User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 147 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 7 out of 147

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    This game will scare you. I didn't believe it was possible to feel so much fear and despair while playing a game. I don't think any other horror game past or present has even come close to this one. A classic.
  2. ThomasW.
    Feb 24, 2004
    10
    Eric S is obviously about 10 years old and made his review up without playing it. The game is precisely the apposite to what he says, its not fun for the first 15 minutes, its average if bad for the first 15 minutes. After an hour it gets great, and after a few hours you're absorbed. By the time your in full flow with making your own spells, keeping your sanity low to see what cool Eric S is obviously about 10 years old and made his review up without playing it. The game is precisely the apposite to what he says, its not fun for the first 15 minutes, its average if bad for the first 15 minutes. After an hour it gets great, and after a few hours you're absorbed. By the time your in full flow with making your own spells, keeping your sanity low to see what cool tricks the game does, and wanting to know what happens next....you become obbsesed. This game is a masterpiece, right up there with Ocarina of time. This is a truly mature game, not the darkness or the violence, but the way it challenges your preconceptions and presents you with a truly unique plot. Resident evil is but a B movie. This is Psycho. Expand
  3. KevinH.
    Jul 9, 2005
    10
    When I first got this game, I played it...and beat it all the way through four times. I decided to go back and play it after a couple of years and it is even BETTER than I remember. I admit, it is not the hardest game in the world but this is one of my favorite games.
  4. Apr 21, 2013
    10
    This is an artform, video games are art? The vast majority aren't, but this... this is art.
    +The storytelling is done so compellingly, the story itself and the themes it covers are very lovecraftian, it essentially is like a lovecraft story in all but name.
    +You experience the past, through the eyes of others throughout history. You come will see a evil so terrible and far stretching
    This is an artform, video games are art? The vast majority aren't, but this... this is art.
    +The storytelling is done so compellingly, the story itself and the themes it covers are very lovecraftian, it essentially is like a lovecraft story in all but name.
    +You experience the past, through the eyes of others throughout history. You come will see a evil so terrible and far stretching that you will have the context to truly understand how scary the ancient object is that you've found.
    +It's essentially survival horror in a dark gothic setting... yet its control scheme is SOooo good. Its very easy to use yet gives a very good level of control.
    +Sanity, this is so well implemented gameplay element, its ridiculous that no other game out there has copied it yet!! It makes the sanity system in Amnesia look pathetic, think Call of Cthulhu where seeing frightening scenes & linger around them to long decreases your sanity but the system goes above and beyond what you think. You're sanity level affects the game in subtle ways, strange things will start happening (not right away) but you'll notice weird things that it actually messes with not just your character, but you the player. What I mean is you will start to doubt your own sanity... I am not you.
    It's that good.
    +Fear, yes its scary without having to use jump scares. Its the hallmark of a good horror game & you should have already guessed by now that this game knows how to play with your imagination and use it against you. There might be 1 or 2 jump scares but it's almost out of place in this masterful tale of horror.
    +I could go on about puzzles and the voice acting, it's all so well done... the one thing I want more for this game than any other is for someone to port this baby to the PC. This game deserves to be remembered and played long after gamecube's a distant memory.
    Expand
  5. Sep 7, 2013
    9
    This game managed to create a scary overall atmosphere, yet always made me want to explore every dark corner of all the featured locations. Plot, fighting system, music, sound effects,... everything's top notch. There's only one little flaw: The enemies get quite difficult very soon and you might find yourself frustrated every now and then in the early parts of the game.
  6. Jan 25, 2014
    10
    Simply a masterpiece. The psychological horror elements are top notch. Gameplay, plot and character development are amazing. This is a deep, well polished game that everyone should enjoy
