Beyond Good & Evil GameCube

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 54 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 54
  2. Negative: 6 out of 54
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Hey
    Apr 4, 2006
    10
    Best game ever totally underappreciated it was too cheap for how good it was.
  2. EffseeL.
    Sep 30, 2006
    10
    If they don't make a sequel, they do a diservice to all mankind.
  3. Siread
    Aug 19, 2005
    9
    Peachy.
  4. ShadowMaster
    Aug 6, 2005
    10
    I've played lots of games but this is one of the best i'l go mad if they dont make a ps2 sequel.
  5. ViewtifulDrake
    Dec 16, 2003
    8
    Proper do i tell thee. i really like how easily this game can shift from being a first-class stealth-em-up one minute to a diverting racer the next before turning back into an intruiging and intricately plotted action adventure in the blink of an eye. its these seamless transitions that set the game apart from the rest, with some great set-pieces and a lot of worthwhile and inventiveProper do i tell thee. i really like how easily this game can shift from being a first-class stealth-em-up one minute to a diverting racer the next before turning back into an intruiging and intricately plotted action adventure in the blink of an eye. its these seamless transitions that set the game apart from the rest, with some great set-pieces and a lot of worthwhile and inventive little touches apparent across the board. recommended. Expand
  6. Ultramike
    Jan 23, 2004
    10
    Hands down the nest game I have played all year! I loved every second of it and you will too. You MUST play this game.
  7. Clamspear
    Jul 7, 2004
    10
    Large worlds, slick visuals,good stealth, great voice actors, good control & camera and a story that actually merits attention. The music is really fitting and well put together. Definitely a sleeper. High replay.
  8. GayZ.
    Jan 12, 2005
    10
    Exelente esse jogo.
  9. KarlN.
    Sep 21, 2007
    8
    This is a pretty good game. I found it fun, fun enough to finish it, which I usually don't seem to do for most games. It's relatively easy and not too long. I like that. Critics claim that it has an amazing story. To me, it seemed like the story didn't build appropriately to the ending. If this is an example of good storytelling in a game, then games have a long ways to go This is a pretty good game. I found it fun, fun enough to finish it, which I usually don't seem to do for most games. It's relatively easy and not too long. I like that. Critics claim that it has an amazing story. To me, it seemed like the story didn't build appropriately to the ending. If this is an example of good storytelling in a game, then games have a long ways to go yet. To me, the cartoon animal characterization seemed childish but it didn't stop me from mostly enjoying the game. If this review comes off negative, it's probably because the game critics lead me to expect more. It's a pretty good game. Expand
  10. EricT.
    Nov 3, 2004
    10
    I honestly think BG&E is one of the best games I've ever played, (and I've played a lot). I definitly recommend checking this game out.
  11. SuzanneH.
    Mar 13, 2004
    10
    Great game.
  12. DarkFlame
    Mar 23, 2004
    9
    Superb Game, LBA and Zelda combined with racing and stealth added into it. Wonderfull Landscape to explore, huge replaybility and cool story. You will be sad when its over.
  13. SamP.
    Mar 24, 2004
    10
    A story to behold, seamless gameplay and an allround beautiful game, a must play for adventure fans.
  14. EricL.
    Apr 29, 2004
    10
    This is the best looking game fo gamecube so far. With it's futuristic sci-fi environments and an almost pokemonish gotta find all these animals to get paid kinda play is a lot of fun. better than starfox adventures better gameplay all around fun. the only thing is that the controls are a little wierd at first and you can only take out you weapon when the game says so. other that This is the best looking game fo gamecube so far. With it's futuristic sci-fi environments and an almost pokemonish gotta find all these animals to get paid kinda play is a lot of fun. better than starfox adventures better gameplay all around fun. the only thing is that the controls are a little wierd at first and you can only take out you weapon when the game says so. other that that it's great. a must play. Expand
  15. Kaim
    Jan 21, 2006
    9
    One of the best games I've played. Such an immersive atmosphere. Such an intriguing plotline. Such lovable characters. Michael Ancel is amazing.

Awards & Rankings

#26 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2003
#29 Most Shared GameCube Game of 2003
Metascore
87

Generally favorable reviews - based on 33 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 33
  2. Negative: 0 out of 33
  1. AceGamez
    90
    A gaming masterpiece, blending together light combat, stealth, platform action, puzzle solving and racing to form a compelling gameplay mix, tied together with a terrific story and wrapped up in gorgeous visuals and audio.
  2. Beyond the genre mainstays, BG&E further delivers through its intuitive interface.
  3. games(TM)
    80
    Rather than force you from one style of gameplay to another depending on which level you're on, BG&E blends the transitions together almost seamlessly. The additional styles never really encroach on the main crux of the adventure; they're always peripheral and therefore serve to enrich the experience, rather than dilute it. [Dec 2003, p.114]