Dragon Ball Z: Sagas Image
Metascore
48

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Join characters from the Dragon Ball Z animated series as they journey from the Saivan Saga through the Cell Games. You'll face a host of enemies, including Radiz, Nappa, Captain Ginyu, and Cell--each equipped with unique powers that you can inherit. The Dragon Ball Z world features fullyJoin characters from the Dragon Ball Z animated series as they journey from the Saivan Saga through the Cell Games. You'll face a host of enemies, including Radiz, Nappa, Captain Ginyu, and Cell--each equipped with unique powers that you can inherit. The Dragon Ball Z world features fully destructible battlefields, bonus areas, and other hidden surprises. Discover all the secrets in the single-player campaign, or challenge a friend in the two-player mode. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 7 out of 11
  1. 70
    If you're a diehard, you'll relish playing through your favorite early battles in the epic story. Sagas is a competent first entry to the action genre, just not exemplary.
  2. The visuals are bright and colorful, the controls are simple, and overall, the game is just enough fun to spend a rainy weekend with.
  3. If it weren't for the boring level design and repetitious fighting, this game might have something. [June 2005, p.95]
  4. I think it's time somebody rethought this license. DBZ fans deserve much better. [May 2005, p.50]
  5. 40
    Even the most hardcore DBZ fans will feel ripped off if they purchase Dragon Ball Z: Sagas, and non-rabid fans will be angry to the point of violence.
  6. 40
    Control, the most important factor in many games (and certainly fighting games) suffers from a lack of precision and finesse. Most of the environments feel bland, and level layout is equally uninspired.
  7. It uses the Dragon Ball Z license to ill effect, failing to offer any kind of memorable gameplay experience.

See all 11 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 8
  2. Negative: 3 out of 8
  1. WesleyC.
    May 28, 2005
    10
    It was awesome the combos were cool!
  2. GaryM.
    Jun 30, 2005
    10
    Excellent.
  3. RichardM.
    Jul 23, 2005
    10
    This game is totally good.
  4. JordanK.
    Mar 28, 2005
    5
    Doesent reaaly measure up to the popular Budokai games, but i found it enjoyable. It would be better if there were more characters and if the Doesent reaaly measure up to the popular Budokai games, but i found it enjoyable. It would be better if there were more characters and if the game was longer Expand
  5. Tom
    Jul 9, 2005
    4
    This game is so bad its kinda fun at first but to easy around the middle this game is to short the worst game i have evered played and theThis game is so bad its kinda fun at first but to easy around the middle this game is to short the worst game i have evered played and the special moves are so bad, i prefer not to get this game. Collapse
  6. Apr 6, 2015
    4
    oh god... what a terrible game this was,
    Sagas is a game that i got for my birthday the gameplay.... SUCKS! it not very good and you have to
    oh god... what a terrible game this was,
    Sagas is a game that i got for my birthday the gameplay.... SUCKS! it not very good and you have to Unlock The Multplayer fighting mode by completing the GAME?! no way!
    Atari i respect the games you make and do, this is just not one of them please if ever do another DBZ don't let Avalanche Software work on it ever again
    Expand
  7. RyanM.
    Jun 24, 2005
    4
    If someone was actually a real, honest gamer they would realize that this game deserves nothing even remotely mediocre in scores. It's anIf someone was actually a real, honest gamer they would realize that this game deserves nothing even remotely mediocre in scores. It's an abyssmal experience, even for dragonball Z fans awaiting the next rushed and terrible DBZ game to take hours of their life away. Atari and anyone involved with these sad DBZ gamesare really abusing the fans, and its about time that people realize that know license deserves this butchering and atrocity. This game is really bad, and has no redeeming qualities whatsoever. It's actually depressing the abuse that developers are concuring by letting garbage like this hit the market and have hungry fans picking it up, and blindly forcing themselves to enjoy it. Expand

See all 8 User Reviews