  7. JamesR.
    May 13, 2007
    9
    I give it a 9 out of 10! I would give a 10, but the battle system is a bit repeating. But anyways, this game was orginally for the N64. So if anyone was to buy it today, they'd proably hate the graphics cause it's not up to date. Well no shit, it was made for the N64! Now, if they were to makea sequel and mroe spells and monsters. This would be a game of the year! I mean think I give it a 9 out of 10! I would give a 10, but the battle system is a bit repeating. But anyways, this game was orginally for the N64. So if anyone was to buy it today, they'd proably hate the graphics cause it's not up to date. Well no shit, it was made for the N64! Now, if they were to makea sequel and mroe spells and monsters. This would be a game of the year! I mean think about it. A sequel, with a better battle system, longer storyline, mor emonsters and proably a bit more challenging cause I find it rather really easy to beat. I mean imagine a sequel on the PS3, Wii, or 360? If they do make one. I hope they make it for the 360 cause I'm an xbox fan. Plus online playing on story mode on live! Dude this can be a best seller for an online gameplay! Expand
  8. Culprit
    Dec 6, 2002
    9
    A good twist on the, becoming tiresome, horror genre. The sanity feature can be gimmocky at times, but also makes the game more difficult and bewildering. In any case, it adds to playability. Throuhout the gameplay experience, you will be ever conscious about your characters sanity level.
  9. WillK.
    Jun 28, 2002
    9
    One of the great games of this or any generation. It is a game with no equal. The story, graphics and sound are tremendous (although, there are a couple small graphical glitches). While nothing deserves a 10, this is as close as you can get.
  10. GameDude
    Jul 1, 2002
    10
    This game is freakin amazing!!! I started playing it and figured that it would just be another boring game that I would beat and never want to touch again. Well, I haven't beaten it yet, but I am still intrigued by it and having a blast!!! By the way, RE for GC should not be made such a big deal out of. I rented it, found it to be really cool for awhile because it looked great, tired This game is freakin amazing!!! I started playing it and figured that it would just be another boring game that I would beat and never want to touch again. Well, I haven't beaten it yet, but I am still intrigued by it and having a blast!!! By the way, RE for GC should not be made such a big deal out of. I rented it, found it to be really cool for awhile because it looked great, tired of it, stopped and realized "I'm playing the same F...ing game that I played years ago on PSX" Of course there are changes, but I am a really stubborn gamer who expects the best! Eternal Darkness may even prove to be more to my liking than RE. Expand
  11. T.Dog
    Aug 20, 2002
    10
    This game is nuts! I swear, it drives you insane... Sweet gameplay, too.
  12. IrisN.
    Aug 9, 2002
    10
    VERY NICE!
  13. J.H.
    Sep 1, 2002
    10
    On par with Fatal Frame in terms of sheer scariness. Play at night, with the lights out.
  14. NathanH.
    May 2, 2003
    10
    The best thriller made to date!
  15. CarlosA.
    Jul 31, 2003
    10
    Great game!The story is amazing (i kid you not), it boggles your mind.The graphics are very smooth and there is a lot of detail through out the levels/worlds. This game does not suck,and this game is not boring,when you review a game you must forget about the other games that are out(like fatal frame) and after you do that, than you can compare,then youll see the quality of the game that Great game!The story is amazing (i kid you not), it boggles your mind.The graphics are very smooth and there is a lot of detail through out the levels/worlds. This game does not suck,and this game is not boring,when you review a game you must forget about the other games that are out(like fatal frame) and after you do that, than you can compare,then youll see the quality of the game that you are revewing! Good game,fabolous job Silicon Knights(oh those Canadians):) Expand
  16. Carroll
    Jan 10, 2004
    10
    Eternal Darkness is one of the best games I've ever played. It's also the scariest and the sanity (or insanity) effect keeps getting better as the game goes on. This game has been cleverly designed, great graphics, and the story is compelling until the end. This game is for Mature gamers and I have to agree with that. In my opinion this game is way too scary for young children Eternal Darkness is one of the best games I've ever played. It's also the scariest and the sanity (or insanity) effect keeps getting better as the game goes on. This game has been cleverly designed, great graphics, and the story is compelling until the end. This game is for Mature gamers and I have to agree with that. In my opinion this game is way too scary for young children (12 and under). In fact, some teens and adults might find it builds too much anxiety to enjoy. But, if you like your games scary and enjoy having your hair stand on end, then this game is for you. ~~~ Carroll Expand
