Mega Man Battle Network 4 Red Sun Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher: Capcom
  • Release Date: Jun 29, 2004
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 19
  2. Negative: 1 out of 19
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. StephenJ.
    Feb 23, 2006
    10
    I really love this game every day i go home and play it. I really wish that megaman X won't be more popular then the other games.
  2. NilsA.
    Jul 9, 2004
    10
    Finally a way for megaman to look like protoman.
  3. EnzoV.
    May 24, 2004
    9
    Este juego es lo +
  4. AllenK.
    Jul 19, 2004
    10
    This game is a good game because it has more than 1game.
  5. CampbellY-P
    Aug 30, 2004
    10
    Such a kick ass game... really... i thought the very last boss was a little hard though. i had to completley change my deck.. still of LOVE IT!
  6. ShawnL.
    Sep 30, 2004
    9
    It's a great game but I wish the bosses would have harder but all in all It's worth while!
  7. PhillM.
    Mar 29, 2005
    10
    Brilliant game and loads of hidden surprises the second time you play through it.
  8. [Anonymous]
    Jun 28, 2004
    10
    Cool man.
  9. Jan 26, 2012
    5
    This game gets points just for being a Battle Network game but this is easily the weakest of the series. If you have never played a Battle Network game, CHANGE THAT! Personally, I would recommend Battle Network 3 or 6 to change your dilemma. Battle Network 4 was the first attempt at using "souls" and did away with the "styles" of the previous game. The series did turn out to continue usingThis game gets points just for being a Battle Network game but this is easily the weakest of the series. If you have never played a Battle Network game, CHANGE THAT! Personally, I would recommend Battle Network 3 or 6 to change your dilemma. Battle Network 4 was the first attempt at using "souls" and did away with the "styles" of the previous game. The series did turn out to continue using "souls" and eventually found out how to do it correctly. Battle Network 4 was weak in the story department and although having fun gameplay, the game forces you to grind the story 3 or 4 times in order to 100% the game and that gets tedious after the first play-through. I can see how users would rate this game highly if it was their first exposure to the Battle Network games because the Battle Network games are totally unlike other games and they are incredible amounts of fun. Please play Battle Network 3, 6, 5, or 2 before you play this one. ([Best Battle Network] 3, 6, 2/5, 1, 4 [Worst Battle Network]) My preference of best Battle Network to worst Battle Network games Expand
  10. May 27, 2012
    7
    This one was the weakest in the series, but I was addicted to it anyways since im a huge fan of the series..
  11. Jul 21, 2016
    8
    The game is getting stall but it still holds fine gameplay and doesn't lack a lot. So this game is great but still has flaws here and there but I still LOVE playing this game!

Awards & Rankings

39
14
#14 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2004
Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 19
  2. Negative: 0 out of 19
  1. GMR Magazine
    80
    If there's one complaint, it's the visuals. They're not bad, just more or less the same visuals we've seen since part one. [Aug 2004, p.89]
  2. You'll wander the world in typical RPG fashion, but the battle system is truly unique and fun.
  3. The formula is still the same old formula, luckily for Capcom it still remains fun. [JPN Import]