Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance GameCube

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 22 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 22
  2. Negative: 3 out of 22
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 11, 2011
    10
    Far better than the original Playstation 2 and Xbox Versions, see my review on the PS2 version to see what I mean. Sure it doesn't run at 60 FPS the whole time, sometimes even going down to 10 FPS, but it ahs far more saves which mean far more possibilities.
  2. B-Dog
    Nov 3, 2004
    8
    I wish the gamecube would make more games like this. Fun to play multiplayer, and it never runs out. THe only complaint that I have is that they didn't make DA 2 for gamecube!
  3. Mithrend
    Apr 9, 2004
    10
    Great game wish game cube had more like this title.
  4. RichardN.
    Apr 29, 2003
    10
    Just a kicken game so fun to play a bit like diable lod so i love it.
  5. BarbaraB.
    Apr 26, 2003
    10
    I enjoyed playing this game very much and I hope they come out with several more very similar except longer-playing and with many more character choices. I especially liked being able to choose which difficulty level to play - I am vision impaired with lazy eye so many times games are 200% more difficult for me than normal people. The Thieves Guild level where fairly precise jumps at I enjoyed playing this game very much and I hope they come out with several more very similar except longer-playing and with many more character choices. I especially liked being able to choose which difficulty level to play - I am vision impaired with lazy eye so many times games are 200% more difficult for me than normal people. The Thieves Guild level where fairly precise jumps at precise times were required was a nightmare though. I wish there would have been more character choices but it was interesting to play as each of those three. It was just right in beating the boss's too - not too easy and not too hard - I liked the balance in each difficulty level for all the characters. Expand
  6. DonethaG.
    Mar 14, 2003
    8
    Great game, but very easy to defeat.
  7. RexN.
    Mar 10, 2003
    10
    Great game. Some hard parts (like in the thieves guild, my friend keeps dieing) but a good and competitive game.
  8. JamisonS.
    Feb 18, 2003
    9
    Great game.
  9. ZachL.
    Feb 11, 2003
    10
    This game rules.

Awards & Rankings

#22 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2002
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Does have a few stumbling points, but challenges and entertains with exceptional graphics, and wonderful sound.
  2. Manages to walk the line between hardcore RPG and straight action. It’s fun and it’s polished – definitely worth your time as well.
  3. If you like your RPGs heavy on the action, Dark Alliance provides some great monster-kicking gameplay.