  17. MICHAELD.
    Feb 8, 2004
    10
    I have played practically every survival horror game in existence, including every Resident Evil, every Clock Tower (even the prequel "First Fear" and Clock Tower 3), all of the Silent Hills (which up to now were my favorites), Fatal Frame I and II, Alone in the Dark and its sequels, etc., and yet I can honestly say that this is the GREATEST survival horror game I've ever played. In I have played practically every survival horror game in existence, including every Resident Evil, every Clock Tower (even the prequel "First Fear" and Clock Tower 3), all of the Silent Hills (which up to now were my favorites), Fatal Frame I and II, Alone in the Dark and its sequels, etc., and yet I can honestly say that this is the GREATEST survival horror game I've ever played. In fact, it deserves a new category -- psychological horror. When I finished playing it through for the third time, defeating my third and final ancient, receiving the special Mantorok ending, I found myself almost crying that this unique game was effectively over. Nintendo and Silicon Knights, my hat is off to you! Could we PLEASE have a sequel? PLEASE?!? Expand
  18. Rhydon3.5
    May 1, 2004
    10
    This is one beauty of a phsyco thriller took me a year to complete!
  19. CaseyA.
    Aug 9, 2004
    10
    Eternal Darkness for the Gamecube is one of the best games I've ever played. I'm playing it for the third time. At first I thought it was just a girl in a haunted house sort of game, but it's much more involved and gets better as it goes on. I love how you experience through time the same buildings but they've changed in an eerie, yet logical sort of way. As a warning, Eternal Darkness for the Gamecube is one of the best games I've ever played. I'm playing it for the third time. At first I thought it was just a girl in a haunted house sort of game, but it's much more involved and gets better as it goes on. I love how you experience through time the same buildings but they've changed in an eerie, yet logical sort of way. As a warning, it's a scary game and if you play late at night in a dark room, some of the insanity effects and creatures might make you jump a bit. : ) Anyway, this game is a great one and you should be able to pick one up at a bargain price. Highly Recommended. Expand
  20. JimS.
    Feb 9, 2005
    10
    I can't believe that Steve S. is as idiotic as he makes himself out to be. "But remember, its an old game and if it were reviewed today it wouldnt have gotten a 92." That's true of pretty much any game. Duh. That's like saying, "Remember, while Pac-Man might have been good in its day, it is pretty lame now." Idiot! At any rate, this game is -still- an excellent game. It is I can't believe that Steve S. is as idiotic as he makes himself out to be. "But remember, its an old game and if it were reviewed today it wouldnt have gotten a 92." That's true of pretty much any game. Duh. That's like saying, "Remember, while Pac-Man might have been good in its day, it is pretty lame now." Idiot! At any rate, this game is -still- an excellent game. It is definitely worth at least one play-through. Play it in the dark by yourself, and I guarantee it will scare the hell out of you. The story is great and all of the many different plotlines are tied together masterfully. Try it, you won't be disappointed. Expand
  21. StefanP.
    Jun 15, 2006
    9
    Eternal Darkness is a true classic. I recently played through the game again and I still think it's one hell of a game. The storyline is dark and compelling, and is greatly influenced by H.P. Lovecraft, which is a big plus in my book. The game is quite addictive and it didn't feel repetitive to me. Sure, it's very linear, but that really didn't bother me very much. The Eternal Darkness is a true classic. I recently played through the game again and I still think it's one hell of a game. The storyline is dark and compelling, and is greatly influenced by H.P. Lovecraft, which is a big plus in my book. The game is quite addictive and it didn't feel repetitive to me. Sure, it's very linear, but that really didn't bother me very much. The voiceacting is very good, some of the best I've heard so far in any game, from the Edward's soothing voice to Maximilians mad ramblings. The sanity thing is worked out really well in my opinion. From (quite funny) visual effects to the mad cackling/crying baby 'music'(truly terrifying). This game has some flaws though. It's not very hard to beat, plus I thought the 'colours' of the ancients looked way too bright. All in all though, a really great game, a must buy for any gamecube owner. Expand
  22. BradyC.
    Aug 5, 2002
    9
    WOW!! it got pretty damn freaky especially when u go isane. loved the add and the flying books. cant wait for #2.
  23. Mick
    Nov 20, 2003
    9
    Quality.
