 out of 4
  1. A delightful little game with solid graphical elements and difficulty levels that will challenge most players.
  2. This is definitely one to stop the E.T. obsessed kids screaming, but no game for a grown up.
  3. Nintendo Power
    38
    For older gamers, E.T. offers little to phone home about. [May 2002, p.142]
  4. 35
    Far too difficult and unforgiving, and feels like another titled rushed to meet its deadline.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 6 out of 8
  1. Jun 21, 2014
    10
    It was an amazing game when I was a kid. I was only 4, E.T. came out of my closet to rape me and give me E.T for the GBA. It felt likeIt was an amazing game when I was a kid. I was only 4, E.T. came out of my closet to rape me and give me E.T for the GBA. It felt like anal-sexed from E.T. it was lovely 11/10 E.T. running 4k graphics right now burn in hell if you don't like E.T. Expand
  2. Feb 21, 2016
    10
    This game is no doubt, an absolute masterpiece. How could anybody hate this beautiful work of art? Oh ya jealous toastssss, This game hasThis game is no doubt, an absolute masterpiece. How could anybody hate this beautiful work of art? Oh ya jealous toastssss, This game has amazing graphics, amazing gameplay, and probably the best plot of any game and movie on the PLANET! Expand
  3. Feb 28, 2015
    0
    This game is terrible, and VERY VERY crappy! Why? I bet it is that remake of E.T. S**t released for the Atari 2600. Please do not buy thisThis game is terrible, and VERY VERY crappy! Why? I bet it is that remake of E.T. S**t released for the Atari 2600. Please do not buy this crap at all costs. Buy Super Mario 3D World instead. Expand
  4. Jun 4, 2015
    0
    AMAZING GAME!!!!! Im being sarcastic.
    Terrible display with like 2000 glitches. worst game ever created. No wonder they buried it in mexico.
    AMAZING GAME!!!!! Im being sarcastic.
    Terrible display with like 2000 glitches. worst game ever created. No wonder they buried it in mexico.
    Wow........................
    Expand
  5. GandalfS.
    Jan 22, 2008
    0
    Let me just start with the history of this game.You've all heard of the Atari 2600? Well, when it was released for it, it brought... 1. Let me just start with the history of this game.You've all heard of the Atari 2600? Well, when it was released for it, it brought... 1. The fall of the Atari 2600. 2. More copies than actual consoles of Atari 2600 sold. 3. Left 500,000,0 copies of E.T unsold by the company. This lead to the company forking over more cash to buy a piece of New Mexico Desert land, and buried the unsold copies in their little land, leaving it to rot. In conclusion, take no notice of this game, even in Gba, because you might be going to dig it up. Expand
  6. Jan 7, 2013
    0
    This game has no difficult but impossible. The point of the game is smash your Game-boy Advance to pieces. The graphics are terrible and lookThis game has no difficult but impossible. The point of the game is smash your Game-boy Advance to pieces. The graphics are terrible and look grotesquely ugly and the controls are frustrating. The 4 positive critics are really gone out of there minds. Collapse
  7. Mar 1, 2015
    0
    (Reviewing the Atari 2600 game) E.T. is a piece of crap. It is considered the worst game ever. The graphics are awful even for the 1980s. The(Reviewing the Atari 2600 game) E.T. is a piece of crap. It is considered the worst game ever. The graphics are awful even for the 1980s. The controls are inverted. There are so many holes. There were even so many copies buried in the New Mexico Desert. Avoid this game at ALL COSTS!! Expand

See all 8 User Reviews