The Sims Bustin' Out GameCube

User Score
9.0

Universal acclaim- based on 15 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 15
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 15
  3. Negative: 1 out of 15
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 28, 2016
    10
    This new expansion pack for the Gamecube is perfect and how I WANTED it to be. Sims Bustin out is how a sims expansion pack SHOULD be not a repetitive lacking cheap game.
  2. TheNightwolf
    Feb 1, 2004
    10
    Superior Game and more fun together with the sims bustin' out for the GBA.
  3. AlexanderR.
    Feb 11, 2004
    10
    The best game ever!!!!!.
  4. PennyE.
    Apr 2, 2007
    10
    An excellent sims game. I would recommend this game to new and old fans alike.
  5. SieglindeH.
    Jan 23, 2004
    10
    The Sims is one of the greatest games I have ever played. I expected that the Sims busting out was even better. It deserves a big ten! The Sims rule!!
  6. S.J.Donovan
    Oct 11, 2006
    9
    I really liked the freedom of this game, especially the interaction between free and story mode. It's addictive and nonstop; I literally would play it for entire days.
  7. [Anonymous]
    Dec 15, 2003
    10
    Best game of the series!!
  8. RustyP.
    Dec 16, 2003
    10
    I second, its the best of the series ( if u dont have a good comp to get TS2).

Awards & Rankings

#44 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2003
#17 Most Shared GameCube Game of 2003
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Weekly Famitsu
    80
    7 / 9 / 8 / 8 - 32 gold [Vol 788; 23 Jan 2004]
  2. AceGamez
    100
    Fans of the series will lap it up whilst those that find The Sims to be boring and pointless will not be in any way swayed.
  3. GMR Magazine
    90
    It's somehow mind-numbingly mundane and brilliantly addictive at the same time. [Jan 2004, p.92]