User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TheMysteriousPotato
    Jul 15, 2002
    8
    It was a pretty good game, but I would have liked better graphics.
  2. RyanS.
    Jul 9, 2002
    8
    The plot is as thin as grandma's underwear, same old kingdom in danger scenerio, the graphics, while nice, aren't top of the line, and the sound and summoning movies aren't anything to brag about, yet the design in which you battle is unique and quite entertaining once you understand the rules. The urge to collect all the cards soon outweighs the desire to finish the game, The plot is as thin as grandma's underwear, same old kingdom in danger scenerio, the graphics, while nice, aren't top of the line, and the sound and summoning movies aren't anything to brag about, yet the design in which you battle is unique and quite entertaining once you understand the rules. The urge to collect all the cards soon outweighs the desire to finish the game, and you find yourself doing just that. Expand
  3. KevinL.
    Aug 15, 2002
    9
    This game ROCKS! i think the plot is cool. I like how your actually a girl this time, as in you get to be one on rare occasions on games. the monster battling is awesome! it gives you the sudden urge to collect every single one of them! My personal favorite is Dragonoid. Also, people thinks it's all in the grapics, I don't think so.... I mean, ooooo this game is a rip off This game ROCKS! i think the plot is cool. I like how your actually a girl this time, as in you get to be one on rare occasions on games. the monster battling is awesome! it gives you the sudden urge to collect every single one of them! My personal favorite is Dragonoid. Also, people thinks it's all in the grapics, I don't think so.... I mean, ooooo this game is a rip off because it's a teeny bit blocky! You know what i mean? Expand
  4. MikEPaynE
    May 31, 2002
    10
    Lost Kingdoms? Its a limo riding airplane flying one tough son of a gun. And u know why??? cause WE GOT 2 WORDS FOR YOU!!!!....BUY IT!
  5. Spectre
    Jun 17, 2002
    4
    Repetitive trial and error gameplay. Avoid.
  6. PatrickL.
    May 9, 2003
    10
    I love this game, i just wish that this was a real card game. like you could stand in a simulater and trow cards like that and stuff.
  7. LegendaryDogz3x
    Jul 19, 2002
    10
    This game is one of the most addictive games on the GameCube system. Sure it lacks alittle plot and Katia runs abit on the slow side but overall, loved this game. I especially liked the way they integrated the music in the second to last stage. Get this game! Believe me!!
  8. BarbaraB.
    Apr 26, 2003
    7
    I liked being a girl, the card system reminded me of Tarot Cards which was neat but I found the card system combat very distracting from actual game play and frustrating to figure out at first. Once I figured it out, it was easy to beat the game and it did not appeal to me for replay at all. I liked collecting the different cards but many seemed completely worthless in combat to me. I I liked being a girl, the card system reminded me of Tarot Cards which was neat but I found the card system combat very distracting from actual game play and frustrating to figure out at first. Once I figured it out, it was easy to beat the game and it did not appeal to me for replay at all. I liked collecting the different cards but many seemed completely worthless in combat to me. I found the save system clunky & awkward too. Expand
  9. Nov 2, 2011
    7
    very simple game in every way, but the graphics are smooth and the battles are fun, the card collection is also good, the overall experience is nice but short
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. The simplistic controls greatly add to gameplay, as it is easy to pick up and start playing right away.
  2. I have a feeling that hardcore role-players will completely devour and praise Lost Kingdoms for its ingenious strategies and addictive design. [July 2002, p.84]
  3. One of the most interesting and odd games that I have played in recent years.