Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets Game Boy Advance

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 13
  2. Negative: 2 out of 13
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Owen
    Jan 3, 2003
    8
    I think that this is an excellent starter game for people playing on their gba's. its compelling but not too hard tha you'll get bored with it.
  2. GeorgeS.
    Feb 21, 2003
    9
    It is a good game but it could be more realistic because if you sneak past someone and then walk through a door they are standing there.but overall it is a good game!
  3. BoGo
    Feb 8, 2003
    0
    THIS GAME TOOK ME LESS THAN THREE HOURS TO BEAT AND I HAVE NOT PLAYED IT SINCE Then.
  4. WayneM.
    Feb 4, 2007
    9
    It's one of the most challenging game that anyone can play. Will keep your interested for hours. But can someone give some codes to help with some of the hard parts?
  5. SamW.
    Dec 13, 2002
    6
    This game is good but they need more then 1 file.
  6. JaredC.
    Aug 27, 2007
    10
    Its evenly better than the movie, I didn't have to profind the idea and excellence of the game, it is fantastic from begining to end. I can beat it many times and never get bored of it. As it should, it does flow with the film's and games, J.K. Rowling should be proud of this.
  7. SuperGirl
    Dec 26, 2002
    3
    It's way to short and easy.

Awards & Rankings

#15 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2002
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. GMR Magazine
    80
    The best reason to get this is the ability to link with the Gamecube version to transfer items and spells. [Feb 2003, p.97]
  2. Played at leisure, though, this remains a bewitching adventure, and one that true Harry-maniacs will want to return to again and again.
  3. Pocket Games
    85
    Visually, it's among the best games available on the GBA, with superb animation and attractive environs. [Spring 2003, p.33]