• Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Jun 17, 2002
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 25
  2. Negative: 5 out of 25
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. RobertT.
    Mar 26, 2003
    10
    The best megaman game for gameboy advance.
  2. BobM.
    Jul 18, 2007
    10
    I love these games. It is sad too see it end.
  3. May 27, 2012
    10
    One of the best games ever! I put so many hours into this game! And tried to get every single chip! A dear favorite game of mine!
  4. BrendanP.
    Oct 18, 2002
    10
    I agree with Gabriel A., if you don't buy it at least rent it.It has great graphics (considering it's GBA) and the gameplay is awesome.
  5. GabrielA.
    Oct 7, 2002
    10
    This game kept me buisy for quite some time and I'm just now figuring out some new stuff. If you haven't played this game yet I highly recommend you buy this game or at least rent it
  6. Jun 10, 2012
    10
    I got Battle Network 3 when I was 11, and played the HELL out of it for the next few years. Everything about it just blew me away from the graphics to the vast ammount of secrets to discover...When I got Battle Network 2 I was blown away for a second time because while the menus seemed a bit dated, it had something the other games lacked. While quality dialogue and character developmentI got Battle Network 3 when I was 11, and played the HELL out of it for the next few years. Everything about it just blew me away from the graphics to the vast ammount of secrets to discover...When I got Battle Network 2 I was blown away for a second time because while the menus seemed a bit dated, it had something the other games lacked. While quality dialogue and character development are lacking, this is aimed at a younger audience that doesn't really look for that stuff. I pretty much spent the better part of a year and a half perfecting this game and I completed it 100%. I was 13, and now I'm 19 and still playing it on an emulator, reliving every glorious moment. It shows how good a game is when it's just as fun as you remember it all those years ago! Expand
  7. Jul 21, 2016
    9
    Better than the first one and this game takes what we love from the first one and made it even better! This game doesn't get repetitive at a lot of parts. This game is fun!

Awards & Rankings

21
19
#19 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2002
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. This is one rare time when a sequel is better than the original.
  2. It’s addictive and much more varied than the original...The combination of the RPG aspects and the real-time/turn-based battle system is the main draw for this unique game.
  3. Game Informer
    88
    This is exactly what a GBA game should be: Battle Network 2 has a simple interface, a cool character, plenty of gameplay variety and strategy, and an addictive quality. [June 2002, p.86]