Crazy Taxi GameCube
User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 17, 2012
    8
    [Spanish] Un juego en el que tenías una ciudad entera para conducir por ella, años antes que el GTA, diversión Arcade y mucha velocidad en un calco de la recreativa, si no has jugado a Crazy Taxi y te gustan los juegos rápidos de corte arcade, ya estás tardando.
  2. Mar 6, 2012
    6
    It is fun to do everything that a taxi driver does, but with more road rage. The game modes make it worth it and the events provide a little extra to the game for entertainment.
  3. Puffy
    Nov 6, 2005
    8
    This is a pretty good game , controls are tight , musics good , grahics anit too bad ,,,, worth the ten dollars i bought it for ... hay if u dont have it for any other system n just want a car game for the game cube hay crazy taxi is good u can get it for a good low price its worth it ..... game cubes are good.
  4. DingDong
    Aug 28, 2004
    10
    All you losers seem to forget that Crazy Taxi was out BEFORE Simpsons Road Rage, typical of you Americans I bet you even thought that The Matrix was origanal as well. Wake up you losers and pull your head out of your frigging a**!! [Ed: Chill, dingdong, chill....]
  5. DonS.
    Aug 21, 2004
    9
    So it's a direct port. who cares! Crazy Taxi is one of the best games ever. it's addictive and has the greatest soundtrack ever.
  6. EricL.
    Apr 29, 2004
    9
    This is one of the best race/taxi games out there for the cube. it's hard and challenging without feeling that the task is impossible.
  7. BobA.
    Dec 10, 2002
    8
    A great game. Fantastic music.
  8. ReganW.
    Aug 16, 2002
    5
    This is not one of the "best video games ever made". It's fun and enjoyable, but it's a 5 or 6 out of 10.
  9. d8uv
    Dec 27, 2001
    4
    I would just like to reinforce what Gamezilla said. This is a DIRECT PORT of the Dreamcast version. When I say direct, I mean it. What really bugs me is that they changed the voices for the worse! It's all OK, however, because Crazy Taxi is still an awesome game. Sadly, there is so much that could've been done, yet nothing has drastically improved.
  10. [Anonymous]
    Dec 26, 2001
    10
    GREAT!!!!
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 20
  2. Negative: 2 out of 20
  1. One of the best video games ever made.
  2. The game is simple, elegant and everything that a "game" should be: fun.
  3. 83
    While Electronic Art's blatant clone, "Simpsons Road Rage," has much improved graphics, a two-player mode, and free ride option, Crazy Taxi still comes out ahead in pure controllability and gameplay.