Conflict: Desert Storm Image
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 13 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Conflict: Desert Storm lets you lead one of the best known and most feared special operations forces in the world: the elite British SAS or the US Delta Force. Covert missions take you through hostile environments where only your expertise in stealth, tactics, and firepower will ensure theConflict: Desert Storm lets you lead one of the best known and most feared special operations forces in the world: the elite British SAS or the US Delta Force. Covert missions take you through hostile environments where only your expertise in stealth, tactics, and firepower will ensure the success and safety of your men. Your missions are as unpredictable as they are dangerous: from vital scud-hunting missions deep within enemy territory to highly secretive rescue and assassination operations in Baghdad itself. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 19
  2. Negative: 2 out of 19
  1. The opening movies hooks you and the training missions make the game seem innocent enough. Once you start playing however, the true nature of just how difficult this game really is become quickly apparent. This is not a game to be approached by the casual action gamer.
  2. It takes elements from many great shooters and has bundled them into a real life based situation.
  3. My number one complaint is nothing is that exciting.
  4. Frustrating play control and awkward camera movement weaken the game. [June 2003, p.138]
  5. After Red Storm beauties like "Raven Shield" and "Splinter Cell," and even more recent efforts like "Vietcong", Conflict: Desert Storm on the GameCube is a pretty embarrassing release.
  6. The U.S. Delta Force puts up such a piss-poor fight in this game, playing through it might actually boost the Republican Guard's morale. [June 2003, p.130]
  7. 40
    Lacking in virtually every area. The graphics are terrible, the controls are clunky, and the gameplay is uninspired.

See all 19 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Mar 19, 2014
    10
    Отличный симулятор войны захватывающая,интересная игра и с интересной идеей для того времени с четырями персонажами имеющими разные классы:Отличный симулятор войны захватывающая,интересная игра и с интересной идеей для того времени с четырями персонажами имеющими разные классы: снайпер, командир(штурмовик), пулеметчик, разведчик. Мне она очень понравилась и по сюжету и сложности вот бы вышла новая часть. Expand
  2. GamerBoy
    Aug 31, 2003
    10
    This is my favorite game. From the beginning to the end it was non-stop fun. I could not keep my hands of the controller. It was so tactical This is my favorite game. From the beginning to the end it was non-stop fun. I could not keep my hands of the controller. It was so tactical and it was a strategy based game. My friends and I played multiplayer and beat it. This game is nonstop fun. This game is one of the best real war time games of its kind. Loved it. Expand
  3. AdamG.
    Apr 23, 2003
    10
    I havent played the game but I wanted to but I have played similar games and I already know that this gamecube game will be the best game I havent played the game but I wanted to but I have played similar games and I already know that this gamecube game will be the best game based on war....ever. Expand
  4. DanielM.
    Nov 3, 2004
    10
    Best war game out.
  5. ChrisM.
    Nov 11, 2003
    9
    This is a gr8 game. the co-op mode is excellent it it sure does give u value for money, ok the graphics aren't the best but still it has This is a gr8 game. the co-op mode is excellent it it sure does give u value for money, ok the graphics aren't the best but still it has to be bought. Expand
  6. NoelN.
    Jan 2, 2010
    9
    dis game isnt as bad as people say. its a great game. yeah sure it could be better but it is still hands down one of the best war game. Me dis game isnt as bad as people say. its a great game. yeah sure it could be better but it is still hands down one of the best war game. Me and my sister still play this game even though we beat it like 15+ times. and if you find this game hard then im sorry but you just suck, it is not that hard and multiplayer makes the game even more fun to play. this game deserves more than a 4 or definately a 0. Expand
  7. KennyH.
    Jan 6, 2004
    0
    I found absolutely nothing good about this game. It was shockingly hard and crappy. After I was dissapointed by the single player mode, my I found absolutely nothing good about this game. It was shockingly hard and crappy. After I was dissapointed by the single player mode, my brother and i tried 2 player co-op. WOW. That also sucked. So, never play this game if you are alive. Expand

See all 11 User Reviews