Mega Man Zero Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Mega Man Zero Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: It's your mission to help the exiled scientist Ciel discover the source of a new reploid energy! Play as Mega Man's pal Zero, the reploid from the Mega Man X series turned good by the infectious Sigma Virus and 100 years of sleep. Conquer your adversaries and find the energy source... orIt's your mission to help the exiled scientist Ciel discover the source of a new reploid energy! Play as Mega Man's pal Zero, the reploid from the Mega Man X series turned good by the infectious Sigma Virus and 100 years of sleep. Conquer your adversaries and find the energy source... or risk ultimate defeat. It's up to you to defend good from the destructive powers in the universe. Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Great graphics, great story, great sound, and great replay value (as it will take many tries to get every Elf, and many tries to get a perfect rank).
  2. If you are a fan of the series you will eat this one up because it’s not a port. Instead, it’s a good original game of the Mega Man saga that will take you ten to twenty hours to beat. However, it will definitely frustrate those who are not good at games or someone that does not like hard games.
  3. There’ll be times when you curse it for being so tough, but when you do get anywhere the feeling of elevation is immense.
  4. GameNow
    83
    Zero avoids the funk that has been plaguing the recent Mega Man platform titles. [Sept 2002, p.48]
  5. Mega Man Zero's developers hit the right note and the ensuing drama lends a sense of urgency to the action.
  6. GMR Magazine
    80
    Difficult yet engaging. [Feb 2003, p.97]
  7. 70
    It will be remembered for being REALLY FREAKING HARD.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. FrodoBaggins
    Oct 3, 2002
    10
    Alright, so some people are saying that this is a pretty tough game, and it is. BUT...if you stop there and think that you can't have Alright, so some people are saying that this is a pretty tough game, and it is. BUT...if you stop there and think that you can't have fun just cause its a little bit challenging, then you are missing out on one of the greatest games in the MegaMan series. This is a great buy for any fan of the MegaMan story. Expand
  2. Jul 21, 2016
    10
    Mega Man Zero does NOT disappoint me at all with amazing gameplay and replay value to the max. I adore this game so much. This is my 7thMega Man Zero does NOT disappoint me at all with amazing gameplay and replay value to the max. I adore this game so much. This is my 7th favorite GBA game. Expand
  3. JuanH.
    Oct 15, 2002
    10
    Is The Best Mega Man Game Ever.
  4. May 27, 2011
    10
    Very difficult buy very fun to play, thanks to great sound effects, marvelous graphics, smooth controls, a grade-A story, and the fact the MMZVery difficult buy very fun to play, thanks to great sound effects, marvelous graphics, smooth controls, a grade-A story, and the fact the MMZ packs platforming, hacking-and-slashing, and shooting in one genre. Collapse
  5. Nov 18, 2013
    10
    THE story is awesome,Zero is better than mega man
    the graphic are descent,the gameplay is very cool
    i loved this game its very awesome,one
    THE story is awesome,Zero is better than mega man
    the graphic are descent,the gameplay is very cool
    i loved this game
    its very awesome,one of the best game boy advance game
    Expand
  6. Jun 22, 2014
    9
    A new series of Mega Man, which occurred as a continuation of Mega Man X5, the game is pretty hard, like with the graphic style of Mega Man XA new series of Mega Man, which occurred as a continuation of Mega Man X5, the game is pretty hard, like with the graphic style of Mega Man X games for Playstation, a game that requires skill. Expand
  7. Jul 19, 2011
    8
    A darker humor for a charming franchise like this, changing the nice Mega Man for Zero in the whole story isn't a risk. In fact, i preferA darker humor for a charming franchise like this, changing the nice Mega Man for Zero in the whole story isn't a risk. In fact, i prefer playing more Zero rather than shooting all the time. The story is entertaining, the style and everything is well made. And the ending leaves you to want more. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings

15
7
#7 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2002