Yu-Gi-Oh! Worldwide Edition: Stairway to the Destined Duel Game Boy Advance

  • Publisher: Konami
  • Release Date: Apr 8, 2003
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 46 out of 53
  2. Negative: 4 out of 53
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. yu-gi-oh
    Jun 25, 2003
    10
    Brilliant.
  2. 4_Me_2_Know_And_U_2_Find_OutNobody
    Jun 4, 2003
    10
    It rules best Yu-Gi-Oh game I loved it. So noone say anything bad about it.
  3. BrandonM.
    Jun 9, 2004
    10
    THE BEST YUGIOH GBA GAME EVER!!!!!!! I would recommend this game to people who like yu-gi-oh (of course with a GBA)
  4. WilliamT.
    Jan 20, 2008
    7
    Good, but not great. Fans will have a great time though. Everyone else will be a little bored.
  5. Mathiahs
    Apr 20, 2003
    10
    It's very good!
  6. Kong
    Jun 30, 2003
    10
    Yu-Gi-Oh! is teh ROXORZ!!!!! Alz 0thers suxorz!!!!!!! .... oh my god im 5 !!!!! :)
  7. LeoP.
    Jul 25, 2003
    9
    The game is awsome but there is a little reasone why i didn't give it 10; because after u lose once in the ghouls hideout u have to start over again.
  8. ChrisJ.
    Sep 10, 2003
    10
    This game is really fun.
  9. Pablo
    Oct 10, 2005
    10
    Este juego es bravo ojala q salga uno con las cartas de la ultima saga.
  10. JasonM.
    Apr 12, 2005
    10
    This is awsome how do you get the god cards in it?
  11. MarvinL.
    Jan 3, 2007
    10
    This is the best Yu-Gi-Oh! games ever! You can make thousands of variantions of decks.
  12. EliottF.
    Apr 15, 2003
    10
    Pure brilliance.
  13. RobT.
    Apr 27, 2003
    10
    Best card game ever all hall yugi he greates duelist.
  14. JoeS.
    Apr 28, 2003
    10
    Awseome game its not to hard but challenging.
  15. Timothy
    May 13, 2003
    10
    Awesome for all people.
  16. Big_J
    Jun 3, 2003
    10
    Great strategy game. Exciting and great for hours of replay value.
  17. ED
    Jul 13, 2003
    8
    It's hella fun but its hard to get a specific card out of da packs. Eternal Duelist was easier to use. But da cards are way better and its way funnier with the new cards cause da eternal duelist had lame cards!
  18. BobJ.
    Sep 10, 2003
    10
    Great!!!!!!!
  19. JoeT.
    Jan 4, 2004
    10
    It is great for all fans and even if your not good with rules you will soon learn well... i did.
  20. ZachB.
    Jun 18, 2004
    10
    Great game.
  21. [Anonymous]
    Apr 16, 2003
    10
    Extrordinary strategy game.
  22. Minyon
    Apr 22, 2003
    10
    South side till i die thats just how i get down.
  23. RichardC.
    Jun 28, 2003
    8
    Great for fans of collectable card games but, probably not a lot of interest for others. It's a good alternative for when I'm not playing Magic The Gathering: Online.
  24. blahblah
    Aug 25, 2003
    10
    I give it a ten all the way.
  25. MarioQ.
    Apr 17, 2005
    8
    How can i end the game and where i find the god card...... and for other way the game is awesome.
  26. Jan 19, 2012
    2
    You can only make so many Yu-Gi-Oh games before they get terrible and this is a prime example of that. You have to grind out playing for hours in order to advance in the pathetic story and even then its over as soon as you know it. Its just another pathetic game imo.

Awards & Rankings

#11 Most Discussed Game Boy Advance Game of 2003
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. It’s not exactly a sequel, but more of a standalone expansion pack with improved gameplay. Get it!
  2. An awesome pickup for any Yu-Gi-Oh! fan.
  3. Pocket Games
    85
    A must-own title for fans of the cartoon and a strong buy for fans of strategy games in general. [Summer 2003, p.52]