WarioWare, Inc.: Mega Party Game$! GameCube

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 3, 2013
    8
    Arriving a year after the GBA original Wario Ware Inc. sticks closely to the same fast paced formula. In fact the single player mode is virtually the same as the GBA and DS games in which the player battles through themed stages that are thrown at you at an increasingly rapid pace. Each mini-game lasts for a maximum of about five seconds and requires speed of thought and quick reflexes toArriving a year after the GBA original Wario Ware Inc. sticks closely to the same fast paced formula. In fact the single player mode is virtually the same as the GBA and DS games in which the player battles through themed stages that are thrown at you at an increasingly rapid pace. Each mini-game lasts for a maximum of about five seconds and requires speed of thought and quick reflexes to complete. Slightly disappointing is the fact that many of these games, although very clever, are taken straight from the original game and so it really doesn't offer anything new for those that played it.

    The biggest addition in this new game however is the inclusion of a selection of ingenious multiplayer modes for up to four players with Wobbly Bobbly and Balloon Bang being particularly fun. Additional mini-games are added into the mix and since they remain so simple almost anyone can compete on an even footing. I have spent many an evening playing with up to three friends and since it is compatible with the Nintendo Wii it is still dug out on occasions when we are looking for a true party game.
    Expand
  2. Jun 14, 2011
    9
    When I first got this game in a garage sale lot, I didn't pay much attention to it. But when I had a couple of friends over and decided to break it out, I was kicking myself for not having played it earlier. The reason I give this game a 9, is that the one-player gets somewhat dull.
  3. DanielM.
    Nov 2, 2004
    9
    The best multiplayer game bar worms.
  4. WouterB.
    Sep 8, 2004
    9
    The single player doesn't offer a lot more than the gba-version did, but if you don;t have the portable equivalent, it's very entertaining. The multiplayer is really awesome. Might be simplistic and all, but it really is very, very much fun. And it has a little price. Where are you waiting for?
  5. RyanG.
    Jul 13, 2004
    6
    It's ok it's only good for parties,If you're playing this for the 1 player and already have the GBA version you may want to pass.
  6. EvilFurbyasWario
    Jun 14, 2004
    10
    Very intresting. How fast can you raise the flag? I did it 191 times, and that's really fast! Winning a multi-player game? Prepare for Level 3! Nice sequel to WarioWare Mega Microgame$! This ROCKS! Maybe Furby will sign up for employee of WarioWare Inc in the future...
  7. RyanM.
    May 25, 2004
    9
    Great gba game, but the gamecube version has nothing really new to offer. It does have mutiplayer, but you can't have fun forever. I think that Wario ware Inc... is better on the go, then at your couch. I really love the game boy version, but the gamecube version brings nothing new to the table of innovation like the first did.
  8. DerekG.
    May 21, 2004
    9
    This game is like an acid trip gone very...right. Dude, seriously, if you have friends over, at first they will look at it like "What?" But a few minutes with the controller and all will be addicted.
  9. VikramM.
    May 15, 2004
    10
    I played this game at a friends house and it was awesome. When I first heard of it I thought it might do okay, but not great. Well, so it seems that this game was the bomb! The mini-games were so much fun and it is perfect for like sleepover parties because this game is perfect for four player. It only took like six minutes to figure out most of the games and the GREAT thing about this is I played this game at a friends house and it was awesome. When I first heard of it I thought it might do okay, but not great. Well, so it seems that this game was the bomb! The mini-games were so much fun and it is perfect for like sleepover parties because this game is perfect for four player. It only took like six minutes to figure out most of the games and the GREAT thing about this is that what Nintendo does best is make the game ADDICTING! I could not stop playing at my friends house. Great game, not a waste of cash! Collapse
  10. Jeff
    May 13, 2004
    8
    It's a fun game but i wish the multiplayer was a little better, and the videos suck. I wish they could raise teh price 20 dollars and made the graphics better.
  11. Uter
    May 3, 2004
    9
    Nearly everyone new to the series will absolutely love this game. But for those who played the gba title already, it may be disappointing since it has the exact same games. Once you know all the mini games, there's not much magic to the single player. But with that said, the multiplayer component is excellent and makes it worth purchasing.
  12. Cyrone
    Apr 6, 2004
    9
    This is the PERFECT party game - trust me, it ranks up with Super monkey ball.
  13. ArneL.
    Apr 1, 2004
    10
    It´s so simple and soooo good 10min to learn, life time to master.
  14. MelvM.
    Jan 17, 2004
    10
    Pure genius....in a can!

Awards & Rankings

#15 Most Discussed GameCube Game of 2004
#20 Most Shared GameCube Game of 2004
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 46 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 28 out of 46
  2. Negative: 1 out of 46
  1. It is one of the few games that practically requires friends. Without friends to play with, the game is little more than a port of the GBA version, "Wario Ware Inc.: Mega Microgame$." [JPN Import]
  2. 85
    Wario Ware is still Wario Ware, and whether you call it "Mega Microgames" or "Mega Party Games," you're still getting a GBA game at a GBA price. But it's one of the best GBA games available, and it works extremely well in a party atmosphere.
  3. The microgames work best when you can move around and not be stuck to your TV. If you do get some friends who can live with some of the crazy found in the game, you'll have hours and hours of fun.