  24. CamwrenW.
    Dec 12, 2003
    10
    If there were a score higher than a ten then this game would get it! In my opinion this is the best game ever played! While fun and exciting the game also earns a great story line that swithces from various eras of time, which makes the game just that more exciting! This game also has complimenting graphic, sound and intrest level (It kept mine every minute of the line)! It was also If there were a score higher than a ten then this game would get it! In my opinion this is the best game ever played! While fun and exciting the game also earns a great story line that swithces from various eras of time, which makes the game just that more exciting! This game also has complimenting graphic, sound and intrest level (It kept mine every minute of the line)! It was also suprising in when you thought that the game was over it just brought up a whole new character or problem! So once again i will have to say this game easily earns a ten (and far beyond) and can be the best game (over all) ever played! Expand
  25. DougM.
    Apr 27, 2003
    10
    One of the Gamecube's best offerings is a dark and dismal action adventure game that took nearly 4 years to be released. Great combat system and story but the best thing has to be the magic abilities. The sanity meter is overrated.
  26. EfraimN.
    Apr 27, 2004
    10
    This game is awesome. Spine-tingling, and downright scary in some places, Eternal Darkness is verything a great game could hope to be. Powerful, emotive voice acting, superb scenery, well-crafted gameplay and the awesome soundtrack- this game has it all. It left me with a feeling of sadness when I'd finished it, sadness that this game had finally ended. And there aren't many This game is awesome. Spine-tingling, and downright scary in some places, Eternal Darkness is verything a great game could hope to be. Powerful, emotive voice acting, superb scenery, well-crafted gameplay and the awesome soundtrack- this game has it all. It left me with a feeling of sadness when I'd finished it, sadness that this game had finally ended. And there aren't many games that do that- games that are so involving that the player feels a sense of loss when he realises that it's finally over. The insanity effects make this a game that no-one who's played it can rightly forget. A brilliant achievement, Nintendo. I can only hope it's going to have a sequal. Expand
  27. JustinB.
    Oct 3, 2005
    10
    While lacking some polish, Eternal Darkness frightening and compelling story coupled with its inventive spell system and mind-blowing and innovative sanity effects make this game a must play for anyone who enjoys good games.
  28. KymP.
    Feb 15, 2005
    9
    1. Nintendo didnt make this game...Silicon Knighst did... so all you cokcs who are saying Nintendo should stick kiddie stuff should just shut the hell up and let the informed people talk. 2. This game is brilliant. 3. Anyone who can't at least acknowledge its well handled gameplay and fantastic story telling should probably go back to playing Driver 3 and The Getaway - 'worst 1. Nintendo didnt make this game...Silicon Knighst did... so all you cokcs who are saying Nintendo should stick kiddie stuff should just shut the hell up and let the informed people talk. 2. This game is brilliant. 3. Anyone who can't at least acknowledge its well handled gameplay and fantastic story telling should probably go back to playing Driver 3 and The Getaway - 'worst controls EVER! (on foot)' Expand
  29. DanielL.
    Feb 18, 2005
    10
    Eric S. is a moron, If you can handle the cheesy horror game thing for more than 15 mins you discover a terrifying, absorbing and seriously entertaining game. Best thing since this generation of console was invented. V funny the guy that thought 1 was best.
  30. AdamT.
    Sep 14, 2005
    10
    This was a hard one, I couldn't decide between 9 and 10, first of all the graphics for this game, are now considered mediocre as opposed to it's launch date.Secondly being that at times, this game was really hard and confusing, but eventually I realized when i was playing this game I was hooked, although the puzzle and stuff were hard I still kept trying and enjoyed it, and the This was a hard one, I couldn't decide between 9 and 10, first of all the graphics for this game, are now considered mediocre as opposed to it's launch date.Secondly being that at times, this game was really hard and confusing, but eventually I realized when i was playing this game I was hooked, although the puzzle and stuff were hard I still kept trying and enjoyed it, and the graphics actually improved as you got further in the game.Besides that the storyline and how the game is orchestrated and how it eventually falls all into place is brilliant, I couldn't have been more satisfied with the ending and the replay value is enormous. This game is nowhere near perfect, but it's the perfect Nintendo attempt at a more mature game, this is one of my favorites ever. Expand
  31. BrianC.
    Nov 20, 2007
    10
    As far as I am concerned, the best GameCube game ever. (Excluding the Ocarina of time Re-Release) From the Sanity System, to the chilling sound effects. Pair this game with surround sound and the lights off, and you'll be twitching all night.
