Harvest Moon: Friends of Mineral Town Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher: Natsume
  • Release Date: Nov 17, 2003
User Score
9.5

Universal acclaim- based on 120 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 4 out of 120
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 22, 2015
    9
    This game was one of the top game boy games from my childhood. reading many forums on FOMT yeaars later, I'm surprised to see that even though there are mixed opinions on the latest HM games, almost all love FOMT.

    The charm of this game is the simplicity of it. You befriend villagers, aim to professionalize your crops and livestock, and marry a bachelorette of your choice. I think the
    This game was one of the top game boy games from my childhood. reading many forums on FOMT yeaars later, I'm surprised to see that even though there are mixed opinions on the latest HM games, almost all love FOMT.

    The charm of this game is the simplicity of it. You befriend villagers, aim to professionalize your crops and livestock, and marry a bachelorette of your choice. I think the reason why many fans love this game is the nostalgia, such as going to the lake mine in the winter or playing the horse mini game at the horse festival.

    This is a great game because there is so much you are able to do. You are able to play at your own pace. I would not recommend this to people who seek the complexity of the latest games (don't get me wrong, I love them too). But if you're up for a medium paced, relaxing farming game, FOMT is right for you. But if you would prefer marrying bachelors, get mFOMT. That's great too.
    Expand
  2. Mar 24, 2014
    10
    The best Harvest Moon game (perhaps even GBA game) ever. This game is incredible, it's gorgeous and the controls are excellent, the town feels alive, NPCs have daily & weekly schedules and birthdays. There is so much content, so many secrets, so much to unlock. Simple yet complex, if you appreciate deep gameplay with many nuanced layers, then look no further.
  3. ERB
    Dec 1, 2013
    10
    This is probably the best game I have ever played in the Game Boy Advance.The game is really addicting and you are likely to play this game all day and everyday.Harvest Moon is a game that will teach you why being a farmer is good.In this game you are in a town called"Mineral Town"and your job there is to take care of the farm in the town.You can plant vegetables or fruits and you can alsoThis is probably the best game I have ever played in the Game Boy Advance.The game is really addicting and you are likely to play this game all day and everyday.Harvest Moon is a game that will teach you why being a farmer is good.In this game you are in a town called"Mineral Town"and your job there is to take care of the farm in the town.You can plant vegetables or fruits and you can also take care poultry animals like cows and chicken.There is also this part in the game when you don't water your plants and feed your animals they are likely to die.The game feels realistic.

