Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Jul 27, 2012
    100
    This is a game you need.
  2. Sep 2, 2012
    90
    I absolutely fell in love with 10000000. It seamlessly blends multiple genres in a way I have not seen since PuzzleQuest. It has a tastefully executed 8-bit music and art style that is a joy. Other than a couple of small control issues, this game is nearly perfect and I have no problem recommending it to anyone.
  3. Aug 6, 2012
    90
    When we come to compile our games of the year this December, 10000000 will have a very high position on that list.
  4. Aug 6, 2012
    80
    Resources can also be used to open shops, which can upgrade your weapons, magic and skills to help you survive further into the dungeon. Each dungeon run is scored, with your ultimate goal to reach a score of 10,000,000, hence the game's title. It will take dozens upon dozens of attempts to even come close to that score, but each failure is met with the compulsion to try just one more time in this addicting RPG puzzler.
  5. Aug 3, 2012
    80
    10000000 is at times extremely frustrating, but I still find myself compelled to play it again and again. I mean, that name is just hard to type out because I'm never sure how many zeroes there are in it, but it's still a great puzzle-RPG hybrid.
  6. Aug 1, 2012
    80
    An interesting mash-up of genres, 10000000 is a strategic gem that melds multiple elements to create a compelling experience.
  7. Jul 31, 2012
    80
    If you're getting a little burned out on the idea of match-3 mixing with role playing, 10000000 probably won't do much to change your mind. Then again, if you're a little burned out on the idea of match-3 mixing with role-playing, you're probably not very much fun, and I don't want to talk to you. For the rest of us though, 10000000 offers up another great example of genre mashups done right. Congratulations – we've just found your next month-long addiction.
  8. Jul 31, 2012
    80
    While 10000000's concept is far from unique, its smooth integration of RPG mechanics makes for an addictive arcade-puzzler.
  9. Aug 9, 2012
    75
    Another solid puzzle/RPG mash-up. The core block matching works well, and the addition of RPG-style leveling up gives gamers plenty of incentive to stick around round after round. The game is fun while it lasts, but its small scope means that the experience burns bright and fades fast.
  10. Jul 31, 2012
    70
    Getting your head around its name might be an epic quest in itself, but 10000000 is an enjoyable fusion of match-three and RPG.
  11. Oct 8, 2012
    60
    Moderately enjoyable. [Nov 2012, p.29]
  12. Aug 3, 2012
    40
    All the cool stuff 1000000 gets right - the strategy, the long-term persistence, the loot, the leveling up - falls apart when I have to back up and align two tiles just so in order to convince the game that I want to move in the direction I want to move. It doesn't happen often. But it happens regularly enough to kill what would otherwise be a pretty cool game.
User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 19 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Jan 28, 2013
    7
    Addictive and cheap. Don't go in expecting a mind shattering experience though. You'll probably tire of the repetitive nature of the gameplay after around 4 or 5 hours tops. Full Review »
  2. Sep 16, 2013
    5
    I really liked it in the beginning but in the end it felt repetetive. I missed a good boss fight as well. A few hours of fun but a weak version of puzzle quest. Full Review »
  3. Apr 3, 2013
    10
    I wasn't sure if I'd like it when I bought it. The game is well executed and a lot of fun. Great simple but well conceived game. Buy the game if you are considering. Well worth seeing what the company will do with some funding. Full Review »