Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Jan 27, 2011
    100
    Regardless of whether or not you like roguelikes, or even RPGs in general, this is a game that you're going to want to try out.
  2. Jan 27, 2011
    91
    100 Rogues is impossible. A turn-based dungeon-crawler in the vein of Diablo or Gauntlet, but with a greater sense of humor about itself, 100 Rogues dubiously asks players to bring back Satan's head for an obviously bored, mysterious cabal that's trying to get rid of you.
  3. Oct 19, 2011
    85
    One of the best iOS games, highly (re)playable and appealingly roguelike. [Sept 2011]
  4. Mar 4, 2011
    80
    100 Rogues is as much about exploration as it is about move-by-move action and employing a careful strategy.
  5. Mar 2, 2011
    80
    100 Rogues is the most user-friendly roguelike game - a type of RPG where dungeons are randomized, death is often permanent and movement is turn-based - I've ever played.
  6. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    100 Rogues is a true rogue-like game that has been given a near perfect overhaul for modern gamers with hardcore tastes; and don't let this scare you off because it's a game just about anyone can jump in to and enjoy.
  7. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    An homage and a reinvention of the dungeon crawling RPG, 100 Rogues sparkles with wit and fine gameplay mechanic. It's just a shame technical issues have spoiled its sheen.
  8. Jan 27, 2011
    80
    Definitely a game worth considering if you want to get into some doomed dungeon crawling with a strategic twist.
  9. Jan 27, 2011
    75
    100 Rogues has taken me by the heartstrings and drives me by them as if they were reigns. At work or anywhere else I've not been able to play, I've only looked forward to coming home and hunting Satan. I am thoroughly rapt and constantly hungry for more. After all, hunting Satan is hungry work.
  10. Jan 27, 2011
    50
    100 Rogues is more betalike than roguelike.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jul 5, 2011
    10
    I am writing to update my review of 100 Rogues to include the new Mac App Store version.
    First, let me say that I continue to be a passionate
    I am writing to update my review of 100 Rogues to include the new Mac App Store version.
    First, let me say that I continue to be a passionate addict of this developer's original Universal iOS game.
    It has grown by leaps and bounds since it was first released and I continue to find it exciting and challenging to play. It is one of few games that I play almost daily.

    Now, I will give a review of the Mac App Store version of the game. Overall, I will continue to give it a score of 10, since it is very true to the original game. However, I do see some opportunities for Fusion Reactions to improve the Mac version of the game to be a bit more keyboard and mouse friendly. I am sure that they will add sophistication to these functions soon, but it is still a valuable game to play now, especially since they give you all their player classes included in the Mac OSX price. Nice!
    Full Review »