Naruto: Clash of Ninja GameCube

  • Publisher: D3
  • Release Date: Mar 7, 2006
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 20 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 20
  2. Negative: 4 out of 20
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ChrisB.
    Jun 18, 2006
    3
    I am a huge Naruto fan, such a big fan that i bought a GameCube just so I could play this game. That was the bigest waste of 140 dollars that I have ever spent. Weakest fighting system ever!
  2. Aug 18, 2012
    3
    I'm a huge Naruto fan, but this game is absolutely crappy. There a only a few modes, hardly any characters, and almost no unlockables. And because of this not much fun. No matter how much of a Naruto fan do yourself a favor and pass on this game. And if you want a fantastic Naruto game for your Gamecube pick up this games infinitely superior sequel.
  3. SayakaU.
    May 20, 2006
    4
    Get a real life people! The only good games are the tales game and halo.
  4. Lindal
    May 8, 2004
    10
    Totally awesome...i hope that a us version comes out :)
  5. DavidK.
    Apr 14, 2006
    10
    Naruto:Clash of Ninja is a basic fighting game with only 10 characters out of the 100's of Naruto characters. The extras in this game are basic but are pretty fun to play with.
  6. LonB.
    May 6, 2004
    10
    Naruto is the best.
  7. KainA.
    Dec 4, 2004
    10
    This is the beast game to GC.
  8. RafaelC.
    Apr 24, 2006
    6
    Dont bother playing this one, just get Naruto: Gekitou Ninja Taisen 4 ( IMPORT ) from liksang.com or something, its 100 times better than this one, more Characters ( like Kabuto, Orochimaru, The Third Okage, Kimimaru, KYUUBI NARUTO and many more ), Japanese Voices ( which are WAY better than the English cast voices, and you know it... ), and the Characters are unlocked via Missions so u Dont bother playing this one, just get Naruto: Gekitou Ninja Taisen 4 ( IMPORT ) from liksang.com or something, its 100 times better than this one, more Characters ( like Kabuto, Orochimaru, The Third Okage, Kimimaru, KYUUBI NARUTO and many more ), Japanese Voices ( which are WAY better than the English cast voices, and you know it... ), and the Characters are unlocked via Missions so u dont have to Buy them or anything like that. This one ( Naruto: Clash of Ninja ) Is just an Average Fighting game with crappy Voices, Decent Graphics, and a Small Number of Playable Characters. Expand
  9. SuperPotato
    May 12, 2006
    8
    Wherever CON falls short (i.e, characters, story, etc.), it more than makes up for in a simplistic yet well devised control scheme.
  10. Jul 28, 2016
    8
    Well the 2nd game is better but this game is good enough and playable and like-able. But the game does have flaws but the game does have good fighting mechanics.
  11. Jul 6, 2016
    10
    This game, my son was looking so forward to this game the only thing he wanted for his last birthday he is 8 and he has had many terminal diseases and all he wanted was to see he favorite naruto characters duke it out in a fun creative way. But what i got was the worst game i've ever seen he beat it in 13 minutes he is 8 for christs sake. His last game will be this game i hope you'reThis game, my son was looking so forward to this game the only thing he wanted for his last birthday he is 8 and he has had many terminal diseases and all he wanted was to see he favorite naruto characters duke it out in a fun creative way. But what i got was the worst game i've ever seen he beat it in 13 minutes he is 8 for christs sake. His last game will be this game i hope you're happy. like farcry with guns Expand

Awards & Rankings

#6 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2006
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 21
  2. Negative: 1 out of 21
  1. The frenetic, out-of-control battles take no time to warm up to, but fighting enthusiasts will probably shudder at the game's simplicity.
  2. 80
    With such a rich source for inspiration, the characters are fantastically realised.
  3. The cel-shaded graphics are crisp and fit this title perfectly. [JPN Import]