Yu-Gi-Oh! The Sacred Cards Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Nov 4, 2003
User Score
6.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 29
  2. Negative: 5 out of 29
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 13, 2012
    5
    It was interesting to see a Yu-Gi-Oh RPG but it severely lacked content and replay value. You only had to beat opponents one time before advancing in the game and the entire game only took a few hours to beat. It was faithful to the series though and it was an interesting concept but a failed game none the less.
  2. Scoobyrocksdoo
    Apr 18, 2004
    10
    I think it`s a great game. I recommend it. Everybody hates the new rules but it`s pritty easy too get it. It`s with types (dark, light) It was a great game!
  3. ChrisP.
    Apr 6, 2004
    8
    I took 2 points off because the card effects. Also if you are in the middle of a battle and your battery goes dead, everything you just did was wasted.
  4. MarikI.
    Mar 21, 2004
    9
    This game rocks!just i can't get the 6th locator card.
  5. RareHunter
    Feb 3, 2004
    10
    Every thing was crazy exept the ending.
  6. AdamS.
    Jan 3, 2004
    1
    The only good thing about it is the free cards inside. I hated the new rules!!
  7. Bob
    Jan 3, 2004
    0
    Worldwide Edtion was WAY better!! Do not waste money on this cheap game!!
  8. J.G.
    Dec 16, 2003
    6
    I should have listened to these people. The game sucks and i dont like how they changed the whole cards...stupid...the 3 cards are good though, and the story also...
  9. M*h*dA*d*i
    Dec 4, 2003
    1
    I gave this game a 1 for the story but everthing else sucks about it. For one the card effects and also what the hell is with those dueling points.
  10. NikoL.
    Nov 19, 2003
    5
    This has a good story line but the duel system is really horrible.the duels do not have the official yu-gi-oh dueling rules and whats up with the dueling "level" and "dueling points"
  11. B.B.
    Nov 17, 2003
    9
    The game was fun, i just didnt like how they changed some of the cards special abilities.
  12. Dillo
    Nov 13, 2003
    10
    This Is The Best Yu-gi-oh game i have ever played. The graphics are goood and the gameplay is excellent anyone who loves yu-gi-oh should by this game!
  13. [Anonymous]
    Nov 11, 2003
    10
    Great.
  14. Jan 13, 2012
    5
    It was interesting to see a Yu-Gi-Oh RPG but it severely lacked content and replay value. You only had to beat opponents one time before advancing in the game and the entire game only took a few hours to beat. It was faithful to the series though and it was an interesting concept but a failed game none the less.

Awards & Rankings

81
23
#23 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2003
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. An excellent game, but I would have to recommend Worldwide Edition: Stairway to the Destined Duel to Yu-Gi-Oh! fanatics over this game.
  2. The RPG side of the game is limited to running around town and finding opponents to duel, but the duelist leveling system does add a new wrinkle to the gameplay.
  3. Regardless of your skill, everyone will be thankful for the improved battle interface. [Feb 2004, p.114]