  32. AntonK
    Feb 20, 2008
    10
    Okay, everyone out there that voted this game less than a 9...I begrudgingly accept your criticisms of the game. That said, I think the points you *attempt* at making are completely bogus. Come on...you played 15 minutes of the game, and decided to give it a rating of 0?!?! What the hell, dude? Also, person with the name "Anti-Eternal Darkness" and you expect people to take you seriously? Okay, everyone out there that voted this game less than a 9...I begrudgingly accept your criticisms of the game. That said, I think the points you *attempt* at making are completely bogus. Come on...you played 15 minutes of the game, and decided to give it a rating of 0?!?! What the hell, dude? Also, person with the name "Anti-Eternal Darkness" and you expect people to take you seriously? I think not. Let's see...hmmm...try to find a copy of that game in any place like GameStop, and will you even be able to find it on the shelves? Hmm? No...you won't. Because it was an absolutely AWESOME game, with great N64 graphics (which, by the by, as has been mentioned before, it was originally for!), and an extremely simple control scheme. As for everyone else (for the most part) I agree. Now, as far as that goes, this game being the FIRST GameCube game I had played, even I figured it out (Now, I did get slaughtered in the opening dream scene, but hey, I did learn the controls fairly quickly). The game had a completely engrossing storyline, great magic system, and yes, the sanity system could get slightly problematic and freaky, but that did nothing but add to the game. I played Silent Hill 3 with my friend, with surround sound, in the dark...and *that* game didn't scare me as much as this one did in the same setting. And yes, I have also played Fatal Frame (part II), and as scary as it was, it did not make my heart skip beats as much as Eternal Darkness. A great Wii sequel would be awesome, and I would buy it in a heartbeat! Expand
  33. M
    Jun 2, 2008
    9
    ED: SR immerses you, which is a highly important property of any game. This title creates that trait as soon as you turn on the console and thus creates the mood. From that point you become focused and are further ready to participate in the experience. The game keeps you close, for you are there, in the story, with the characters. Every step could just as easily really be yours. ED is ED: SR immerses you, which is a highly important property of any game. This title creates that trait as soon as you turn on the console and thus creates the mood. From that point you become focused and are further ready to participate in the experience. The game keeps you close, for you are there, in the story, with the characters. Every step could just as easily really be yours. ED is highly detailed, in many, many ways. (note: the wii enhances the visual detail when using component cables, and without them.) So, if you are in the mood for mysteriousness that begins in a big, quiet mansion, and that takes you through 2000 years of history Expand
  34. Sui
    Jun 27, 2002
    10
    Awesome.
  35. SniperMan000
    Jun 27, 2002
    9
    1 point deduction for that annoying ass music that plays after every time you start a characters chapter w/book- like Turok with occasional hissings. A high 9, great gameplay.
  36. M.
    Jul 15, 2002
    10
    Hey stupid #1 is a bad rating 10 is good.
  37. EricC.
    Jul 24, 2002
    9
    There are so many great things about this game. The story and voice direction are presented in such an eerie manner, including very creepy sanity effects. Other aspects such as graphics and sound blend into the game perfectly. The controls for the battle and magic system are easy to learn. The puzzles can always be solved in a logical manner and won't bug the brains out of you, like There are so many great things about this game. The story and voice direction are presented in such an eerie manner, including very creepy sanity effects. Other aspects such as graphics and sound blend into the game perfectly. The controls for the battle and magic system are easy to learn. The puzzles can always be solved in a logical manner and won't bug the brains out of you, like in Resident Evil. The only reason I can't give it a perfect score is because battling the same creatures over and over can be fun, but also tedious after a while. Also it seemed like it was a little too easy for me to beat. Overall, I think it is, arguably, the best game on Gamecube. Expand
  38. Mr.T.
    Sep 21, 2002
    10
    That's a spicy tamale!!!
  39. M.W.
    Oct 31, 2003
    9
    Great adventure and the script beats zelda anyday.sanity system is fantastic, even if it is a little gimmicky.
  40. DaveB.
    Nov 18, 2003
    10
    This game scared the bejesus out of me! It's fun as hell and the storyline is awesome and exciting. The gameplay is kinda like Resident Evil, it's excellent!
  41. Dec 26, 2014
    10
    Easily one of the best horror games of all time. It has an insanity bar, just like a health bar, and I highly suggest trying out losing your mind. I cant wait for a remastered version.
