Virtua Quest GameCube

User Score
5.5

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 12
  2. Negative: 5 out of 12
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Kammahasse
    Apr 17, 2005
    10
    I have one thing to say if you like final fantasy crystal chronicles then youll love this.
  2. [Anonymous]
    Jul 17, 2006
    7
    It wasn't that bad! You have to admit, it was a good fighting game (though it does have an odd style) with great graphics and fun gameplay. Though the story was hard to follow, it was a great game worth more credit.
  3. Jul 25, 2016
    7
    Not as bad as people think it is but the game can be clunky, annoying, and repetitive at a lot of parts. I don't recommend this game but this game is fine.
  4. CoffinSandman
    Oct 22, 2007
    3
    The worst thing Ive ever played on Gamecube. The controls and action are incredibly boring and repetative. The graphix and environments are insulting to Virtua Fighter. The main character looks like a cross between Gohan from DBZ and the 11 year old Frankie Munez. While it isnt really bad enough to earn a zero, it sure aint worth playing either.
  5. Sam
    Apr 15, 2005
    3
    Although not zero worthy, i will agree with Maunel T. that this game sucks. I'd pay good money to see the f..ckin' annoyin brat Sei to get swalloed whole by a snake, the controls suck, the gameplay is on par (or even below) with the sh.tty grabbed by the ghoulies, and the plot is another f.ckin' sh.tty Cyper-world in peril by half-ass bad guys and must be saved by a Although not zero worthy, i will agree with Maunel T. that this game sucks. I'd pay good money to see the f..ckin' annoyin brat Sei to get swalloed whole by a snake, the controls suck, the gameplay is on par (or even below) with the sh.tty grabbed by the ghoulies, and the plot is another f.ckin' sh.tty Cyper-world in peril by half-ass bad guys and must be saved by a half-ass dork. Avoid it like you would a party being thrown by a geek with a crush on his sister named Olga. Expand
  6. SteveW.
    May 6, 2005
    0
    This Game sux big Coconuts!!!!
  7. ManuelT.
    Feb 13, 2005
    0
    This game is cheap and it sucks.
  8. Pat
    May 15, 2005
    0
    If i had a choice of a gorilla ripping off my legs and acid pooring into my eyes or play this for 5 minutes i'd pick the gorilla and the acid. Kammahasse sucks.

Awards & Rankings

#27 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2005
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 19
  2. Negative: 6 out of 19
  1. The game feels oddly piecemeal: From its bland anime hero on a quest to collect "data chips" to its "downloadable" special abilities, Virtua Quest seems more like a Mega Man Battle Network game than a VF title.
  2. Isn't quite the RPG it originally promised to be. However, the great fighting engine and deep character customization makes Virtua Fighter Cyber Generation [Virtua Quest] stand above the average 3D brawler. [JPN Import]
  3. The fighting system and RPG elements give the game some interesting depth, and compared to mature rated games like "NanoBreaker" and "Death By Degrees," Virtua Quest's combat aspects are infinitely more satisfying.