Burnout GameCube

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Fred
    Dec 5, 2002
    9
    The fastest, most intense racing game I?ve ever played.
  2. PhilJ.
    Aug 31, 2002
    8
    Wooooooo Hoooooooo! I love this game!
  3. TomA.
    May 29, 2002
    9
    It's amazing!!!!
  4. JonathanR.
    May 6, 2002
    9
    High speed, low learning curve, great physics, beautiful sets, 14 courses, a good amount of replay value (if you like racing games to begin with). What's not to like?
  5. ChrisH.
    Jun 11, 2002
    10
    Everything is good about this game I love it. It is a real fun game. The effects of crashing into other cars seems real.
  6. PaulG.
    Apr 23, 2004
    10
    The graphics on this game are stunning! Also, the crashes are the best in the business because of it telling you the insurance sum. IT ROCKS!
  7. Bboy
    Jul 6, 2005
    8
    i bought this second hand for $10 so it was worth it. its good, realistic fun but its not the most fun ive had when it comes to racing games.
  8. NhJ.
    Jun 24, 2002
    10
    It's good.
  9. SaintP.
    Aug 26, 2002
    9
    Very good multiplayer. Had a blast last weekend with this.
  10. Mar 17, 2012
    7
    [panish] Burnout es un juego que en su día dio mucha diversión por su innovador planteamiento, este mismo sistema de juego sigue siendo igual de divertido hoy en 2012, porlo que si soys fans de la saga os recomiendo jugarlo en su mejor versión.
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 18 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. A very intense experience. [May 2002, p.131]
  2. One of the most solid, fast, and fun arcade racers I've had the pleasure of playing.
  3. 87
    Burnout is not flawless, but its few drawbacks (the short time limits, strict boundaries and lack of length) matter little in the end. Its wicked gameplay dominates the experience making Burnout a must play, even if you're not a fan of the genre.