  42. Oct 27, 2011
    9
    nice and original residentevil esque game
    very good story and solid smooth graphics, easy controls and lots of characters to play with
    great game for 2002
  43. Jun 28, 2014
    10
    With a detailed story and psychological horror elements that keep the player on edge, this is one of the best Gamecube titles out there. Eternal Darkness is arguably the greatest horror game I have ever played, and that is no exaggeration.
  44. May 7, 2015
    10
    I played Eternal Darkness about 1 year ago. Unfortunately I never got a GameCube, so I used to play it with the well-known Dolphin emulator. I was curious to try a few games for the GameCube, and I knew the fame and prestige that Eternal Darkness has, so I decided to start playing it.

    In my opinion the plot of Eternal Darkness is strange, but especially beautiful. I loved a lot the time
    I played Eternal Darkness about 1 year ago. Unfortunately I never got a GameCube, so I used to play it with the well-known Dolphin emulator. I was curious to try a few games for the GameCube, and I knew the fame and prestige that Eternal Darkness has, so I decided to start playing it.

    In my opinion the plot of Eternal Darkness is strange, but especially beautiful. I loved a lot the time gap from one era to another throughout the history and events of humanity, and amazingly all the stories will have a final perfect consistency. The characters are very well characterized, and each of them has a story to tell. Another thing that struck me is the atmosphere: I am not a big reader, but is palpable the reference to works of H.P. Lovecraft's literature and mythology, as the Ancients, the occult, spirituality, madness. Beautiful also the ending: a cruel but true reality of how human life is influenced by events older and greater than it, and how mysterious forces manipulate its fate. It is an anti-anthropocentric story: the man is in the universe, but not in its center, in other words.

    Like the plot, although the gameplay of Eternal Darkness is extraordinary. The first thing that catches one's eye is the special combat system: you can actually decide where to hit the target, to the head, to the body, or to the arms or legs, and according to the type of enemy the attack will have more or less effect. The combat system is in fact impeccably, and it must be considered the wide range of weapons available, from melee weapons to firearms, ancient and modern, and regardless of type of weapons the combat system is fun and structured. The use of magic with the special book not only allows you to perform powerful attacks but also to enchant weapons, or to interact with the environment to uncover secrets. Some types of spells need to be created by the player, through the combination of the runes. Among other things, the manner in which spells are related to each other by color, is a whole order of the strengths and weaknesses of the Ancients, and each color reflects the kind of power of the god. However what makes Eternal Darkness truly original is the indicator of mental sanity. Yes, because let's be honest: Eternal Darkness may be frightening, but not a lot. However the character's sanity, indicated by a green bar, it may decrease during the game and when it is empty the game begins to give birth to strange consequences: the heads of the statues that move, blood dripping from the walls, parts of the body that fall without a reason and many others. All this, beyond if the game is scary or not, surely leaves the player with his mouth open, because of unpredictability of events, and I personally found the addition of this expedient in the gameplay something simply brilliant. A special note for the battle against the final boss, that is beautiful and challenging. Really the gameplay of Eternal Darkness is beautiful, original and fun. It is as it should be the gameplay of each good game. If I have to say something that I didn't like some puzzles are a bit too frustrating and inconsistent, but they are relatively few compared to others.

    From a technical point of view, Eternal Darkness maybe not excel, but still boasts a pretty good graphics and well made in 2002, especially considering that the game was originally designed for Nintendo 64. A very nice soundtrack too. Speaking of my experience with the emulator Dolphin, Eternal Darkness is the game that gave me less trouble: 50 frames, few bugs, and an exceptional stability.

    Eternal Darkness: Sanity's Requiem is a great game, well made, balanced and original. A masterpiece of thriller and horror and surely a killer app of the GameCube, and one of the best games of the early 2000s.
    Expand
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
  1. 100
    Developers of 3D games should study the camerawork in "Eternal Darkness." It's quite simply a stunning technical achievement.
  2. All of this delightful action and horror comes wrapped in a bone-chilling soundtrack with enough chanting and "what the hell was that?" sound effects to sen dyou running for the light switch. [Aug 2002, p.62]
  3. 100
    From cover to cover this game was full of originality.