    Harvest Moon is a great game and it gets a 10/10!Harvest Moon is one of the best game ever made for the Game Boy and we will all remember this game.That is why I recommend you kids to buy this game because this game is for you.The game is Legendary and I love this game.
    Expand
  4. BrentC.
    Jul 27, 2006
    10
    best game because this is just like real life.
  5. Sarah
    May 7, 2006
    10
    I adore this game. Unfortunately a while ago I lost it and couldn't find it but just the other day I found it again, I was sooooooooo happy because I missed enjoying it so much. It is awesome. I recommend this game to anyone that lives on a farm and has enough money to afford a GBA. Lol. I hope that this game never gets a rating below 10 because it is da best man!!! And Woman!!!! Lol I adore this game. Unfortunately a while ago I lost it and couldn't find it but just the other day I found it again, I was sooooooooo happy because I missed enjoying it so much. It is awesome. I recommend this game to anyone that lives on a farm and has enough money to afford a GBA. Lol. I hope that this game never gets a rating below 10 because it is da best man!!! And Woman!!!! Lol Adios amigos and fellow harvesters!!! lol enjoy!! Expand
  6. EmmanZ.
    Apr 16, 2006
    10
    I love the game, because you can learn how to deal with country people, and how to run a farm.
  7. KaitlynK.
    Feb 17, 2006
    10
    I love this game! There is so much to do! I play it every day!
  8. Joe
    Dec 17, 2005
    10
    this game is unbelievable! whoever out is wondering wat game they should get for gba than i'd recomand this one! i play it 24/ 7! its so addicting too!
  9. MeganJ.
    Oct 28, 2005
    10
    This game is soooo cool! The animals are cute and fat ( i love fat animals ) and the graphics are awsome. When i play fighting games, i always mess up and die or somthing. But in this its a happy cute little farming game where you have kids and a family on a farm. By the way, if you think everything i'm saying is stupid its because im 10 :)
  10. MaddieS.
    Sep 27, 2005
    10
    I just play this every hour of every day.It is one of my favourite games ever!
  11. PresleyW.
    Aug 12, 2005
    10
    This is the best game in the world!!!! I play it 24/7!!!
  12. SarahV.
    Aug 9, 2005
    10
    This game is the best game I have ever played in my LIFE. I would give it to everybody that I know!!!!!!!!!!!
  13. BonbonA.
    Aug 3, 2005
    9
    Luph Harvest Moon series? Then you will luph this one. It's basically "Harvest Moon: Back to Nature" from the old PlayStation, though, they change a lil' bit the storyline and add new things (incluiding new events, and the Harvest Goddess as a secret bachelorete that you can marry :). Even they have some mistakes on translating the game (such as the Sofa in the Hospital, they Luph Harvest Moon series? Then you will luph this one. It's basically "Harvest Moon: Back to Nature" from the old PlayStation, though, they change a lil' bit the storyline and add new things (incluiding new events, and the Harvest Goddess as a secret bachelorete that you can marry :). Even they have some mistakes on translating the game (such as the Sofa in the Hospital, they change it into *Sopha*..), I would never stop playing this game :) Expand
  14. KrystinM.
    Jul 19, 2005
    10
    This game is the best that there ever is i'm on it for hours getting no sleep at all.
  15. CcF.
    Jul 11, 2005
    10
    This game seems really awesome!
  16. CloeD.
    Jul 5, 2005
    6
    harvest moon is the best game in da world !!!!!!!!!!xxx i play on it 5 hors a day!!! and love it to bits i think im addicted hope someone new tries it out lv c xx
  17. KelseyL.
    Jul 3, 2005
    10
    This is the best game ever!!! im married to karen have a one yearold son and a full barn and chicken coop! im only in my 3rd year.
  18. MeghanL.
    Jun 29, 2005
    10
    I haven't finished the game yet but i play it 70 hours a week.
  19. Ben
    Jun 28, 2005
    10
    This game is very addicting and very fun!
  20. TanjaR.
    May 31, 2005
    10
    Does the Son grow? I just started im in my second year and married to Karen have a almost year old son.
  21. MatS.
    May 30, 2005
    10
    This game is the best game I have ever played. I think I go on my game 5 hours a day. I am almost married to karen her heart is yellow. I f any body said this game sucked that would be stupid!!!
  22. DragonHeart
    May 23, 2005
    10
    Who said the farmers job sucks ? this game is always good I play it for 7 hours a day !
  23. Freakgirl
    Apr 5, 2005
    10
    I am obsessed with it!!! harvest moon rocks!!!
  24. StephanieS.
    Feb 4, 2005
    10
    This game is superb!!!!!!! magnifico!!! my mom always scold me bec. i cant get my hands off it!!
  25. RyanphilipW.
    Dec 22, 2004
    10
    Brilliant hope a new one comes out.
  26. MeganV.
    Nov 1, 2004
    10
    It's totally AWESOME!!!
  27. NathalieH.
    Oct 25, 2004
    10
    I give this game a ten because so far it's the best and most fun Harvest Moon game yet that i've Played! :) I am on year 9 and married to Karen,and had a baby boy. His name is Daniel.
  28. Jong
    Aug 21, 2004
    10
    This is not just a farm game or simulation. it is a compeling adventure.i am so addicted to this game and i am proud of it.
  29. SaraW.
    Aug 8, 2004
    10
    It's very addictive.I 've only had it for 2 monts and I'm in my 11 year married to Popuri with a little boy.
  30. JeniferE.
    Jun 25, 2004
    10
    Just a reminder look when you're saving a game over another.

Awards & Rankings

#2 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2003
#11 Most Shared Game Boy Advance Game of 2003
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. The game is so diverse that it'd take months, maybe years, to see everything.
  2. If an upgraded hammer, that simply allows you to break bigger rocks, is reward enough to get you through another bleak winter's day, then buy this. You truly have what it takes to be a hoary-handed son of the soil.
  3. As you can probably imagine, gameplay can be tedious, but the title does a good job of changing things up and adding new elements to the mix. [Dec 2003, p.187]