Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. Mar 2, 2012
    90
    F=ma nails it in just about every aspect imaginable. Comical, addictive, and just all-around fun. Check this one out.
  2. Mar 7, 2012
    100
    The whole game just feels like a perfect fit on iPad, particularly if you're sitting down looking down at the screen. With odd humour that hits you when you least expect it and a daunting sense of falling captured perfectly thanks to the interface and the graphics, AaaaaAAaaaAAAaaAAAAaAAAAA!!! (Force = Mass x Acceleration) is a perfect match for Apple's tablet.
  3. May 2, 2012
    100
    For a game that was originally released in 2009, a three year hang time to get it on the iOS platform has been well worth the wait.
  4. Mar 5, 2012
    90
    Featuring futuristic worlds, robotic voiceovers, snarky humor, and extreme stakes, AaaaaAAaaaAAAaaAAAAaAAAAA!!! is an adrenaline rush in the palm of your hands.
  5. Mar 2, 2012
    100
    The original 'A Reckless Disregard for Gravity' captured the speed and excitement of base jumping in a way that was visceral, but 'Force = Mass x Acceleration' takes things to a whole new level, introducing tilt controls to the iOS platform and allowing players to feel every crunched bone as you miss that finely-timed dive through a vent-shaft; a real boon for any iPhone or iPad gamer.
  6. Mar 6, 2012
    80
    If you're into extreme sports, or extreme versions of extreme sports (it almost seems to B.A.S.E. jumping what Mirror's Edge is to parkour), then you should have plenty of fun playing this game. It's fun, plays well, and has quite a few (read: 47) levels to play through as you try to get the best score you can, and then beat that.
  7. Apr 4, 2012
    82
    It is an original game, full of adrenaline and pretty enjoyable. The new control system is perfect and the point of view remembers sometimes Mirrors's Edge.
  8. Mar 2, 2012
    80
    A fine example of style and substance, AaaaaAAaaaAAAaaAAAAaAAAAA!!! (Force = Mass x Acceleration) is as addictive as it is garishly unique.
  9. Mar 13, 2012
    100
    A white-knuckled, well designed thrill-ride, this game is some of the most fun you'll get from the App store.
  10. Mar 7, 2012
    80
    A really great title but unfortunately is suitable only for the fans of the genre. By the way we recommend to try it anyway at least once.
  11. Mar 2, 2012
    90
    A very tense game. I found myself gripping my phone tightly, jerking it out of the way of this oncoming girder or that platform I hadn't noticed. A prayer under the breath seemed suitable after some tight escapes. It was more than enough to convince me I'm not cut out for BASE jumping, but I sure enjoy the facsimile.
  12. Mar 7, 2012
    70
    The controls are effortless, the game has a zany indie personality (which has the quiet decency to bugger off when the actual game starts playing) and the electro-dystopia backdrops are fun to hurtle past at a few thousand miles an hour.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Apr 13, 2012
    8
    My favorite game on the iOS. Simply put, it is just damn fun. If you are a perfectionist and need to get the ingest score possible, you're in for a challenge! Full Review »